We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sea view Rooms are Spectacular!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Festival Plaza Hotel
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Rosarito
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Sea view Rooms are Spectacular!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Hotel is location 1 block from the beach. Our sea view room was spectacular. The view of the sunset and the beach are unobstructed and breathtaking. Our room was large w/two comfy queen sized beds, flat screen TV, fan and private bath. The staff are very pleasant and accommodating. Secure underground parking for $5 a day, plus free Wi-Fi in our room. We loved the flexibility of walking everywhere shops, restaurants, beach and bars.
The only down side is the loud music form dancing clubs in the area. We read about this is previous reviews so we used ear-plugs and they worked perfectly. We slept soundly.
Don't let that detail turn you away the sea view rooms are truly worthwhile and the price is very reasonable.

Room Tip: Book a sea view rooms. The view and sunset are worth the extra $'s. Bring ear-plugs just for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BikeWalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    25
    35
    30
    50
See reviews for
24
30
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garden Grove
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Overall the hotel wasn't bad. It was an unexpected stay but affordable. I expected this hotel to be horrible. The rooms aren't fancy but there clean and have a very nice view of the ocean. They are also well supervised. No one is allowed to go up to any floor without the hotel wrist band which I thought was safe. The staff was very friendly and helpful so was the security. I would stay there again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank O C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Hotel is usally deserted with very few guests. Location is very good if you want to stay at the heart of Rosarito. I wished they'd off Fast Pass for one night stays. There are some decent restaurants close by.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank citi786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The ladies at the front desk were very rude, barely spoke any english and looked at us like we were stupid, could not understand anything we were saying then they would speak to another lady in Spanish and they would all laugh...very unprofessional and immature. The hotel rooms do not have any air conditioning in them which we did not know and it was very miserable, we could not leave our windows open because there was easy access for someone to hop over a little tiny fence to get into our room and our stuff would be gone. The pool was freezing and very small with just little kids. It is great location to walk to the bars and clubs but I would never stay here again I felt very unwelcomed and I would only stay somewhere with AC.

Room Tip: none do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaN_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rosarito hotels

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We booked a room here on a whim, wanting to visit Rosarito. The rooms were very affordable and modest. There is security for the entrance and indoor parking. The desk staff were helpful and friendly.

On our Saturday night stay, we discovered this hotel is directly in the path of several large and loud night clubs. So long as you didn't mind being part of the action, this hotel is just steps away from all night dancing. Sunday morning however at 10:00 AM, you could hear a pin drop.

Affordable, safe and partying all Saturday night is exactly what we were looking for.

Room Tip: Ocean view from top floors only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DocMOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights with our 2 young daughters. Friendly hotel staff got us in before 3 pm. Super nice bell boy assisted us with taking our luggage and showing us to our room which was very clean. no a/c but opened a window and problem solved. awesome view of the beach and night time festivities below. Towels were on the dingy side but smelled fresh & clean as well as the bed linens. hotel overall is a bit on the old side but staff was very attentive and more than helpful. music from the clubs was loud but that was to be expected being so close to all the night time attractions. very centrally located to restaurants and shopping. youngest daughter had a great time at the pool. would absolutely return again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here for 2 nights. Check in was a breeze, very nice lady at the counter. We were able to get into our room before 3pm.

Room was average; we had to use our lysol and clorox wipes to clean a bit, but not that bad.

Bring your own towels and bed sheets when staying here. Very old and discolored. The bath towels provided smelled of mildew. We tossed them to the side and use our own.

Over all the grounds were kept up ok.

we were relativley pleased with our stay; great oceanview and location.

Very secure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigmike5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosarito
0.2 mi away
Rosarito Inn
Rosarito Inn
#4 of 16 in Rosarito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.3 mi away
City Express Rosarito
City Express Rosarito
#7 of 16 in Rosarito
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosarito Beach Hotel
Rosarito Beach Hotel
#2 of 16 in Rosarito
3.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Pueblito Inn
Pueblito Inn
#12 of 16 in Rosarito
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
9.9 mi away
Puerto Nuevo Baja Hotel & Villas
5.1 mi away
Las Olas Resort & Spa
Las Olas Resort & Spa
#9 of 16 in Rosarito
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Festival Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Festival Plaza Hotel

Property: Festival Plaza Hotel
Address: Boulevard Benito Juarez 1207-1, Rosarito 22710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Rosarito
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Rosarito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Festival Plaza Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Festival Plaza is a two-and-a-half acre hotel and entertainment complex located in the heart of Rosarito, Baja California. Characterized by offbeat design wide variety of restaurants, nightclubs and retail shops, Festival Plaza has a on-going schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Festival Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Festival Plaza Rosarito
Hotel Festival Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing