We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Los Pelicanos Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pueblito Inn(Rosarito)
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$145
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Rosarito Inn(Rosarito)
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Del Mar Inn(Rosarito)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$268
$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
45
57
19
8
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
57
19
8
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewquailrustic placeloved this hotelmachacathird floornice poolswedish massagedrove downgreat weekendmexicopesotijuanarelaxationhorses
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 145 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2008

Wow... I read some reviews about this hotel and decided to check it out!!! Well all i can say for the price you get beyond what you expect. Underground parking secured... room service is great i had a wonderful experience....the SPA is very good you cant beat a facial and swedish massage for 100 minutes for $70.00 that was an amazing bargain.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glen323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2008

getting there:
Get off the highway (i suggest talking the "libre" road, rather than the toll road "cuota") on to Benito Juarez when you enter into Rosarito proper. You'll pass a PeMex right next to a smart and final, and then in a few blocks you'll come a big sign on top of a building that says "Los Pelicanos" (if you are looking up, which I wasn't). Turn right on Calle Ebano, and head straight toward the beach. Los Pelicanos is all the way down, to your left.

the good:
- small hotel, family oriented
- CLEAN, spacious rooms
- comfortable beds
- hot shower, amazing water pressure, no "plumbing" smell!
- beautifully lanscaped - flowers everywhere and a pool designed with aesthetics in mind.
- plenty of poolside lounges
- Delicious restaurant that features patio seating, freshly made tortillas, and an array of meats (from lamb to filet mignon to quail) all locally grown. Attentive service.
- Both hotel and restaurant are an amazing value for the price
- Great beach location, walking distance to papas & beer
- Security that ensures only hotel guests enter in the evening

the drawbacks:
- Hallways echo, so there is a lot of noise
- our room faced in on the building so there was very little natural light, and the lighting in the room was not bright
- we had to wait an hour and a half for clean towels at one point. Not a huge deal, but still thought I'd report it.

Overall: The locals recommended the restaurant, and the hotel was a very pleasant experience and a real taste of Mexico. I would absolutely return to Los Pelicanos.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denagirl32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2008

my family went to Rosarito and stayed at the pelicanos, had the ocean view on the 2nd floor it was awesome! the pool is small and no more than 3 ft they are very strict on the pool rules most of all the jacuzzi posted 16 and over only and they do mean it my son was told to get out of it. All and all a nice safe place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jjamdiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2008

i have stayed in rosarito many times and in very many different hotels. but los pelicanos is were i go by myself and with only spiecal friends. the staff has been very wonderful to me and have always given me the best of service. i remember once on the spur of the momement when i arrived without a resivation and they were filled the staff called other hotels until the found me a place to stay.when they were filled i have taken frinds just for breakfast and told them the story about the old coffee pot and they all wanted to make los pelicanos there place as well. the screen saver on my cell and pc is a picture i took three years ago. i am not being paid for this review they wouldnt have too.

  • Stayed: December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank smoothtouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2008

Well to start off i really liked this hotel because the price was really good considering other hotels were 160+ a night rediculous i thought. i went with my girlfriend for a weekend get away and we loved it, the ocean view was great the food was really good, they have a bar and a balcony overlooking the beach, the air was clean and the place was calm and quite it was a good place to stay. the rooms looked nice but not top notch no complaints here though. Now those were the PROS. on the other hand if you get a hotel room with a view of the side instead of looking directly to the beach its not that great. i recomend that you get a room with a balcony looking directly onto the beach because all the other rooms arnt that special, im saying this because ive been to this hotel a few times now and stayed at differnt rooms. they have a security gaurd in case you want to take ur car, ive taken my car without worrying to much, you could park inside of the lower building just to be safer if youd like, im saying this cause ive had my car stolen once at a differnt place in rosarito which really sucked but anyways overall the price is right, the service is good, the rooms are clean, food is also good and the view is real nice. i hope i helped out from the point of veiw of a 21 year old guy.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GOMEZ5364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews