We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not My Favorite - But Fine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rosarito Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Rosarito
california
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not My Favorite - But Fine”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

We did not stay here, we just ate in the bar/restaurant. We paid about $10 for 2 beers and an appetizer of 3 small tacos. The tables look onto the pool area courtyard - personally I would rather have a view of the beach, since it's so close. We kept waiting for the waiter to bring our tab and he was waiting for us to ask for it- so you may need to give him the sign when you're ready. There is nothing wrong and everything is clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikaelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhsalesmanager, Gerente at Rosarito Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Rosarito Beach Hotel on TripAdvisor.com, every feedback we receive is very valuable for us. We appreciate your feedback regarding your visit.

I´m glad to inform you that we recently open CasaBlanca Lounge Bar from saturday (5pm to 12am) to sunday (10am to 4pm), a special place with a perfect ocean view. About your comment of the waiter, as a customer service policy, we want you to feel confortable and we respect your decision about how many time you want to stay in our restaurant or bar, this is why we are always going to wait for you to tell us when you´re ready to request your tab.

If you need any further help or comments, please feel free to email me at: gerente@rosaritobeachhotel.com

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Armando Martinez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    220
    151
    98
    103
See reviews for
197
256
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed here on Saturday night. Great place to stay in Rosarito as it's centrally located in town. My husband and I stayed in their Grand Suite in the Pacifico Tower, which was pretty modern and clean. Grand Suite and the Studio Suite are very similar, minus the separating wall…in case you're unsure of which to choose. They provided a FastPass which was great on coming back across the border!! For dinner, we ventured out into the city by foot, finding a nice restaurant named El Nido. And for breakfast, they not only offer Sunday Brunch but we chose a restaurant right outside the hotel name Pancake Republic which was great.
Driving directions from their website were perfect and a great help! Felt totally safe on the toll road. Half the cars there had CA plates, you won't be the only tourists there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CalGal805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhsalesmanager, Gerente at Rosarito Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for submitting a review for the Rosarito Beach Hotel. Every feedback we receive is very valuable for us; we hope to have you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION

This place has an amazing history, because it was one of the first hotels in Rosarito Beach, it has the best location. It is literally at the pier's entrance and sits in the heart of Rosarito Beach. Everything is within walking distance so just arrive park your car and enjoy the town.

The resort is huge and has a lot to offer, but when the hotel capacity is below 50% full/empty they do not bother with heating the pools or even having them stocked or staffed. It's a shame this place is not fully booked because it really is beautiful. We stayed there this past weekend and booked a stay in the new tower the Pacific Tower. It has an amazing roof top pool and the rooms are big and modern. We noticed that all of the rooms have an ocean view and the balconies all face the ocean. In the room we had a kitchenette with a "living" area with a futon/couch and a separate bedroom. The bathroom has a standup shower, bath tub, double sink vanity, and a separate toilet.

I heard that the hotel is usually fully functioning June-August for the summer. The hotel restaurant is delish but like all hotel restaurants its much more costly than stepping into the city. We crossed the street and had tacos that where great and walked down the street for breakfast. Mexican coffee is pretty amazing and the taste of homemade tortillas make a difference in the flavor of a dish.

I really hope Mexico's reputation of being dangerous starts to change because the local real people are great and its unfair that they suffer. The drive from LA was 2 hours and the cost for the weekend beats heading to Vegas and dealing with the Vegas traffic. I don't think Baja gets the appreciation it deserves.

Room Tip: The higher the room is the quieter it will be. Ask for the FASTPASS to avoid the border lines, we g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arlene2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhsalesmanager, Gerente at Rosarito Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Rosarito Beach Hotel on TripAdvisor.com, every feedback we receive is very valuable for us. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay.

We want to let you know that we have 3 jacuzzis heated 24/7 for your convenience, as you mentioned we do not heat our pools in low occupancies, this is because we care about protecting the environment, looking for the best ways to save energy, use biodegradable chemicals, proper waste management among other measures.

About the comment you made about the prices in our restaurant, I can assure you that in the market, we have competitive prices according to the hygiene and quality of supplies and staff, fortunately we cannot compare with other companies which they can´t assure their quality standards.

If you need any further help or comments, please feel free to email me at: gerente@rosaritobeachhotel.com

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Armando Martinez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Went here just before Christmas with my daughter and grandson. Got a beach master suite on the 14th floor in the tower and the place was great - glassed on two sides with panoramic views of beach and ocean, one bedroom with a balcony, the other with no windows but still nice, 2 bathrooms, adequate kitchen, and living room with balcony. Great deal for the money. They threw in dinners for the adults but turned out the value of those vouchers was limited and the restaurant isn't great, so we mostly ate elsewhere. The location is ideal for going to the beach and walking into town. There's an adequate gym. The staff is friendly, although despite repeated requests to get back a sweater I left, they never sent it. Overall, I would go back again.

Room Tip: High floor in tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LillaSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhsalesmanager, Gerente at Rosarito Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Rosarito Beach Hotel on TripAdvisor.com, every feedback we receive is very valuable for us. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay.
in our hotel we have strict procedures for lost & found, you can call us directly at our hotel and provide your name, the date of your departure, room number and email address, this to verify that we have your personal belonging, in case we have it, we will contact you to inform you of the cost of shipping and account to which you must deposit, once the deposit its confirmed we will make the shipment arrangements and we´ll confirm you your tracking code.

If you need any further help or comments, please feel free to email me at: gerente@rosaritobeachhotel.com

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Armando Martinez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

When I read that Presidents, princes and movie stars had stayed here my expectations were high but quickly disappeared. The lobby has an old world Mexican ambience but then on entering the room it was pretty bad. The lamps were defective, and there is a serious electrical problem here. I quickly disconnected my iPad when I found the plug got hot as I was concerned my iPad would burn up! The food in their much touted restaurant was not tasty and the space allowed for bathroom was a joke. I decided to move to Los Pelicanas which was considerably less expensive, much friendlier and helpful. Oh yes, the furniture in the room looked like Salvation Army donations by destitute people! I don't think any presidents, princes or movie stars will be staying there anytime soon. Frankly, it's in my opinion, a ripoff! The heater in room did not work and the tile floors were freezing. They have poor horses standing on the beach all day (dirty sand) with no riders.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Audreyr0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhsalesmanager, Gerente at Rosarito Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Rosarito Beach Hotel on TripAdvisor.com, every feedback we receive is very valuable for us. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay.

I apologize if we didn’t meet your expectations, in order to correct the situations that you experienced, we’ve taken note and have already addressed your comments.

If you need any further help or comments, please feel free to email me at: gerente@rosaritobeachhotel.com

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Armando Martinez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rosarito hotels

Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed at the Rosarito Beach Hotel Feb. 17 thru Feb. 20th. I can't believe all the changes (it's been 20 yrs!) We got a great deal thru Travelzoo. Our room was in the Pacifico Towers (rm # 1415) Fantastic ocean vws.! The room was clean,had a funished balcony, coffee maker, sm fridge (no freezer, but ice available in bar, free of charge) microwave, and cooktop. Bathroom had double sinks ,seperate shower and tub. There were some pots/pans,a few dishes and eating utensils. You may want to bring cups/glasses and papertowels.Everyone we encountered was very pleasant from the receptionist (Yoni wonderful! very accomodating) to Jose the bellman. I want to mention we all felt very safe in Rosarito. And the fast pass was an added plus! We definitely plan on returning. By the way, we went to All the Pretty Horses for a day and had a wonderful ride, good local wine and great appies!

Room Tip: Pacifico towers higher floors Rm 1415 great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhallman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhsalesmanager, Gerente at Rosarito Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for posting a review of the Rosarito Beach Hotel. We appreciate your feedback about your experience at the hotel during your stay. We hope you’ll visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

I stayed here for a weekend about 5 months ago when I was 8 months pregnant with my husband (fiancée at the time) we stayed in the new tower. I thought the room was amazing for the price! $$ The staff at the breakfast buffet/a la carte were very friendly and attentive. The bartenders/waiters at dinner were also great. The lobby is a bit noisy but our hotel room was on the opposite tower so it didn't bother us at all. The hotel room was very clean and everything looked new (furniture, sheets, bathrooms..etc......) will definitely be staying here any time we are in the area.

Room Tip: ask to be in the NEW tower as I have read reviews about being stuck in the old tower where the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhsalesmanager, Gerente at Rosarito Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Rosarito Beach Hotel at the perfect place for your stay. We appreciate your review and we are glad that you had a great time. We hope to see you in the future when you return to Rosarito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosarito
0.4 mi away
Rosarito Inn
Rosarito Inn
#4 of 16 in Rosarito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.5 mi away
City Express Rosarito
City Express Rosarito
#7 of 16 in Rosarito
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
9.8 mi away
Puerto Nuevo Baja Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Las Olas Resort & Spa
Las Olas Resort & Spa
#9 of 16 in Rosarito
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
3.4 mi away
Pueblito Inn
Pueblito Inn
#12 of 16 in Rosarito
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.6 mi away
Brisas del Mar Hotel
Brisas del Mar Hotel
#8 of 16 in Rosarito
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosarito Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosarito Beach Hotel

Property: Rosarito Beach Hotel
Address: Blvd. Benito Juarez No. 31, Rosarito 22710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Rosarito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Rosarito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosarito Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 494
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosarito Beach Hotel is located right on the beach and features a SPA center and Wi-Fi in public areas. Ensenada's vineyard zone is a 1-hour drive from this modern hotel.The Rosarito Beach Hotel has a sitting area and cable TV in each of its rooms. They feature wood furniture and some rooms may have a balcony with ocean views.There is one restaurant available at the hotel, serves typical Mexican food. There is also a Karaoke-Bar.Some activities available in Rosarito Beach are whale-watching (when in season)and surfing. Tijuana International Airport is 18 miles from Rosarito Beach Hotel, and Tijuana can be reached in a 30-mintute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosarito Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Rosarito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing