We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tripui
Nearby Hotels
$200
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada de las Flores Loreto(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Oasis(Loreto)
$92
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Suites(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$59
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$447
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Posada San Martin(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Fe(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$53
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
87
37
9
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
37
9
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspuerto escondidonearby marinabeautiful mountainstranquil oasisrooms are modernbreakfast was includedchile rellenoquiet locationhotel is locatedbottled waterswimming poolfiletin towncomfortable bedconferenceboatannabel
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 138 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We have been visiting the Puerto Escondito area for six years as sailors. I recently spent a night at the Hotel Tripui in order to use the internet for some pressing business. What a pleasure - the rooms are simply but thoughtfully furnished, and are spotlessly clean. The hotel grounds are beautifully landscaped, the trees sing with birds. The restaurant is dependable if not extraordinary. This is a world away from Loreto, and would make a great base for independent hikers or kayakers, or people traveling down the Baja highway. And, yes, it's a great place to stay if you need to catch up on internet based business..

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Tripui, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Catherine T,

Thanks for staying at our hotel and taking the time to write a review, we still provide internet service if you eat at our restaurant so if you are in a hurry and just need the WiFi you can come and eat while you do your bussiness. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

My boyfriend and I spent two nights at Hotel Tripui as we made our way down the Baja Peninsula and truly enjoyed our experience. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The food was amazing and the large room was extremely clean. The property itself was also lovely. Very well-kept and pretty. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Tripui, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Meg L,

We are glad that we have so many positive comments about our staff, we make an effort to give you the best experience posible. Thank you for taking the time of writing a review of our hotel and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

What a wonderful surprise, and only 20 minutes south of Loreto! The grounds are beautifully landscaped and the color of the buildings a lovely compliment. The mountains immediately to the west create an unforgettable backdrop no matter what time of day. Our room was very clean, spacious and well appointed. We actually had a bath tub which is rather difficult to find on your travels through Baja, and needless to say, the wife was in heaven!! The restaurant, service & food were all very good. The fact that we were only one of three rooms occupied during our stay was an added bonus. This place is flying below the radar for now and boy are we glad. So, should you ever need a place to get away from the hectic pace of everyday life, even while on vacation, then you've found your spot! We will definitely return...and soon!!

Room Tip: All of their rooms are very pleasant, and the upper rooms do provide a little more privacy, however there is no elevator! In the hotter months the lower floor stays much cooler.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BajaMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Tripui, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Maxwell W,

We are glad you enjoyed a peaceful stay at our hotel, thanks for staying with us an for your positive comments about our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This was our first time to the Loreto area and the Hotel Tripui was awsome. Daniel was very nice and accommodating to our every need. Emma and the restaurant staff were very nice and helpful with our limited spanish. The fish tacos are to die for! The rooms have everything you need. Even a woman's best friend, a magnifying mirror on the wall! We will come back!

Room Tip: We stayed on first floor. It got just a bit noisy with people on upper room, but not too bad.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drena2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Tripui, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Drena2014,

Thanks for taking the time of writing a review about our hotel, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

The staff are very helpful and nice including Miss Alma. She drove us to downtown Loreto and the driver Jose drove us to the fishing place and to the beaches. The people at the restaurant including Emma are very helpful and the front office Annabelle are very accomodating. This place is away from the stress and the city. A very quiet place.

Room Tip: We are located at the lower lovel in the middle and everything is ok.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Tripui, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Miguel B,

We are glad you where happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and the services we offered you. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews