We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rosarito Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Rosarito
San Diego
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good weekend”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Veryt good experience, this hotel have an excelente serviceand price, they give you a fast pass for cross the border easy. we did it 15 minu8ters only.

Room Tip: Suits are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solcaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    221
    151
    99
    107
See reviews for
200
259
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2011

There is nothing about being on time with this hotel. The restaruaunt took forever, the continental breakfast is just toast, we checked in and had to wait 20 minutes, only thing nice is the hotel is right in the beach

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curlysue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

For family fun at the beach I don't think there is a better hotel in Rosarito. The accomodations were nice, spacious room with nice bed decent decor semi modern. Beautiful balcony view of the ocean. Unfortunately they are under staffed, it seems very little thought went into the lay out in every aspect ie. air conditioning vent above bed, walking distances longer than needed, kind of maze like and hard to get to other places in hotel. This is a 2 star hotel with 4 star ability, no menu in room, no pen or paper but yet they have an Ipod dock for music. It seems like whoever is managing it does not travel often and want to fulfill the requirements needed for most travelers. The worst thing are the elevators, whatever computer manages them is out of wack and there was always a line waiting to go up to your room. Just need a nice room in great location this is the place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smilenbseen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosaritoBeachHtlMgmt, Manager at Rosarito Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
At the historic Rosarito Beach Hotel & Spa, we have been serving generations since 1925. We strive to be true to our mission of making every guest a repeat guest.

Thank you very much for your comments. We’re glad that in general you enjoyed your stay.
We have taken note of the issues you experienced, and will make sure they are solved or fixed in a prompt manner.

Regarding the elevators in our new luxury condominium tower, we are currently working on several options in order to make them as efficient as possible during the busiest days, including possibly adding additional elevators.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2011

I was on Official Trip to Mexico and it was booked by my colleuge . I have stayed there twice first time in may 2011 for 4 nights and This time for 10 nights . Amazing place to stay . espcialy new Tower Pacific Rooms are with Breath taking view of Sea . You can enjoy the sounds & view of waves while sitting on the sofa in living room . I stayed in theor Beach Grande Suite which was with living room and balcony and Kitchen facility . Its a Huge Propert with GYM, three huge heated water pools with jacuzzi , gym , spa couple of Restaurants and Bar. Staff is very coordial especially the staff at their Restaurant . I am a vegetarian and the used to cook dishes specialy for me without anynon veg stuff. In the evning you can enjoy the Local dance since the classes are held in their permises. In the evenining you can go for a walk on the wooden pier which stretches over the sea. The environment is realy peaceful . Great Place to stay . I would like to stay at this hotel again and again . And its located very near to local market where you can find lot of local stuff

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonia2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosarito, Mexico
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Did not feel safe here. There was always a large group of ski masked police toting machine guns. This town clearly has problems or else there wouldn't be the need for such heavy handed police. It's also strange that they use US currency. It is almost as if they are embarrassed of their own country's currency. Don't recommend coming here until the drug gang violence subsides. Read the local Baja news for the local reporting of all the problems.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seaexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rosarito hotels

Mexicali, Mexico
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed at the new tower (Pacific tower), and it was nice since well... it's new, but the hotel in the overall is VERY old and it has not been renewed (except for the new tower)

the exit to reach the beach is not suitable for kids...or drunk people. So ou have to be aware.

The elevator service is terrible when there is much people in the tower, they only have two elevator for general use and only one that goes to the penthouse with out stopping.

and they have 19 floors !!! so.. 3 elevators only??

the bathrooms was not ban but some cleaning issues appear.

the room itself is nice and almost everything is very clean.

The people from the Lobby told us that we must get out of the room since they have another reservation for that room and our paper said otherwise, so they had a really bad management in the rooms accomodation. Also they sent us piñas Coladas when we did not ask for them, the reason was that they have no identification for the rooms numbers of each tower, so if you do not tell them the tower you're in, they will just go to every room number in every tower looking for the one that ask for the drink!!

Room Tip: Cool pent house, not recomended for kinds because of the stairs. The top floors give you very cold w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nivardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosaritoBeachHtlMgmt, Manager at Rosarito Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
At the historic Rosarito Beach Hotel & Spa, we have been serving generations since 1925. We strive to be true to our mission of making every guest a repeat guest.

Thank you very much for your comments. We’re glad you enjoyed our new tower. As with any guest observation, we have taken note of the other issues, and will make sure they are solved or fixed in a prompt manner.

We are currently remodeling many areas of the hotel as part of our constant maintenance and remodeling efforts, including the sections of the hotel that are built with adobe bricks which require special maintenance techniques.

With regard to the beach exit/entrance, we have already adjusted it in order to make it more user-friendly. We hope you have a chance to see it on your next visit.

And regarding the elevators in our new luxury condominium tower, we are currently working on several options in order to make them as efficient as possible during the busiest days, including possibly adding additional elevators.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
171 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I was here for a wedding, which was absolutely beautiful. Part of the party stayed in the new pacifico tower and part stayed in the old coronado portion. The coronado portion looked like a homeless shelter that had recently been part of a gun fight. The elevator was beaten up and falling apart. The lights didnt go on at night in the hallways. The rooms were bare and dirty, no fridge, just a bed and an old tv. The sheets were ripped and the shower didnt drain. There was an old food tray with old half eaten food on it in the hallway for two days straight.
That being said, the new tower is a luxery resort that it absolutely beautifully decorated, full kitchen, marble countertops, amazing bathrooms with huge tub and seperate shower, seperate livingroom, two lcd tvs, and an amazing balcony. The resort itself was really nice with a great pool at the pacifico (you can only get in if you are staying at pacifico) and cheap bar. The beach there is the best part with a long boardwalk out onto the ocean. The wedding took place on the beach with the reception on the roof of the pacifico. That was particularly beautiful and had a great reflection pool. The food was awful.

Room Tip: Stay at the pacifico
See more room tips
Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank rachelia18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosarito
0.4 mi away
Rosarito Inn
Rosarito Inn
#4 of 16 in Rosarito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.0 mi away
City Express Rosarito
City Express Rosarito
#10 of 16 in Rosarito
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
9.8 mi away
Puerto Nuevo Baja Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Las Olas Resort & Spa
Las Olas Resort & Spa
#7 of 16 in Rosarito
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pueblito Inn
Pueblito Inn
#12 of 16 in Rosarito
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.6 mi away
Brisas del Mar Hotel
Brisas del Mar Hotel
#9 of 16 in Rosarito
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosarito Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosarito Beach Hotel

Property: Rosarito Beach Hotel
Address: Blvd. Benito Juarez No. 31, Rosarito 22710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Rosarito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Rosarito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosarito Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 494
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosarito Beach Hotel is located right on the beach and features a SPA center and Wi-Fi in public areas. Ensenada's vineyard zone is a 1-hour drive from this modern hotel.The Rosarito Beach Hotel has a sitting area and cable TV in each of its rooms. They feature wood furniture and some rooms may have a balcony with ocean views.There is one restaurant available at the hotel, serves typical Mexican food. There is also a Karaoke-Bar.Some activities available in Rosarito Beach are whale-watching (when in season)and surfing. Tijuana International Airport is 18 miles from Rosarito Beach Hotel, and Tijuana can be reached in a 30-mintute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Rosarito Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Rosarito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing