We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!”
other travelers have booked this property
Toasting the Sunset is Tradition from your 8X24 ft. veranda Oceanfront!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Toasting the Sunset is Tradition from your 8X24 ft. veranda Oceanfront!!
Rattan Chair with binocculars facing views master bedroom (with private bath)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Toasting the Sunset is Tradition from your 8X24 ft. veranda Oceanfront!!
Rattan Chair with binocculars facing views
master bedroom (with private bath)
Rattan Chair with binoculars for perfect ocean viewing
Dining area
Living Room/entertainment Center
South Terrace View
North @ Dusk from Veranda
View North (K-38) from 8X24 ft. Veranda
Sunset from Veranda
2nd bedroom (with private bath)
Toasting the Sunset Ocean Front!
Dusk looking out from L.R.
A Sunset
Gas Grill on Veranda
Master Bedroom
Sunset (obviously our favorite time)
North view/Christ Statue on hill
South Pool and separate jacuzzi
View Looking 'Straight' Down (to even see land)!
waves on rocks
MORE sunsets!!
Welcoming front door waiting for you! See video for more detail at You Tube 'Rosarito Las Velas 901'
Can't stop taking sunset Pics (different everyday!)
waves at K-38
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rosarito, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lindsay R
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What a beautiful condo! Couldn't ask for anything better! Beautiful views, very clean and had everything we needed! We will definitely return. Thanks to Terry for making the entire process very easy!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca P
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Even better than you imagine!”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Get ready to be impressed when you open the front door of this property! We have stayed in many hotels, condos and vacation rentals around the world and I have to say this one is TOP tier. Beautifully decorated, with all the amenities you could want and with the warmth of home! We loved the bed, sound system, WiFi, cleanliness, reserved covered parking and more. The owners are a great resource for things to do in the area and we enjoyed their recommendation of Splash for entertainment on a Saturday night. We'll be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury and comfort together
Liked least: Not much that one can walk to in area
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubaldo B
Calexico, California
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just wanted to say we stay in this condo and the view was faboulus can't ask for more ocean front view my wife and my extended family love it definitley will go back agian. Very clean location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ocean front view and very clean
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1022Valer...
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WOW - What an amazing place!”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We used Las Velas 901 as our base for a long weekend getaway. What a beautiful place! It's about 5 minutes south of the Rosarito Beach Hotel, 10 minutes to Puerto Nuevo, 45 or so to the wine country - great location. The condo is beautifully decorated and very inviting, the kitchen was lovely to work in, and the beds were comfortable. The view is truly spectacular. We enjoyed grilling our dinner on the balcony and eating at the outdoor table while we watched the sunset and the surfers. We will undoubtedly stay here again. The only downside at all is that the nicer of the two pools is not available to renters (just owners and long-term renters), and the other pool is chock-full of kids. Thus if you have visions of relaxing by the pool you may need to replace those with visions of relaxing on your wonderful balcony with a glass of wine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the condo itself, and the location
Liked least: The small swimming pool overloaded with kids
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina B
Anthem, Arizona
1 review
“The most wonderful vacation!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

It is the most beautiful property! Very clean and well appointed. Views! Views! Views! Close to town , and Puerto Nuevo, where the seafood is just great. I can't wait to go back! Also ,you will never sleep, in bed so comfortable!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BajaBound...
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
“Quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I wanted a place that was quiet and relaxing, not a resort atmosphere, I wasn't disappointed. When you walked into the unit, it felt like a home, not a hotel. They have everything well labeled and easy to find, nice size unit, very comfy bed and sofa, wish I had stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: right on the water
Liked least: lack of channels on TV
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brianne12...
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful place!”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The view is fantastic. It's very convenience right on the beach, make it easier for me to go surfing. The place is very roomy and clean!
Highly recommended it!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing