We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A restaurant for nice ocean views”
Review of Splash

Splash
Ranked #12 of 161 Restaurants in Rosarito
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Coronado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A restaurant for nice ocean views”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We have eaten at Splash several times and it is not consistent. The food the first two times last December was very good, the next time in August it was not good and we both had upset stomachs later on that day. It's big plus is being right on the rocks of the ocean and you see the waves crash up right in front of you. Service is very average. The prices are higher than other's in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    57
    25
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“fun place”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Sunday night is busy! Football on the TVs, great bartenders, average Mexican food and a great one man band

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lesbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mettmann, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“..fresh food”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

...great view, fresh Lobster and delicios Enchilada. the frozen margarita was very good .
great Bar with sport monitors

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dusrxw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baja California Norte, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ripping off Gringos”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Food is ok. But they will only let gringos use, and get billed from, the English menu. They will not let you see the peso prices on the Spanish menu. In Mexico! This isn't right. So, the restaurant is making money on an exchange rate that is favorable to them. We go there no mas.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bigfootelmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poway, California, United States
1 review
“Always pleased”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have dined all over Mexico and Southern California. And, I might add, I'm a pretty good cook myself. Splash never disappoints. The food is fresh and authentic. The clientele is eclectic and the music is always fun. We own a vacation home in BajaMar, just south of Splash, and it's the place we would most recommend to our guests. They have wonderful food, generous cocktails, accommodating staff and more than reasonable prices. We always have a blast eating, drinking and dancing, not to mention the spectacular view. A Baja Norte gem.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Devora J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Splash also viewed

Rosarito, Baja California Norte
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
 
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
 
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
Puerto Nuevo, Baja California Norte
 

Been to Splash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing