We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Mexico and truely special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Boutique Castillos del Mar
Ranked #4 of 7 Rosarito B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
LA, Ca
12
Reviewed April 9, 2004

I dicovered Castillo del Mar back in the late 60's. At that time it sat alone on the cliff overlooking the ocean. It has a romantic throw back to the 60's feel about it. The rooms are clean and the view is great.
the people managing the hotel are nice. The best part is you dont need 2 nights min. If you want to try old Baja stay there. Second floor is my favorite.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 69 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Bartlesville, OK
14
Reviewed October 11, 2003

This is truly one of the greatest unknowns of all of Baja! We lived in San Diego and went to spend the weekend here every other weekend. The rooms are clean and affordable. The service is great, and the view is just spectacular! The short walk to the private beach is well worth the effort. You're only about ten miles from dining at the awesome "Puerto Nuevo" and able to enjoy lobster dinners at great prices. We have since moved to Oklahoma and dearly miss our visits to this truly unique hotel!

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2003

My husband and I live in San Diego and visit Rosarito frequently. We stumbled upon Castillas Del Mar and have stayed there ever since. Beautiful location on the bluffs above two private coves, tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Rosarito, but close enough to get back to the hotel if you've had a couple of beers. Rooms are average size with typical Mexican decor and furnishings. Bar has beautiful view overlooking ocean and waves; people are friendly. Recommend it.

28  Thank susanmunger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank rakel_to77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Es mejor la suite aunque es mas costosa pero cualquier habitación de planta alta tiene bonitas vista...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
3  Thank Celeste G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosarito
1.2 mi away
Rosarito Beach Hotel
Rosarito Beach Hotel
#1 of 14 in Rosarito
860 reviews
8.8 mi away
Puerto Nuevo Baja Hotel & Villas
1.5 mi away
Rosarito Inn
Rosarito Inn
#3 of 14 in Rosarito
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Las Olas Resort & Spa
Las Olas Resort & Spa
#5 of 14 in Rosarito
62 reviews
3.9 mi away
City Express Rosarito
City Express Rosarito
#10 of 14 in Rosarito
29 reviews
4.9 mi away
Pueblito Inn
Pueblito Inn
#8 of 14 in Rosarito
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Castillos del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Castillos del Mar

Address: Carretera Libre Tijuana _ Ensenada km 29.5, Rosarito 22710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Rosarito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Rosarito
Price Range: $62 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Boutique Castillos del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 5 minutes south of Downtown Rosarito and only 20 minutes from the border, Castillos Del Mar Hotel may well be Rosarito's best kept secret. It has two secluded beaches, one is served by famous Sunio Beach Club, a restaurant sports bar right on the sand with all the beach amenities expected from a beach club and a full range of beach-side spa services, featuring year round concerts and special events. All the rooms have ocean front views, with a balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Boutique Castillos del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castillos Del Mar Hotel Rosarito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing