We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice property, great rooms and food.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Tripui

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Tripui
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Loreto
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice property, great rooms and food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stumbled on this hotel by accident, we were towing a boat through Baja and was looking at the nearby marina to launch it. The only thing this hotel is lacking is signage, they need a bigger sign at the entrance to the hotel, as one person in our group entered the private residence entrance by accident looking for the hotel office.

The staff were friendly and professional, the rooms nice and clean, the free breakfast was more than you could want, the dinners in the smaller but clean restaurant were delicious. Although we were there in February and the pool was too cold to use, they still cleaned it everyday and the women enjoyed sunning around the pool.

We took a 4 to 5 mile hike up the nearby canyon and saw some very cool waterfalls and streams. Very unexpected since everything was dry and the water was underground at the bottom of the canyon.

We stayed for two days then camped on a nearby beach for two days, the manager allowed us to park the boat trailer in his lot so we diddn't have to worry about it for an additional two days at no charge. (Very nice of him to allow us to do that.)

I will be staying there again in the near future. As others have said this hotel is not in the heart of Lorreto but if you are looking to get away or enjoy the marina or the beach and camping about 2 to 3 km away this is the spot for you.

Also the little store 100 yards away is a bonus, they stock everything you forgot.

Room Tip: upstairs is palapa style roofing a little loud but nice in the wind, downstairs is better in the rai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rickdiculous1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    27
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
29
51
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Super-friendly staff and great food! I had a fresh grilled fish in butter and garlic sauce for dinner. This was a very comfortable stay -- quiet, relaxing, and lovely. I highly recommend it as a nice option within a short drive of Loreto.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 257Karen865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chula vista
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

loved this hotel! Location was awesome, food amazing and very nice people. Prices were reasonable and everything was so easy definitely will visit again the next 1000! Dont skip the breakfast it's worth waking up for!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank syncletica m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tripui, Director of Sales at Hotel Tripui, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Hola!!! I am very glad to read your review. I hope you come back soon to get relax in the middle of our gardens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Discovered this gem of a hotel by chance on our drive down Baja. Cannot say enough about the cleanliness, friendliness and great amenities and service of this small, quaint hotel. Rooms are large and extremely clean. Very comfortable bed - we had a king. Every room has a balcony overlooking the pool and beautiful landscaping. The restaurant was delightful - dining on the patio overlooking the pool - very romantic and great food at reasonable prices. Highly recommend this hotel and we will come back every time we drive the Baja.

Room Tip: Every room is well situated
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripuisales, Director Comercial at Hotel Tripui, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Hola! I hope you are doing well, after your long trip. Thank you for you comment. We are very glad that you like our place and want to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

Very beautiful place set in a protected bay. Relaxing, peaceful, great staff and service.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank windgrrl v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2011

The hotel is very nice, simple, but nice. We really enjoyed the peace and quiet ad well as the AC after being on our sailboat for the past 6 months.

The pool is refreshing and cleaned daily. The rooms are cleaned and scrubbed daily. It was like staying at some real nice people's house.

However the hotel is very remote about 23 km from Loreto BCS MX. If you have a boat in Escondido or plan to do some fishing out of the port, or just want to relax in peace and quite you could not find a better place to stay.

We will be back this fall for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a King bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T-P-Sunnyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2011

We spent just one night in the Hotel Tripui and were disappointed by both, quality of food and cleanness. There is no beach close, so it was rather boring.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carinitaaustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loreto hotels
8.1 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa at The Islands of Loreto
14.3 mi away
La Mision Loreto
La Mision Loreto
#2 of 20 in Loreto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
13.9 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#7 of 20 in Loreto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja
14.0 mi away
Las Cabanas de Loreto
Las Cabanas de Loreto
#3 of 20 in Loreto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
13.9 mi away
Hacienda Suites
Hacienda Suites
#12 of 20 in Loreto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tripui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tripui

Property: Hotel Tripui
Address: Manzana 1 Lote 1 | Puerto Escondido, Loreto 23880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Loreto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Loreto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Tripui 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tripui, embraced by the tranquility of the Sea of Cortez, the majesty of the Sierra La Giganta Mountains. Hotel Tripui is located in Puerto Escondido, 9 miles south of Loreto International Airport (LTO), 10 miles south of the city of Loreto and 7 miles north of Villa del Palmar. Shuttle and safe taxi service is available. Hotel Tripui abounds in gracious service by all people. The grounds are a tranquil pleasure with a large swimming pool surrounded by lush, colorful, healthy and happy flowering trees and bushes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Tripui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tripui Hotel Loreto
Tripui Resort Loreto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing