We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the worst for a Dude trip” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Corona Plaza Rosarito

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Corona Plaza Rosarito
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Rosarito
Bakersfield, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not the worst for a Dude trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The price was pretty good for being so close to the beach. The rooms weren't terrible, but I probably wouldn't stay there with a significant other. Stayed two nights and after the second night had a lot of little insect bites. May have been mosquitoes, not sure. I'd recommend this place for dudes travelling down to surf and party. $60 for two king size beds a block from the beach is pretty clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    24
    29
    23
    69
See reviews for
45
20
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I came here with my semi pro club basketball team. Several teams stayed in the hotel. I must admit we were concerned based on the reviews.

There was also a concert and wedding
The same weekend. I assume that's why things were clean and efficient. For the price of the rooms it was ok.

Close to the beach - 2 min walk-
Restaurant had good food. Rooms were average but what do you expect for the price? NOT a family hotel but a decet bang for your buck.

I came prepared though. Extra sheets , pillow case , Lysol and own towels. And I was fine. When it comes to trips like this and Mexico do your research. This hotel was very convenient to stores, laundry and restaurants - would I stay again. To save on some money with a group sure for a couple days.

Really it wasnt that bad people'

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Natural4041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights and had a great time.
Our spring break vacation was on a tight budget, so we were looking for something affordable. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We booked 3 nights to start and it turned out that the hotel is not the best hotel you can find on the planet. But it was clean and comfortable. The mattresses might be a little bit too hard for some people.
The toilet had problems flushing which we told the staff and they repaired it the same day. We didn't have enough towels which they took care of. And the elevator got stuck one day with our son in it. They got him out within 15 minutes and offered us the reduced price of the room that we payed online for any additional nights we would stay. Unfortunately we couldn't extend our stay for more than the 4 nights we ended up staying.
Some additional info: there is only 2 floors that are open (out of 10). Everything floor 6 and up is closed. So floor two and three which are event floors with bar and dancefloor and conference rooms are not in use. It might seem creepy to some people but we found everything OK. The pool seems to be fine. We didn't use it, since we preferred to lie on the beach and see Rosarito, Ensenada and Tijuana. But the other guests had fun in it.
The restaurant has actually one of the best pizzas I've ever had for a decent price and one of the best and cheapest fish taco restaurants is just one block down the street.
The checkin counter is staffed 24h and the staff is nice, even though some might not speak english. They are usually able to get you one who speaks english within a couple minutes.
To round it up: It gets you a good nights sleep, basic but very affordable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KonectAviation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is the worst hotel i ever stayed in, at first you have good vibe when you walked in, the service was horrible, we ask 3 times for towels and pillows and never got them until 4am, the room was still dirty when we got it, the bathrooms were dirty as well, with no hot water, tv broken, the phone was not working etc...

we stayed a day before in TJ, the hotel we stayed in was way better that Hotel Corona it should be the other way around

Room Tip: google the hotel first
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koolkith01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rosarito hotels

Temecula, California
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

The birght exterior colors of the hotel are eye catching. Take my advice, step on the gas and keep on driving.. This place is BAD. Stayed there for one night. first room they gave us, had no towels, restroom faucet was broken (leaking water and got our belongings wet). room, hall-way smelled like a cheap abandoned house. windows did not close shut. Cold sea breeze was coming into the room. No heater in the room to keep us warm from the outside element. Doors had no real security features. Wife and kids were not able to sleep at night because of the conditions or as my child just wispered in my ear as i write this " it was creepy". not a place for a family vacation. it looks more like a homeless shelter.........

Room Tip: STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!! Ask to see the rooms before you stay there!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler4fun05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We visited & stayed here just after Xmas 2012. Its a basic room so don't expect much, but its comfortable and relatively clean and its cheap! The hotel is super close to the beach so thats handy. I'm sure if we were there over summer it would be much more happening. My biggest gripe would be that there was no hot water. Again I'm sure if we were there when the hotel was full this wouldn't be an issue. Great for 1 or 2 night stop over. Rosarito is a great beach. Find yourself an umbrella to sit under with a bar close by.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mostefinately
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

For the $30 price it was good. Everything works. Sure it's not extremely clean but then again you are paying less than $40.better than a motel 6! It might look shady or dangours but believe me nothing scary happen. The security was very nice and let us park the car in front of the hotel overnight where oringinaly it's only 15min .
The room was ok. Tv had cable blankets where clean . What made it nice was the view of the ocean!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SoniaRosales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosarito
0.3 mi away
Rosarito Inn
Rosarito Inn
#5 of 16 in Rosarito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rosarito Beach Hotel
Rosarito Beach Hotel
#2 of 16 in Rosarito
3.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
10.4 mi away
Puerto Nuevo Baja Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Brisas del Mar Hotel
Brisas del Mar Hotel
#8 of 16 in Rosarito
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Las Olas Resort & Spa
Las Olas Resort & Spa
#9 of 16 in Rosarito
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pueblito Inn
Pueblito Inn
#12 of 16 in Rosarito
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corona Plaza Rosarito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corona Plaza Rosarito

Property: Hotel Corona Plaza Rosarito
Address: Calle del Cedro #151 | Zona Centro, Rosarito 22710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Rosarito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Rosarito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Corona Plaza Rosarito 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Corona Plaza is conveniently located in Downtown Rosarito Beach where all the entertainment, dining, nightclubs, and water sports are only minutes away. The wide sandy beach is steps from the front door and all rooms have an ocean view. This hotel is a great place to hold parties, weddings, and many different type of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Corona Plaza Rosarito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Plaza Rosarito
Corona Plaza Resort Rosarito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing