We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”
Review of Del Mar Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Del Mar Inn
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Rosarito
Reviewed October 16, 2005

My husband and I visited Rosarito on October 15th and stayed at Brisas Del Mar. It is centrally located and you have easy access to the beach although you are not beachfront. You have to cross the street and walk about a 1/4 mile to the beach. The rooms are clean and the price is affordable. There is a restaurant and bar on premises. Overrall, a nice experience.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ana101876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Del Mar Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 64 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
San Diego, CA
214
Reviewed September 21, 2005

There are some quaint very comfortable places in Rosarito, but those are full first, harder to find, and quieter on big weekends.

This place is a safe bet. It is run like a small town motel in the states. The staff just friendly enough to give you the basics, the rooms just clean enough for you to feel comfortable, the admenities nice enough to keep you mildly satisfied. It is a close walk to the main part of town.

We stay here when the night gets too long while in Rosarito. It's usually on par with US motel rates.

It is average, or good enough for a stop over or to sleep off the night.

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2005

Stayed there for 2 nights over the labor day weekend.
Over all the hotel was clean.
The bathroom is big -basic and clean - No extra rod to hang Clothes.
The Front Desk staff is very inexperienced, I asked for 1 extra bath towel, they just said noded the head , I had to remind them that they didnt have my room number.. but very helpful and polite.

The bar keep at the pool is a friendly person ( again in experienced).

Its not the luxurious hotel. We paid a premium for room due to the long weekend even though I had booked on Aug 1st. ( Paid 190$ for 3 Adults, 1 Room)

I will stay there if I get a room for around 60$ per night over the weekend, for anything above I will try another Hotels there.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smartym26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
San Diego
1
Reviewed August 14, 2005

I felt safe and liked some things about the hotel. I did like the bar at the hotel which was a mellow place to suck down some beers before hitting up the clubs. I thought it was way too expensive (~$115/night) but assume it was better than most hotels in Rosarito. I would have thought such a room would have been worth $80 to $90 at the most but I guess going to such a tourist destination in a thrid world nation can get expensive. The room stank a little bit like mold or something but the room did have a fully functioning air conditioner which was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
San Diego, California
13
Reviewed July 10, 2005

We had a great time at the hotel! The room was clean and basic, but nice. The front desk staff was a little slow, but pleasant. The morning buffet at the restaurant was very good and the pool was fun!!! We felt safe and our car was secure in their enclosed parking lot. It was just a short walk to the beach and to all the cool bars in Rosarito. Would definitely come back and tell our friends as well!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
california
13
Reviewed July 8, 2005

it was bad, i got charged on my atm card when it was left for security puposes and paid cash for my room why did i get charged for a room i paid cash for. the front desk was bad, need way more experience, i feel they need to re check their employees before hiring them cause there the ones who must of took my cash payment and charged on my credit card to make up for the room that was paid cash. i do not recomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2005

The room was average. The TV didn't work. When we called to let them know, they didn't do anything about it. They just said "ok". The staff was far from friendly. When I came to check in. They looked at me like I had just insulted their parents. I was early. They didn't say a word to me. They just pointed at a sign that said "check in at 3:00. Nothing else. We came back and checked in. He gave us no directions as to where are room was. It took us 15 minutes to find our room. It was in this little corner, up this little hallway. Like I said the room was average. It had one window that looked out into a brick wall. How scenic. The room I could live with. The staff could use some lessons in customer service.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christianna258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosarito
3.2 mi away
Rosarito Beach Hotel
Rosarito Beach Hotel
#2 of 15 in Rosarito
845 reviews
0.5 mi away
City Express Rosarito
City Express Rosarito
#11 of 15 in Rosarito
24 reviews
2.9 mi away
Rosarito Inn
Rosarito Inn
#4 of 15 in Rosarito
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Pueblito Inn
Pueblito Inn
#9 of 15 in Rosarito
17 reviews
12.2 mi away
Puerto Nuevo Baja Hotel & Villas
8.0 mi away
Las Olas Resort & Spa
Las Olas Resort & Spa
#6 of 15 in Rosarito
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Del Mar Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del Mar Inn

Address: Blvd. Benito Juarez #22, Rosarito 22710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Rosarito
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Rosarito
Price Range: $100 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Del Mar Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary hotel in downtown Rosarito Beach just 3 minutes from beach. 86 rooms including two suites with private jacuzzi. Pool, kids pool, outdoor jacuzzi, restaurant and cool bar. Private parking, safety deposit boxes. Friendly staff ready to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Del Mar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Brisas Del Mar
Brisas Del Mar Hotel Rosarito
Brisas Del Mar Rosarito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing