We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stopover” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tripui

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Tripui to your Saves list
Hotel Tripui
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   Lote 1 Manzana 1 | Puerto Escondido, Loreto 23880, Mexico   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$350 USD Weekly Rate
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Loreto
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Desert, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stopover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Discovered this gem of a hotel by chance on our drive down Baja. Cannot say enough about the cleanliness, friendliness and great amenities and service of this small, quaint hotel. Rooms are large and extremely clean. Very comfortable bed - we had a king. Every room has a balcony overlooking the pool and beautiful landscaping. The restaurant was delightful - dining on the patio overlooking the pool - very romantic and great food at reasonable prices. Highly recommend this hotel and we will come back every time we drive the Baja.

Room Tip: Every room is well situated
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripuisales, Director Comercial at Hotel Tripui, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Hola! I hope you are doing well, after your long trip. Thank you for you comment. We are very glad that you like our place and want to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Banff National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Very beautiful place set in a protected bay. Relaxing, peaceful, great staff and service.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wonderbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

The hotel is very nice, simple, but nice. We really enjoyed the peace and quiet ad well as the AC after being on our sailboat for the past 6 months.

The pool is refreshing and cleaned daily. The rooms are cleaned and scrubbed daily. It was like staying at some real nice people's house.

However the hotel is very remote about 23 km from Loreto BCS MX. If you have a boat in Escondido or plan to do some fishing out of the port, or just want to relax in peace and quite you could not find a better place to stay.

We will be back this fall for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a King bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T-P-Sunnyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

We spent just one night in the Hotel Tripui and were disappointed by both, quality of food and cleanness. There is no beach close, so it was rather boring.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carinitaaustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithers, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

I just spent 12 totally relaxing days at Hotel Tripui. This is a beautiful spot. The hotel has 16 rooms, but during my stay I was often the only guest. The restaurant which has a large enclosed room and a lovely covered patio over-looking the pool/garden area is excellent. I had several fish, chicken, and beef dishes. All were tastey. All the staff were friendly and helpful. If you have a vehicle this a great location, close to a great shallow, warm beach at Loreto Bay, and Loreto itself. If not, it's a $50 taxi ride to the airport/Loreto.
My only disappointment was that the pool is not heated and is really cold.
Otherwise, if you are looking for a quiet, beautiful, relaxing oasis this is the place!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PETERP58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPaz, BCS
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

What a jewel. Just off the turnoff to Puerto Escondido. We have eaten in the restaurant on two trips south, and the service and food was excellent. This time we spent the night in a lovely new room, everything comfortable. Because we had a young puppy with us, the restaurant brought our meal to the patio outside our room, which was in my mind much more than service. This hidden hotel is a super find, and price performer as well. Complementary breakfast sent us on our way to La Paz well rested and content. Probably the most relaxing trip south...even including the fact we were traveling with a 16 week old puppy. Kathy and Bill Bezy, LA Paz, BCS

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathybezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

Extremely friendly and accomodating folks.......lovely place as well.

Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loreto hotels
8.1 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa at The Islands of Loreto
14.4 mi away
La Mision Loreto
La Mision Loreto
#4 of 20 in Loreto
4.5 of 5 stars 473 reviews
13.9 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#7 of 20 in Loreto
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Las Cabanas de Loreto
Las Cabanas de Loreto
#1 of 20 in Loreto
5.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
8.1 mi away
Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja
14.3 mi away
Hotel 1697 Loreto
Hotel 1697 Loreto
#6 of 20 in Loreto
5.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tripui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tripui

Address: Lote 1 Manzana 1 | Puerto Escondido, Loreto 23880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Loreto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Loreto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Tripui 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tripui, embraced by the tranquility of the Sea of Cortez, the majesty of the Sierra La Giganta Mountains. Hotel Tripui is located in Puerto Escondido, 9 miles south of Loreto International Airport (LTO), 10 miles south of the city of Loreto and 7 miles north of Villa del Palmar. Shuttle and safe taxi service is available. Hotel Tripui abounds in gracious service by all people. The grounds are a tranquil pleasure with a large swimming pool surrounded by lush, colorful, healthy and happy flowering trees and bushes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Tripui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tripui Hotel Loreto
Tripui Resort Loreto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing