We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family vacation”
other travelers have booked this property
Beachfront Privacy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachfront Privacy
Year round beach Lower Granite Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Beachfront Privacy
Year round beach
Lower Granite Kitchen
Lower Living area
Lower Granite Kitchen
Lower bath 1
Lower bath 3
Upper Beachfront Balcony
Upper Kitchen
Upper Terrace
Upper Terrace view
Beachfront location
Gated Community with Underground Services and Paved Streets
New Parilla for grilling with Mesquuite added 2015
Attached Garage
Mesquite cooking is so much better than propane, added 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Rosarito, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gloria C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family vacation”
Reviewed March 27, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the house for 1 week, my boyfriend and i took our adult children and their significant others on this vacation. We all loved the home, it was so close to everything, and my family felt safe, the house was on the beach. i had never used Flip key in the past, so i was concerned at the begging. but after this experience i will continue using the website, plus my boyfriend and i would love to go back with other couples our age, to be able to relax and enjoy the house more, If you have adult children they still like Papas and Beer... we want to just enjoy the beach and the new fire pit they added to the house. Thank you Herb for all your help. p.s. everyone love the house so much they want us to purchase one in rosarito. :o)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the safety of the location, the peacefullnes
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2016
Thanks Gloria,

The review is sincerely appreciated and do call anytime I can be of any assistance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_The...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view, perfect accomodations, and super nice/helpful property owner”
Reviewed December 27, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I had a party of 7 people stay at the property. Herb helped me out so much. He responded to emails, provided advice on where to shop, car insurance, etc. He was available for any questions or concerns. I would have given the property 5 stars but the were a couple of minor issues. The first one was wifi (for my guests). He had recently changed the wifi passcode but didn't have it on him at the moment. He called me and emailed me shortly after. The problem was that I couldn't check my email without wifi, lol and I was out of service area so I didn't receive the call, only voicemail. The second concern was that it was SOOOOOO COLD and we didn't know how to turn on the fire places and propane heaters. We are all women and even the most clever one couldn't figure it out...so we went old school and used the ovens to keep our bones warm. I would have loved a hands on tutorial prior to Herb leaving, but another GREAT THING is that he had Joel come show us (the second night when we knew what we were in for, lol) how to use it and he lit them for us. The second night we were NICE AND TOASTY! We asked Herb via email for a suggestion for breakfast and he gave us the name and location of a GREAT restaurant with a great view...and he came to say hi! and to suggest that we come to his office to let him know when we'd be heading back since we were behind schedule. Overall, 5 stars! even with the minor issues...they were fixed. I will definitely be back. Hopefully every 4-6 weeks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the full beach view from the living room.
Liked least: the $400 deposit was a bit high.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2015
Thanks Nikki, greatly appreciated.

Wishing you a delightful 2016 and looking forward to seeing you agin during the year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frannielo...
Moreno Valley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Celebrated 65 with a blast!”
Reviewed October 27, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

There were 9 in our party we arrived on a Friday and checked out on Monday. Herb was a joy to meet, talk and work with him in the rental of this property. Everything was more than any of us expected. We had planned on partying in town but, ended up staying home most evenings and enjoyed everything this property had to offer. It was clean and if an issue Herb was there to resolve the issues. I recommended this property highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: loved the fact both levels had 2 kitchens but things were between both but no big deal!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2015
Thx Frances,

Sincerely appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sdcyclist
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“All You Need With A Beautiful View”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This house is really nice. Two stories, 4 bedrooms, 4.5 baths. It has linens and everything you need in kitchen. You will definitely have a good time here inside the house. On the outside, you will have an amazing time. There is seating on the 2nd floor deck looking out to the ocean, seating on the ground floor along with firepit. And best of all, the beach is out in the back. Herb is a great host and makes sure you are taken care of. He is very friendly and gives great advice on where to go and what to do around town. Getting to the property has some negatives. The neighborhood is a little tough to find and the road going to the neighborhood is rough (there are some BIG potholes and speed bumps). So watch out, and especially be cautious when driving at night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the view.
Liked least: Getting there is a bit of a pain because of road conditions
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2015
Thanks Jimmy,

really appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anadee_1
2 reviews
“Great getaway home”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Place looked just like the pictures and is very well maintained. I got a little lost and Herb didn't make me feel too guilty about it lol super nice guy. He was also very accommodating with the checkout time. Will definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana R
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great time and beautiful home and views.”
Reviewed October 29, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed with family for the weekend and had a great and relaxing time. Beautiful home beautiful views. Owner was really helpful from day one answered all my questions. Can't wait to go back again. Highly recommend it.

Thank you Herb. : )

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Have to go thru one bedroom to get access to the bottom part of house/not a problem if your traveling with immediate family.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Creek
Reviewed April 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing