We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Vacation getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Las Gaviotas Rosarito Beach Rental Sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Las Gaviotas Rosarito Beach Rental Sunset
Large ocean view patio Ocean view from house - watching surfers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Las Gaviotas Rosarito Beach Rental Sunset
Large ocean view patio
Ocean view from house - watching surfers
Park your car directly outside the entrance to the house.
Living room with fireplace and ocean views
Dining room with ocean views
Complete kitchen with modern appliances
King bed in Master Bedroom
Stained glass windows
Two beautifully tiled bathrooms
Hand-painted sinks
Twin beds in two bedrooms can be pushed together.
Tapestry of fish and gulls made by local artisans on display in our home
Stained glass windows throughout the house
Large community pool
Promenade along the beach
Las Gaviotas Rosarito Beach Rental Tennis
Las Gaviotas Rosarito Beach Rental Whale Watching
Lobster Village of Puerto Nuevo
Puerto Nuevo Lobster
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rosarito, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pindelica...
Hermosa Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Maybe the worst in Gaviotas”
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

In summary: the place was nasty and uncomfortable, and the owner is unwelcoming and unorganized.

The details: the owner relies on mailing the key, which almost cost us our first day down there. Most other rental I use in Gaviotas use a lock box or on-site management so getting the key on time is not a concern (either is mailing it back). In our exchanges about the missing/late key, the owner was rude and condescending. When we asked if we could check in a few hours early (the place was empty the night before), the response was an unapologetic "no". Again, in all my times in Gaviotas, no other owner has ever had a problem with an early check-in or a late check-out. The owner should consider being more welcoming and easier to work with if he wants return business.

The unit is right by the entrance, up the hill from the pool and beach. You get to listen to all the cars coming and going. You get to enjoy a nice black-moldy refrigerator and bathroom as the smell of the mold permeates every room in the house. The house is not really a three bedroom. It has two very cramped bedroom and one "master" room which is just a part of the living room with some folding screen separators. The DVD player didn't work at all. You have to wash your own dishes before you leave and bring your own trash bags. Again, this is not the case with every other Gaviotas rental I have used. The owner should consider some "deep cleaning" services and upgrades if he wants return business.

Nothing personal against the owner, but I wish I would have had know the above before I rented this place.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2015
The embellishment and rancor of this review is untenable. It is in disagreement with over 30 reviews of 4 and 5 stars. Prior to the date of usage, customer sent confrontational messages criticizing much of the reservation process. The key was hand delivered more than a day in advance of the stay to the address supplied after the first key delivery mysterious was "not received". Customer signed rental agreement, then repeatedly tried to extend the stay without additional payment. Prior to this hateful review, we had already determined we would not rent to this customer in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satru24
Lancaster, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacation getaway”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The place was great for me and my family. It was a little windy but the constant heated pool and spa made up for it. The community was clean and secure. The fresh made food on the weekends was fantastic. The owner also had tons of helpful information on the surrounding communities and businesses. We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Security/Ammenities
Liked least: My kids could not get in the spa.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Good house; excellent location!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Things went well even before the trip started. Denny was very quick to respond to questions.

The house is very close to the entrance of the community, but we didn't notice any traffic or other noise, which was great. Also, the guards have a line of sight to the place, so we felt extra safe. We enjoy cooking and the kitchen was well stocked. Also there is a great taco place across the street.

The dining room is solid, the patio is FANTASTIC. Grilling out there was great. The living room was nice, but would be better with more comfortable furniture. Also note the master bed room is only separated from the living room with see-through doors.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, value, kitchen.
Liked least: Living room furniture looks cool but is not comfortable.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewed April 14, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
oregon
Reviewed April 13, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bill L
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Location & Safe”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Our rental home could not have been more perfect for a four day stay at the beach. We sat out on the patio and watched the waves & pelicans. Very relaxing place without any noise or hawkers like in downtown Rosarito.

We booked through CaliMar Properties and Denny was very helpful, fast and informative. The whole process from payment to receipt of key took four days.

The house was beautifully furnished and well equipped. The beds were great.

We would totally recommend Las Gaviotas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Digo
Reviewed October 16, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing