We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best night on the long drive south from Tijuana to La Paz”
Review of Hotel Tripui

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Tripui
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Loreto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2011

What a jewel. Just off the turnoff to Puerto Escondido. We have eaten in the restaurant on two trips south, and the service and food was excellent. This time we spent the night in a lovely new room, everything comfortable. Because we had a young puppy with us, the restaurant brought our meal to the patio outside our room, which was in my mind much more than service. This hidden hotel is a super find, and price performer as well. Complementary breakfast sent us on our way to La Paz well rested and content. Probably the most relaxing trip south...even including the fact we were traveling with a 16 week old puppy. Kathy and Bill Bezy, LA Paz, BCS

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathybezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 127 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2011

Extremely friendly and accomodating folks.......lovely place as well.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
1  Thank PeterSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Stayed here just one night, but found it clean, friendly and well worth the visit. Food was good too!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JhortonM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

Don't let the front of the office fool you. Walk through the back door to a tiny oasis. A clear swimming pool is surrounded by trees and blooming shrubs. The rooms are spacious, clean and accomdating. A resturant is on site and the food great. You are a very short distance from the Puerto Edcondido where many water recreations can be had. It is out of town a ways, but well worth the trip.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deedee52077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

Tripui is beautifully landscaped, quiet, clean, and friendly!! The restaurant is excellent, the rooms big and comfortable. Free WiFi. Beautiful pool. Great location with beaches, boating, and hiking all nearby. There is a small market next to the resort and the marina is a very short walk. The town of Loreto is a 15 minute drive north. The resort is just a minute off HWY 1 and it is the perfect stop for a night, or for a week!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkayaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

Very warm welcome at reception, clean comfortable rooms. Good food, great service, very pleasant staff.
I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeaKayakPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

We walk here from our boat in the local marina. The restaurant is excellent with moderate prices. Eat on the veranda overlooking the pool. Great bar and service. We watched the first World Series game here on a big screen. An out of the way place that is beautiful, quiet, and relaxing.

This could be a great place to get married.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PiratesAlley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loreto hotels
8.1 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa at The Islands of Loreto
13.9 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#7 of 20 in Loreto
345 reviews
8.1 mi away
Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Hacienda Suites
Hacienda Suites
#12 of 20 in Loreto
66 reviews
14.8 mi away
Coco Cabanas Loreto
Coco Cabanas Loreto
#6 of 20 in Loreto
324 reviews
14.3 mi away
La Mision Loreto
La Mision Loreto
#2 of 20 in Loreto
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tripui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tripui

Address: Manzana 1 Lote 1 | Puerto Escondido, Loreto 23880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Loreto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Loreto
Price Range: $77 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tripui 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tripui, embraced by the tranquility of the Sea of Cortez, the majesty of the Sierra La Giganta Mountains. Hotel Tripui is located in Puerto Escondido, 9 miles south of Loreto International Airport (LTO), 10 miles south of the city of Loreto and 7 miles north of Villa del Palmar. Shuttle and safe taxi service is available. Hotel Tripui abounds in gracious service by all people. The grounds are a tranquil pleasure with a large swimming pool surrounded by lush, colorful, healthy and happy flowering trees and bushes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Tripui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tripui Hotel Loreto
Tripui Resort Loreto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing