We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splash”
Review of Splash

Splash
Ranked #10 of 200 Restaurants in Rosarito
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 24, 2019

We have always enjoyed Splash throughout the years, this time around we had lobster and shrimp and they were both wonderful. We love visiting with Nicholas, an owner and very friendly, and his daughter now makes their pastries. She has traveled overseas to train, and they are well worth trying because they are some of the best around. Good and inexpensive margaritas.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Shelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 270 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2019

I have been all over the area, and still can't find a place that is better than Splash!! It is not just the excellent food, and drinks, but also the family friendly employees from the parking lot attendants to the servers, to the whole staff. Give them a try and you will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

Food, food, food.
Views, views, views.
Views better than food.
I believe to be true.

While the guac was bland,
Of the chips I was a fan.

The fish was fresh,
But overpowered with garlic zest.

The tacos of shrimp grilled,
Will leave most people thrilled.

Maybe just go enjoy the views,
With a margarita or two,
While it may be rude,
Go somewhere else for food.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank catchyginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

This place has great food, service and one of the best views for eating south of the border! We were so full we couldn't eat lunch later on that day visiting the wine valley in Baja Mexico!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019

During our long weekend in Rosarita we found Splash and ended up going 3 times because it was outstanding all around. I cannot say enough about Claudio, he explained the specials of the day and made sure we were taken care of. Oscar was a excellent waiter as well. Nice that so many of them speak English. Music upstairs was also fun. We will be going back on our next visit. The lobster, sea bass, enchiladas' and even chicken sandwich were awesome.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Peggy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Splash also viewed

Rosarito, Baja California Norte
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
 
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
 
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
 

Been to Splash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing