We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Weekend Trip from Southern California”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosarito Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Rosarito
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My girlfriend and I have been traveling to the Rosarito Beach Hotel for the past 3 years. We try to go down at least once a month - over 50 times total so far. Drive time from our place in the Riverside area to the hotel is 2 hours on the dot. I have read some of the poor reviews on TripAdvisor and I must say I do not agree with most of them. The staff is always friendly and most speak fine English. If there is ever a problem, they make all efforts to satisfy the guest. We usually arive around 2pm on Saturday; check in; go straight to beach or pool and begin a wonderful weekend. We hit the Rosa & Rita karaoke bar around 9pm – fun times for all with great music, some dancing, and all the food and drinks one could ask for. Sunday morning sees us ordering room service and relaxing on the balcony. Claudia at the front desk helps us check in and out most time and she is fantastic. Many of our friends and family express concern about traveling to Mexico – once we convince them to go with us, they are begging to go every time thereafter. We always feel safe and have never had any problems. More weekends then not there is an event going on at the hotel: wine tasting; jazz festival; flamenco dancing competitions; etc. Where in the US can you make a bonfire and drink on the beach whilst shooting off fireworks. Last, but not least, they give you a fast pass to use to cross the border with a 20 minute wait as opposed to waiting 2 – 3 hours in the normal line.

Room Tip: All rooms have a frig., cooktop, and microwave. The new tower rooms run about $130 with tax. The t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gregory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (858)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 858 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

I love this Hotel and It is the landmark of Rosarito Beach. If you want a contemporary suite you have that option, if you want a more traditional Mexican vibe you have that as well, pretty much the best of both worlds. The front desk can be busy but the girl (I believe her name was Lizeth) spoke English very well, was very nice and took care of any issues. She was very helpful with suggesting restaurants and places to buy curios. Old or classic Hotels can be frustrating to stay at but if you have a nice staff it can be a great stay after all.

Room Tip: the higher, the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joelcastro362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was my second stay here - the first was in 2009 when the tower was still newish and nice. This time though, it was just awful. Bits of the surface of pleather sofa had peeled away. The pillows smelled bad. The bedspread had stains on it. The bathroom was grubby. The elevator situation was just ridiculous. The gym was closed, locked during posted opening hours.
Not only was it dirty, but the staff was exceptionally unhelpful. At the Azteca restaurant, we had to ask for service twice (the table next to us sat down after we did and got their food before we even ordered). The front desk staff was useless when I asked for directions to the Fast Pass lane.
Mexico is full of charming hotels with hospitable staff, but the Rosarito Beach Hotel is not one of them. I will not return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EydneW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

This is my second stay at this Hotel and officially my last. This time we stayed at the newly renovated side and although rooms were decent. The service, staffing, elevators all for the lack of a better word sucked! For the majority of the time there 2/3 elevators in a 15 story building didnt work. You can imagine the nightmare at check out. We literally waited .5 hr plus for an elevator to be empty to carry down our luggage. To only have to sneak down in the staff elevator. It was the most expensive $200+ per night disaster ever. Avoid like the plaugue.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladyleo520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I like this place. It has kind of an old-school vibe in a lot of ways. The main, indoor bar is pretty great. They made these sangria cocktails I really enjoyed. You can party well here, but it doesn't have the aggressively frat boy, bro-ish vibe that a lot of Rosarito has. This is a hotel where you will see families and people of all ages. Very friendly staff, and right on the beach. You can find cheaper places in Rosarito, but it's still a decent value given the amenities and quality. Right in the middle of the main drag that runs through town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelHardHaveFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Had a great time. Staff was nice, we got a fast pass so the border on the way home was quick. I feel like the people who didn't like this place are just spoiled. It's not a 5 star American hotel. It's Mexico, standards are lower and things are more relaxed that's why we go.

Room Tip: Don't splurge for a suite, they are small. Stay in the new tower in a regular room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paxsonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

they will rob you... the last night we stayed, there were more than 20 robberies from rooms made by one of the staff members of the hotel, lost watches, cell phones, ipads, video consoles etc. the Manager only made an apologized, but they paid nothing of it stolen, old, noisy and not very nice hotel instalations, only for people with high tolerance and low budget.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alvagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhsalesmanager, Gerente at Rosarito Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Alvagar, thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback about your experience at the Rosarito Beach Hotel during your stay.

I’m sorry to hear that we didn’t meet your expectations.

In order to correct the situations that you experienced, we’ve taken note and have already addressed your comments.
At the Rosarito Beach Hotel, we hire trained security personnel and provide a security safe service both in the front desk as well as in some of our guestrooms (as indicated on guestroom doors). We invite guests to deposit their valuables through either one of these options.
However, in cases of legitimate incidents, we do carry insurance that will cover any incidents similar to these after a standard investigation by the insurance company, a process through which we can walk any client through.

If you need any further help, please feel free to call or email me at your earliest convenience: (01152)661-612-1111 and gerente@rosaritobeachhotel.com

Thank you.
Mr. Martin Madera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosarito
0.3 mi away
Rosarito Inn
Rosarito Inn
#3 of 14 in Rosarito
48 reviews
9.8 mi away
Puerto Nuevo Baja Hotel & Villas
4.9 mi away
Las Olas Resort & Spa
Las Olas Resort & Spa
#5 of 14 in Rosarito
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
City Express Rosarito
City Express Rosarito
#10 of 14 in Rosarito
25 reviews
3.7 mi away
Pueblito Inn
Pueblito Inn
#8 of 14 in Rosarito
17 reviews
0.6 mi away
Del Mar Inn
Del Mar Inn
#7 of 14 in Rosarito
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosarito Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosarito Beach Hotel

Address: Blvd. Benito Juarez No. 31, Rosarito 22710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Rosarito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Rosarito
Price Range: $113 - $490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosarito Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 494
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosarito Beach Hotel is located right on the beach and features a SPA center and Wi-Fi in public areas. Ensenada's vineyard zone is a 1-hour drive from this modern hotel.The Rosarito Beach Hotel has a sitting area and cable TV in each of its rooms. They feature wood furniture and some rooms may have a balcony with ocean views.There is one restaurant available at the hotel, serves typical Mexican food. There is also a Karaoke-Bar.Some activities available in Rosarito Beach are whale-watching (when in season)and surfing. Tijuana International Airport is 18 miles from Rosarito Beach Hotel, and Tijuana can be reached in a 30-mintute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosarito Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Rosarito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing