We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the view!”

Los Pelicanos Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #11 of 200 Restaurants in Rosarito
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

First visit to the area and this place was highly recommend. Went to find lobster but not on menu today anyway. However, decided to stay anyway and was not disappointed. The outside seating area has a fantastic view of the beach. The staff were friendly and very patient with us (we dont speak Spanish). The pumpkin spread on toasted bread was fantastic. The salsa and “chips” were flavourful but just a bit more spicy than my plain Jane tummy could handle (but I enjoyed a few). I ordered a combination plate with fish and shrimp tacos, an enchilada made with a pepper , tuna, corn and cheese, retried beans and rice. The shrimp tacos were amazing. The portions generous. I finished with a slice of tiramisu which was very good. I would happily return.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Krystyne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 237 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Really good food a little more pricey than most Mexican restaurants. They grow or raise their own food on a ranch in rosarito. Has outside eating area overlooking the beach and an indoor area also. Their coffee is brewed in a perculator over the stove with cinnamon and they offer homemade tortillas. Breakfast has really good jam of sweet potatoes.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ehess683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Upon arrival to the area we were excited for some local Mexican food. What a disappointment. To start the salsa had no flavor, it seem like they just threw some tomatoes into a blender with no seasoning. We had fish tacos and they were mostly breading and again no flavoring. The meal was a total disappointment.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Love2_Travel-Cook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Staff was really nice and friendly food was great and the drinks were phenomenal portions were very filling.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank monique c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

We came in for breakfast on a Saturday morning. The place was packed! There was a 40 min wait. The staff did not seem very organized. We had to keep asking for service or do it ourselves. Food was very good and inexpensive. I will return again in the future z

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Sol_de_Cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Pelicanos Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Rosarito, Baja California Norte
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
 
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
 
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
 

Been to Los Pelicanos Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing