We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Beachfront Privacy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachfront Privacy
Year round beach Lower Granite Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Beachfront Privacy
Year round beach
Lower Granite Kitchen
Lower Living area
Lower Granite Kitchen
Lower bath 1
Lower bath 3
Upper Beachfront Balcony
Upper Kitchen
Upper Terrace
Upper Terrace view
Beachfront location
Gated Community with Underground Services and Paved Streets
New Parilla for grilling with Mesquuite added 2015
Attached Garage
Mesquite cooking is so much better than propane, added 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Rosarito, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
zamoraedg...
Santa Ana, California
1 review
“Awesome Location”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

This house met more than what my friends and I expected. House is spacious, cozy, beautiful view, and very clean. Just a minor thing would be pull out couch on top floor the mattress isn’t the most comfortable and you can feel rail on your back. Other than that house is in a great locations. Near by is a Walmart (4min) drive, papas and beer (15min) drive or less). Really safe community, gated which you can only access it if you have a remote control to get in and out. Thanks herb for a great home and full experience of Rosarito. Definitely will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2018
Thanks, Late response from me as just too busy.
Great guests and would love to have you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gferguso
Roseville, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrific luxury home on the beach for a very reasonable cost”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We just spent 5 days at the property. It's a beautiful home that is right on the beach and very reasonably priced for what you get. The descriptions by the owner are quite accurate. The house (both floors) looks out over a patio, green lawn, and the beach.

As others have mentioned, the house has a full living room and kitchen on both floors so that it can be used by one group or two simultaneously. The only negative is that to get between the two floors you either have to go through one of the three downstairs bedrooms or outside.

One person in a review mentioned the bad quality of the roads outside of the residential complex. They were actually better than I expected. There is just a short distance immediately outside of the complex where you need to do a bit of creative driving to avoid potholes. Most of the area is fine.

The only other negative is that the beach had a small amount of litter--most of which appeared to have been deposited on the beach from a high-tide storm. My brother-in-law and I spent 15 minutes cleaning up most of it. That being said, the beach was in some ways cleaner than many California, U.S. beaches in the sense that there was practically no rotting seaweed. Furthermore, the sand had a really nice consistency and was easy to walk on. My boys surfed right outside the house! It was a really nice change from having to drive to surfing spots.

Before going, my wife and I checked extensively on the security/crime situation in Rosarito. There was a strong police presence in the town that frankly helped me feel safer. The police seemed friendly, and I didn't see any Americans pulled over. Now having said this, I would also say that people shouldn't plan on going out on the town and having more than a drink or two. And definitely stay away from the drug scene. Take care and have a wonderful time.

Also, I would recommend the El Paletas restaurant on Av. Emilano Zapatas--probably the closest restaurant to beach house. It's between the Walmart and the beach house. We almost accidentally tried it out and had a wonderful, excellent dinner. The cost of dinner for 7 people was only US$30 and the food was terrific! It's not much to look at from the outside, but they opened up a delightful back room for us that was patterned after an old western town and that had a waterfall. We really regretted not getting a chance to go back a second time to it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thanks Susan, sincerely appreciated and yes there was a very rare storm prior to your arrival. I will be sure to try El Paletas as well now.

The problem is there are just so many good restaurants in town, not enough time to try them all.

Your family is welcome any time, thanks for being such great guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustavo72...
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Beautiful beach house”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Me and my brothers went for spring break and rented this beach house and I have no regrets. This house was as described and definitely coming back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thanks Gustavo,

Really appreciated and welcome anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dstoudt
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views, great home, great service from owner & staff”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful home is steps from the beach with incredible views. The bedrooms, baths, kitchens, dining and living areas are spacious and well-appointed. We did have trouble with the lower unit flooding because of a storm that was deemed the worst in 20+ years, but Herb and his staff were extremely responsive and efficient at dealing with the issue. We only lost one night of the bottom floor and the staff did an absolutely amazing job and had it looking terrific by late the next afternoon. Despite the flood (which just ensures this will be a weekend to remember!), we had an absolutely wonderful time and wouldn't hesitate to rent this house again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2017
Thanks Diane, especially for being so understanding of the unprecedented act of nature completely beyond our control.

The deluge from that storm over a few hours was simply too much and many homes here had similar issues. Really glad my staff wre available to respond immediately.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mshembab
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding house and experience”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had an outstanding vacation. The house was as advertised but with some additional features not shown in the pics. There were large tables to seat 8 on both level for dining that were a big plus. Fully outfitted with all the cooking utensils needed for a week stay. Shopping at the Walmart for food was close and well stocked. Residence was clean, including the fridge. WiFi worked well. We traveled with 3 teenagers and having a separate room downstairs for each with each having a private bathroom was great. Beach right out the door. Community felt extremely safe. Herb was accommodating with quick response to questions prior to the stay and on time meeting to transfer the keys. Security deposit returned in full at checkout. We will be back.
Marv and Veronica

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease to the beach
Liked least: Upstairs was warm later in the day (time of year), windows upstairs could be sliders to allow more airflow and floor fans to move air from outside in would be helpful.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2016
Sincerely appreciated Marv. Thanks for taking the time to review.

It was a pleasure meeting your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home was spacious and the views were awesome!
Liked least: The road in and out of the area was bumpy but the homeowner has no control over that.
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Thanks Yvette. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family, and thanks for the kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChrisT228...
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best mini vacation!!!”
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Celebrated my 30th birthday here. As soon as we arrived we were in love with this beatiful home. The home was well furnished and spotless. Way better than expected. The view outside was unforgettable. It was a pleasure meeting Herb.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beachfront location
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2016
Thanks Christian, sincerely appreciated and it was a pleasure having you and yours at the Beach house
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing