We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud Music for Quiet Guests”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Festival Plaza Hotel
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Rosarito
Reviewed August 12, 2012

As soon as we walked in: "Is that coming from outside?" And it was, 6pm and the music was blasting. There was no A/C. We open the window and man oh man, we had front row seats to a show we did not want to attend. We joked some, but we all knew it was going to be a rough night. The pool water was if-y, not to mention the very structure itself. This would be a bargain hotel for a third of the price....but not for $100! I wouldn't stay here if they paid me!! (well, maybe for an alluring offer, maybe...).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for Festival Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 157 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2012

Delapidated hotel that lures families based on their photos of a ferriswheel (non- operating) and the branding of an entertainment center. My three kids were bored to death at the hotel. Thankfully the beach is nearby. Unfortunately, the hotel is surrounded by night clubs that all have their music up full blast....so forget about sleeping at night. Rooms without air conditioning or vents in the restrooms. Not an ideal family location, but is in the center of town. Rooms are dingy and floors were dirty.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I booked 2 nights of stay over the net on July 5, 2012. First, the rooms have no A/C. In order to keep the rooms cool you must keep the windows open allowing bugs and such to come into the room, not to mention the music blasting from the clubs a block down. The bathroom was in terrible shape. I have seen nicer porta-poties than our bathroom. It looked dirty with stains and lacked proper cleaning. Also be prepared to bring your own towels. The carpet was cleaner than the towels provided by the hotel. Pool looked dirty and the water was foamy/ turbid. Overall a lousy experience and needless to say we booked out after only 1 night. We will never stay in this hotel again!!!

Room Tip: No real tips to give, the hotel is filthy. Spend your money somewhere else.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jorge o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Basically this a literally a MOTEL at a Hotels price, don't let the outside of the building fool you! No tv, no internet service in our room, bad customer service especially coming from the manager!, and we all felt cramped in a itty bitty space... It's not worth the price what-so-ever... They refused to give us the fast past even though the had plenty (I believe the manager secretly sells them even though he's not supposed to for personal profit) he was just to tight with them and to have as many as they did on a holiday weekend so far into the month tells me that they distributing them the WRONG way... even when he rejected us he was just so rude about it... I vow to never stay here again! I'd rather stay at Rosarito Beach Hotel but
1. They were sold out and
2. I really wanted to give a new place a shot....
BIG MISTAKE!

Room Tip: STAY at Rosarito Beach Hotel! Same price BETTER QUALITY!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jazmin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

My boyfriend and I had to stay here as a last minute resort, when our condo proved unlivable. We got a reasonable rate for walking in off the street in the off-season (winter). However, every time we turned the shower on, we had to wait for the brown rusted water to subside before getting in.

I also suffered about 10 bug bites in one night staying here (not bed bugs, thankfully. I think it must have been a nasty mosquito). The inner lock for the door to the room was broken in one room, and missing in the other room we stayed in the next night. Not very safe.

Otherwise, nothing special. Dirty under the beds, bad water, and everything closed since it's winter time. The staff were very nice to us however. If you can afford it, stay at the Rosarito Beach Hotel.

Room Tip: Look at the rooms before you purchase one for the night. They let us do so, and if you ask they shou...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank altrosarito T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed Friday night at this hotel. Check in was easy we made a reservation online by expedia it was much cheaper than the rack rate to walk up and buy a room. We paid $75 for the 8th floor this has a small balcony open to the ocean. All rooms on the 8 th floor have the balcony.
The room was clean no frills just a bed, tv and bathroom. No ac but it was not needed. Music was played and could be heard from near by clubs but it did not stop me or wife from sleeping. The water was nice and hot.
I would recommend if you were able to get it at a good rate.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaburlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Loated in the central rosarito, and a lots of place to eat and fun.. It was a bit cold when I visited but in a day time, it was quite pleasure to go into a pool out side of the hotel.. Theres some good Toco bar out side alomg the street, and its cheap and delisious..

Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
Thank katzdeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosarito
0.2 mi away
Rosarito Beach Hotel
Rosarito Beach Hotel
#2 of 15 in Rosarito
847 reviews
2.6 mi away
City Express Rosarito
City Express Rosarito
#11 of 15 in Rosarito
24 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosarito Inn
Rosarito Inn
#4 of 15 in Rosarito
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Pueblito Inn
Pueblito Inn
#9 of 15 in Rosarito
17 reviews
9.9 mi away
Puerto Nuevo Baja Hotel & Villas
0.5 mi away
Del Mar Inn
Del Mar Inn
#8 of 15 in Rosarito
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Festival Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Festival Plaza Hotel

Address: Boulevard Benito Juarez 1207-1, Rosarito 22710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Rosarito
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Rosarito
Price Range: $74 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Festival Plaza Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Festival Plaza is a two-and-a-half acre hotel and entertainment complex located in the heart of Rosarito, Baja California. Characterized by offbeat design wide variety of restaurants, nightclubs and retail shops, Festival Plaza has a on-going schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Festival Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Festival Plaza Rosarito
Hotel Festival Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing