We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza, wonderful attentive service, a fun evening!”

Ollie's Brick Oven Pizza
Ranked #8 of 161 Restaurants in Rosarito
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $18
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Urban wood-fired pizzeria with pizzas, appetizers, salads, and desserts made with only the finest ingredients. Relaxed atmosphere with soft music. Local wines and beers. Great tiramisu and desserts!
Laguna Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great pizza, wonderful attentive service, a fun evening!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is not what you would expect to find in the Baja but it is well the drive south on the "free road". The owner, Richard, has created a gourmet pizza restaurant.

Sitting at the food bar next to the kitchen you can watch the chefs make pesto from scratch for the pizzas. All ingredients are fresh and delicious. If you can not decide on which pizza to order, they will gladly give you a "50/50" pizza so you can try two different toppings on each half of your pizza. Good wine list of Mexican wines to complement your pizza. The desert menu is wonderful as well and each item is made in house.

A great crowd of locals and regulars give the restaurant a fun atmosphere.

Make sure to look for Ollie lying in the front dining room. He is the quiet and loving standard poodle for whom the restaurant is named. I have never heard him bark so you might miss him.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    27
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Authentic New York pizza in Mexico!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Wow! This is a must go place! The ambience was quaint. There were about 8 different oils and sauces on the table to add to your pizza, which was already amazing. The service was impeccable and he was very friendly and funny. The owner came over and introduced himself, came back to check on us, and mapped out the Mexican wine country for us giving us tips. It was very reasonable in price. The lemon cello was delicious. I couldn't decide between quatro fromaggi and margarita pizza and they let me do half and half. One pizza was good for my husband but I took half home with me. We also had the caprese salad and it was very unique, but delicious.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Pizza this Side of Italy”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Seriously. Oliie has the best pizza outside of Verona. The Gorganzola and Onion Pizza is to die for and drizzle the Ollie's Spicy Honey on it for an amazing taste sensation. Ollie's Treat is a must have for dessert.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lesbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza. .”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Very good pizza. .. only bad thing is no take out. I have been here a couple times and it's always very good try the prosciutto and arugula it's the best

Helpful?
Thank luisslaraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosarito, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gourmet Pizza south of Rosarito”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Open at night, Ollie's offers you great pizza, salads, and desserts with terrific atmosphere. The salads are a special treat served with or without gourmet pizza. The caprese salad is my favorite. The thin crust pizza and salad make the perfect light meal. Great service and greetings by the owner always makes this one of my favorite places in Baja.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ollie's Brick Oven Pizza also viewed

Rosarito, Baja California Norte
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
 
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
 
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
Puerto Nuevo, Baja California Norte
 

Been to Ollie's Brick Oven Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing