We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please, do not stay in thi place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Las Olas Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Rosarito
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Is not a hotel, neither a Time share. This is an 8 years project where the owners tried to sell this condos at a rediculos price. Less than 10% were sold and the management decide to "show" the condos to regular people in able to promotion the building. They have no concept of serving. No house keeping, rooms are dirty, after 8 pm no one, even the front office is available. No phones in the rooms and on Sunday everything close at 5pm. When you arrived they charged your credit card at front and you recieved a list of things that are not alound, like driking in bottles in the pool, no laud music, no pets, but inside everything work backwards. There is only one restaurant, dirty, bad service and stupid expensive, considering than anyone can drive 10 min south and have a nice dinner at Porto Nuevo. In conclusion, dont't waste your money and time. Do your reservations with tIme and go for a real Hotel, otherwise you will ruin your vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Louis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 62 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2012

The service was terrible. No housekeping.
The room was dirty at check-in, need to change but it was in the same conditions.
Poor service and price is expensive for the stay.
Everithing looks rusty and old, apparently they do not have maiteinance teams.
They tray to convince to buy the TIMESHARE, so be careful no to follow their games.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Juan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Las Olas is a Condo Timeshare, NOT a hotel!! There is no room service nor consistency in the quality of the condo you may reserve. There are condo owners that reside at Las Olas and other timeshare investors that allow their condo timeshare properties to be "rented". Renting one of these is how a stay at Las Olas is made available to those of us who do not participate in any kind of timeshare program. The property is nice enough but it is very important to request inspect your room before agreeing to stay in it. The lobby staff was bilingual and helpful. If you're expectation is to stay at a "resort/hotel" with the level of quality and amenities you'd find in a five star property in the U.S., this many not be the place for you.

Room Tip: Inspect the room, kitchen and bathrooms before you agree to the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Cachora3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

To begin the website states its a hotel, let me say this.,,,its far from being a hotel. They're condos. I am not sure why Las Olas is being promoted as a hotel. We were told check in time is at 3pm, we arrived around 4pm and were told our condo/room was not ready yet because they had pluming issues, therefore we would not be able to check in. We waited an 1 hour after putting pressure on the employees. Las Olas is a beautiful place, however, since we were not aware it was a condo we only had two towels for four people. There are no telephones in the rooms to call for assistance. There is no front desk/check in desk rather a desk with a phone so if we wanted service we would have to hunt down employees. We paid a rate of $300 for two nights and were told it was a discount because we were attending a wedding. We befriended some employees and were told that Las Olas were to be private condos but when the market crashed the owner decided to rent the condos out as a hotel. The service and communication among employees and guests needs a huge improvement. Overall if anyone decided to stay at Las Olas make sure you take towels, paper toilet, and food to cook because there is not room service no restaurants on the property. Not worth paying the price they ask for.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank EL_GQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

This place is beautiful. everything is brand new, and somethings are still under construction. we stayed here to celebrate my sons birthday with about 20 guests. It was awesome for the purpose that we used it for. Out of the nine jacuzzis and four swimming pools only two were heated. If you like being away from the crowds in a gorgeous relaxing place, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eB1fromthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dralfredopani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
4  Thank Jesus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosarito
4.9 mi away
Rosarito Beach Hotel
Rosarito Beach Hotel
#1 of 14 in Rosarito
868 reviews
5.2 mi away
Rosarito Inn
Rosarito Inn
#3 of 14 in Rosarito
49 reviews
7.6 mi away
City Express Rosarito
City Express Rosarito
#10 of 14 in Rosarito
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Del Mar Inn
Del Mar Inn
#7 of 14 in Rosarito
64 reviews
5.7 mi away
Puerto Nuevo Baja Hotel & Villas
8.5 mi away
Pueblito Inn
Pueblito Inn
#8 of 14 in Rosarito
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Olas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Olas Resort & Spa

Address: Carr. Libre Rosarito-Ensenada Km.35.16, Rosarito 22710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Rosarito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Rosarito
Price Range: $298 - $544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Olas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Las Olas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Olas Resort And Spa
Las Olas Hotel Rosarito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing