We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise Next Door”
other travelers have booked this property
Toasting the Sunset is Tradition from your 8X24 ft. veranda Oceanfront!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Toasting the Sunset is Tradition from your 8X24 ft. veranda Oceanfront!!
Rattan Chair with binocculars facing views master bedroom (with private bath)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Toasting the Sunset is Tradition from your 8X24 ft. veranda Oceanfront!!
Rattan Chair with binocculars facing views
master bedroom (with private bath)
Rattan Chair with binoculars for perfect ocean viewing
Dining area
Living Room/entertainment Center
South Terrace View
North @ Dusk from Veranda
View North (K-38) from 8X24 ft. Veranda
Sunset from Veranda
2nd bedroom (with private bath)
Toasting the Sunset Ocean Front!
Dusk looking out from L.R.
A Sunset
Gas Grill on Veranda
Master Bedroom
Sunset (obviously our favorite time)
North view/Christ Statue on hill
South Pool and separate jacuzzi
View Looking 'Straight' Down (to even see land)!
waves on rocks
MORE sunsets!!
Welcoming front door waiting for you! See video for more detail at You Tube 'Rosarito Las Velas 901'
Can't stop taking sunset Pics (different everyday!)
waves at K-38
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rosarito, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mahmoudba...
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“Paradise Next Door”
Reviewed March 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We celebrated my wife's birthday at the Club Marena Patterson's place. It is so nicely decorated and perfectly situated on the beach that once checked in it is very hard to check out. Beautiful beach, excellent resort accommodations and friendly staff. We definitely recommend this to everyone out there planing a trip to Baja.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach and the location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura H
Murrieta, California
1 review
“Breathtaking Ocean Views and Luxary Condo”
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

From the moment we stepped foot in the condo, we were overwhelmed by the amazing views from the large windows overlooking the ocean. The condo was beautifully decorated and very clean. My husband and I were visiting Baja with some friends and we had a fabulous time sitting out on the veranda in the morning with a cup of coffee and at night with a margarita. The owners were very easy to work with and made the whole rental process so simple. We can't wait to go back and stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed T
1 review
“Beautiful condo overlooking the Pacific Ocean”
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This condo is on the 9th floor of a modern building which overlooks the K38.5 surfbreak. I stayed with my wife and my parents and we had a great time. The condo is new; the furnishings are tasteful and comfortable. Appliances in the kitchen are new, and you needn't worry about pots, pans, coffee maker or blender. Close to Rosarito, Ensenada, and the Baja wine country, this condo is special and we quite enjoyed it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vowellmik...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Paradise in Mexico”
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Above and beyond condo with an absolutely amazing view of the Pacific Ocean ,, centrally located to great restaurants and shopping. The condo itself was absolutely beautiful inside very clean felt like I rented a penthouse suite with an amazing price,, owner is easy to get a hold of and very easy to deal with for any of your needs,,, I definitely will be coming back very soon I cannot say enough about this place

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barby F
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
1 review
“Our respite in Rosarito”
Reviewed January 2, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We have stayed in this unit twice, and it is by far our favorite place to stay in Rosarito. This place not only has all the amenities you would expect (kitchen, wifi, etc.), but this unit is beautifully and tastefully appointed with every attention to detail considered. For example, the bathmat in the shower area is not your average bathmat, it's a luxurious one inch thick. The bed in the master is the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in, and is the same bed ordered by Four Seasons. The 9th floor balcony view greets you in the morning, and provides stellar sunset views. Aside from all the topnotch amenities, we want to provide honorable mention to Terry, the owner. She is a reliable person of integrity who goes out of her way to make sure your stay is coordinated appropriately. We will continue to stay here, and are looking forward to our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaliJoe99
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“An incredible condo with a breathtaking view!”
Reviewed December 31, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

All I can say is that no video or picture can do justice to how amazing this place really is. The place is great. The set-up is perfect. You feel comfortable, and it was the perfect size for us.

There's so many good things to say about this place, and then you get to the large windows and open them, and you're completely blown away by the view and the sound of the ocean!

I am already thinking of when to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack D
Carlsbad, California, United States
1 review
“another great stay”
Reviewed December 19, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The owner of this place has gone out of their way to keep it clean and stocked I
feel like I'm staying in a five diamond hotel. Everything is immaculate the
bedding is comfortable the place is absolutely gorgeous if you're here for the
surf there's nothing better. The grounds are beautiful the staff is friendly no
complaints I will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the owner and unit decor
Liked least: not useing owner pool
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing