We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$78
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada de las Flores Loreto(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$139
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tripui(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$61
$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$149
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$147
$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Oasis(Loreto)
$88
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
158
28
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
28
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommunal kitchenwonderful hostsinteresting peopleto meet fellow travellersbig open kitchenmexican decormorning coffeeother guestshistoric centerthe location is perfecthome away from homefelt like homelovely courtyardplace to stayrepeat customerseasy accessgreat addition
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 195 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2011

My experience at La Damiana was excellent in all ways. It was very clean, comfortable and beautiful, and the owners, Debora and Gerardo, were warm and friendly people. They were very knowledgeable about the area, with great recommendations for walks, restaurants, etc. The backyard garden was gorgeous and great to relax in, and the house was filled with unique and inspiring artifacts from their travels.

Great morning coffee, free internet, excellent ambiance and interesting people... what more could you hope for in a hotel?

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kendall_alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Staying at this small hotel has a bit of the feel of being a guest in the home of a good friend. The proprietors Girardo and Debora live in the hotel and are very helpful and friendly. They even invited our family to a dinner party with their friends one evening. The rooms are large and charmingly individually decorated. The beds are good, and the water pressure and hot water are fine. Coffee and tea are provided for guests, and guests are welcome to share the kitchen and the refrigerator. But the best part is the home-like feeling.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank volcanolover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

We stayed at La Damiana Inn Dec 2,3 and then again on 6th. Debora and Gerarde are the warmest friendliest people I have ever met. We felt like we were part of the family. The room was excellent, very clean , bed are very comfortable and the shower after a 6 day kayaking trip was heaven. Debora looked after our bagswhile were kayaking with Baja Adventrures and made up breakfast for our early morning start. Our Kayaking trip was unforgettable , Ryan our guide was wonderful.
While at La Damiana Inn you need to go to El Cafe De Lolita for their wonderful homemade bread and fabulous coffee. Spoil yourself and have their french toast.
We will be back to Loreto and will definitely stay with Debora and Gerarde again.

Jean Wheeler Port McNeill Canada

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachtalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

I came to Loreto as the base for a sea kayaking trip and decided to stay a little longer after the trip. La Damiana Inn is a big old house converted into an Inn. It is a lovely haven, a quiet, peaceful place with attractive rooms, private bathrooms, very comfortable beds (with blissful pillows! the best so far in Mexico!) a lovely garden to chill out in, with various sitting options, a great semi outdoor kitchen to prepare food/cups of tea/coffee etc. with dining table, a comfortable indoor lounge and dining area........all this is perfect but the best thing about Damiana is Deborah and Gerado! A very lovely couple and great hosts. You can be left alone if you want or be sociable to, its up to you. Some of the best restaraunts in Loreto are a very short walk away, with the best Taco stand in Baja, Mc Lulu´s, just a few steps away across the road. All amenities, including the beach are close by. Loreto is a lovely little town and Damiana the perfect spot to stay. A great stay, I highly recommend this lovely Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank semaphore_dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

This is the ideal stay for a stress-free time in Loreto. Walking distance from restaurants, supermarket, the Sunday market, the marina, the mission. You really don't even need a car, but if you have one, parking is easy. Totally open, friendly environment for cooking or relaxing inside or out. Clean, spacious, quiet rooms with a secure and gracious atmospherre. Next door, Juve and Niki provide scuba and kayaking with amazing patience and flexibility. It's rare to encounter a travel destination where you can be so free of any logistical worries - just step inside and you are at home.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shibainu111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews