We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The definition of an Oasis”
Review of Hotel Tripui

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Tripui
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Loreto
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The definition of an Oasis”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Due to the massive road projects punctuating Highway 1 from Guerro Negro south our normal pace & stays were completely re-arranged. So it was completely by chance & good fortune that we happened to stay @ what we now believe is the nicest roadstop on the entire Baja penisular trip.

From the safe walled compound, to the crisp, clean & nicely appointed rooms...only the food & fragrance of the flowering jasmine & plumeria compete for what really are the hotel's best attributes.

In addition need to mention the lovely pool that provides a refreshing stretch after hours on the knuckle clenching road...& the friendly hospitality offered by manager Daniel & all the staff.

Well behaved pets are welcome & a full breakfast are included in the cost.
Well worth the money.
A true OASIS!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    32
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
32
53
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2014

My husband, our dog, and I had an excellent stay at Hotel Tripui. The hotel's beautiful oasis of a garden and inviting pool tempted us to stay the night after stopping in to their restaurant for a margarita and some delicious guacomole and ceviche.
Daniel, at the front desk, was so helpful as were all the staff that worked there. The rooms were spacious, clean, comfortable, and air conditioned- plus they had free wifi for us to get in touch with friends and family. It was so comfortable!
A week later we invited our sailing friends to Hotel Tripui as a thank you for taking us out on their boat. The marina at Puerto Escondito is less than a mile away so we docked there. Our friends LOVED it.
Once again, the service was outstanding. Daniel and Jose Louis found a BBQ for us to cook up our freshly caught fish and helped my husband with our cargo trailer.
We were so pleased with both stays there- the service is amazing and the setting is gorgeous. If I had to say one thing I wasn't pleased with, it was the American food (burger, breaded prawns) I ordered at the restaurant in a moment of stupidity- stick with the Mexican food- it's delicious!
We would definitely recommend Hotel Tripui to anyone planning on traveling down the western side of Sea of Cortez.

Room Tip: If you're bringing your dog, let them know as not all rooms allow dogs. Ground floor rooms are b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GenSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Amazing stay in Loreto at the Hotel Tripui. We extended our stay an extra day to spend more time with our new friend Daniel the Hotel Manager. Daniel and the hotel staff were very friendly and helped us much with our Spanish. The hotel is near a beautiful canyon hike complete with waterfalls. A must stay if you are driving south to Cabo.

Room Tip: Great hiking in the palm tree canyon to see mystic pools and waterfalls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarrylSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Felipe, Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

As a group of 4 driving south from Ca. to Cabo San Lucas we stayed here last week and loved it so much we made sure we stayed again on our return trip. Quiet, clean, well landscaped, great restaraunt. Also, the greeter is a 4 yr. old Yellow Lab named Cannela ! spell check that. Do not hesitate to try it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralphy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuana, Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

The family and I have taken spring break trips to loreto for the past 8 years- this year we decided to try something a little different. Although not in loreto, we stayed for 4 nights at Hotel Tripui. It was a great experience; from the front office to the ground keepers, the staff works hard to make everyone feel welcomed. I have a 6 y/o but hate loud noisy hotels, which is hard considering we want an experience that's fun for all of us. My wife and I enjoyed the beautiful surroundings, and my son LOVED the nice sized pool. The food was really good- for breakfast all the dishes are very tasty. For dinner, we tried the mole, fish tacos, and clams- which were all good. My main concern was the distant between the resort and the town of Loreto, but honestly, it was not a big deal. The drive gave us an opportunity to bond as a family, build a larger appetite, and on the nightly drives back, enjoy the romantic Baja nights. If this is something that worries you, put it out of mind- the most we did was 14 min. We will be returning soon.

Room Tip: If possible, get a room on the second floor- better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alejandro V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We have been visiting the Puerto Escondito area for six years as sailors. I recently spent a night at the Hotel Tripui in order to use the internet for some pressing business. What a pleasure - the rooms are simply but thoughtfully furnished, and are spotlessly clean. The hotel grounds are beautifully landscaped, the trees sing with birds. The restaurant is dependable if not extraordinary. This is a world away from Loreto, and would make a great base for independent hikers or kayakers, or people traveling down the Baja highway. And, yes, it's a great place to stay if you need to catch up on internet based business..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2014

My boyfriend and I spent two nights at Hotel Tripui as we made our way down the Baja Peninsula and truly enjoyed our experience. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The food was amazing and the large room was extremely clean. The property itself was also lovely. Very well-kept and pretty. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loreto hotels
8.1 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa at The Islands of Loreto
8.1 mi away
Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja
13.9 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#7 of 20 in Loreto
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
La Mision Loreto
La Mision Loreto
#1 of 20 in Loreto
660 reviews
14.0 mi away
Hacienda Suites
Hacienda Suites
#12 of 20 in Loreto
59 reviews
14.8 mi away
Coco Cabanas Loreto
Coco Cabanas Loreto
#6 of 20 in Loreto
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tripui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tripui

Property: Hotel Tripui
Address: Manzana 1 Lote 1 | Puerto Escondido, Loreto 23880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Loreto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Loreto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Tripui 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tripui, embraced by the tranquility of the Sea of Cortez, the majesty of the Sierra La Giganta Mountains. Hotel Tripui is located in Puerto Escondido, 9 miles south of Loreto International Airport (LTO), 10 miles south of the city of Loreto and 7 miles north of Villa del Palmar. Shuttle and safe taxi service is available. Hotel Tripui abounds in gracious service by all people. The grounds are a tranquil pleasure with a large swimming pool surrounded by lush, colorful, healthy and happy flowering trees and bushes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Tripui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tripui Hotel Loreto
Tripui Resort Loreto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing