We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Olas Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Las Olas Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Rosarito
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed there a couple of weeks ago and I had a good time. The service was great, the suites are out of this world, and the food at the restaurant was good. The service of the restaurant was awsome the chef came out and talked about the special dish he prepared.
I already planned my summer vacations at this place.

Room Tip: I got a corner room there the best the have 2 balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasonB74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    3
    6
    4
    21
See reviews for
26
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

My husband and I just got back from a weekend at Las Olas, the one located next to Calafia as I believe they have 2 properties. The rooms are spacious, clean and well designed. The kitchen has all the amenities anyone could need if you never wanted to leave the place...which is a bit tempting! The ocean view is gorgeous and we got to see dolphin pods and whales (I guess they didn't get the memo that they are supposed to be done with their migration!) from our balcony. The grounds are lovely, 2 pools, one adults only, hot tubs and well-appointed gym. Rosarito is a short drive away for meals and shopping in town if one is so inclined! There's also a restaurant on the premises... And we were not solicited in any way...we just enjoyed a lovely few days. Highly recommend for a romantic getaway! Looks like a great place for a wedding or event too...was thinking to get our friends here when we renew our vows...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldcitizen93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuana, Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

First at all this is not an Hotel, no Room services, there is nobody at the reception during the weekend. Very hard to get Hot Water.
You have a perfect view of the pacific ocean but the beach is terrible, there is a lot of rocks (no sand).
Don't wast your money

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank caafi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rosarito hotels

Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Is not a hotel, neither a Time share. This is an 8 years project where the owners tried to sell this condos at a rediculos price. Less than 10% were sold and the management decide to "show" the condos to regular people in able to promotion the building. They have no concept of serving. No house keeping, rooms are dirty, after 8 pm no one, even the front office is available. No phones in the rooms and on Sunday everything close at 5pm. When you arrived they charged your credit card at front and you recieved a list of things that are not alound, like driking in bottles in the pool, no laud music, no pets, but inside everything work backwards. There is only one restaurant, dirty, bad service and stupid expensive, considering than anyone can drive 10 min south and have a nice dinner at Porto Nuevo. In conclusion, dont't waste your money and time. Do your reservations with tIme and go for a real Hotel, otherwise you will ruin your vacation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Louis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosarito
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

The service was terrible. No housekeping.
The room was dirty at check-in, need to change but it was in the same conditions.
Poor service and price is expensive for the stay.
Everithing looks rusty and old, apparently they do not have maiteinance teams.
They tray to convince to buy the TIMESHARE, so be careful no to follow their games.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Juan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Las Olas is a Condo Timeshare, NOT a hotel!! There is no room service nor consistency in the quality of the condo you may reserve. There are condo owners that reside at Las Olas and other timeshare investors that allow their condo timeshare properties to be "rented". Renting one of these is how a stay at Las Olas is made available to those of us who do not participate in any kind of timeshare program. The property is nice enough but it is very important to request inspect your room before agreeing to stay in it. The lobby staff was bilingual and helpful. If you're expectation is to stay at a "resort/hotel" with the level of quality and amenities you'd find in a five star property in the U.S., this many not be the place for you.

Room Tip: Inspect the room, kitchen and bathrooms before you agree to the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank cachora3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

To begin the website states its a hotel, let me say this.,,,its far from being a hotel. They're condos. I am not sure why Las Olas is being promoted as a hotel. We were told check in time is at 3pm, we arrived around 4pm and were told our condo/room was not ready yet because they had pluming issues, therefore we would not be able to check in. We waited an 1 hour after putting pressure on the employees. Las Olas is a beautiful place, however, since we were not aware it was a condo we only had two towels for four people. There are no telephones in the rooms to call for assistance. There is no front desk/check in desk rather a desk with a phone so if we wanted service we would have to hunt down employees. We paid a rate of $300 for two nights and were told it was a discount because we were attending a wedding. We befriended some employees and were told that Las Olas were to be private condos but when the market crashed the owner decided to rent the condos out as a hotel. The service and communication among employees and guests needs a huge improvement. Overall if anyone decided to stay at Las Olas make sure you take towels, paper toilet, and food to cook because there is not room service no restaurants on the property. Not worth paying the price they ask for.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank EL_GQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosarito
0.0 mi away
Rosarito Inn
Rosarito Inn
#5 of 16 in Rosarito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rosarito Beach Hotel
Rosarito Beach Hotel
#2 of 16 in Rosarito
3.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
0.0 mi away
Puerto Nuevo Baja Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Brisas del Mar Hotel
Brisas del Mar Hotel
#8 of 16 in Rosarito
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pueblito Inn
Pueblito Inn
#12 of 16 in Rosarito
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Coral & Marina
Hotel Coral & Marina
#1 of 37 in Ensenada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Olas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Olas Resort & Spa

Property: Las Olas Resort & Spa
Address: Carr. Libre Rosarito-Ensenada Km.35.16, Rosarito 22710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Rosarito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Rosarito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Olas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Las Olas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Olas Hotel Rosarito
Las Olas Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing