We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value; needs some maintenance”
Review of Hacienda Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hacienda Suites
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Loreto
Ellensburg, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good value; needs some maintenance”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel is family run and has a lovely courtyard area. It's about a 15 minute walk to the beach, and 10 minutes to the center of town. I spent two nights here, then a few days later another night. First room was pretty good. On my return the second room had a leaky toilet and smelled funny. Overall though, a good value in Loreto.

Room Tip: Get something towards the back to be further from road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PierreTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    28
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
24
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

spent 3 nights here before and after a sea kayak adventure. big, clean rooms, awesome big showers. great breakfast buffett, the staff is very helpful. need to have better staffing at the pool side bar ( is that really a valid complaint ?) . front desk awesome, although my spanish is not very good, they were always willing to figure things out.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank opal43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The outside grounds of the hotel were lovely although the pool was not heated. The rooms were a different story. The beds were like sleeping on concrete and the linens were threadbare. The shower was attached loosely to the wall, so that every time it was turned on it sprayed all over the room and every thing got soaking wet. There never was any hot water. The included breakfast was terrible. We would go for breakfast around 8 AM (hours were from 7:00-9:30) and already the food was cold and picked over. The staff was pleasant and tried to be helpful. It was a long walk to the plaza and even longer to the malecon. I would certainly choose somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randirice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Loreto hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed a couple of nights as part of a packaged kayaking trip. Large basic room - beds and bathrooms clean but floor very dusty. Front desk staff extremely helpful when we were trying to re-confirm internal flights. The hotel is about 10-15 mins walk from the centre of Loreto down a pretty busy road so not that convenient for restaurant choices or getting to the Malecon or Mission.

Room Tip: Rooms in main building seem larger and brighter. Rooms in annex at the back a bit smaller
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mynci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed here on a couple of occasions. Nice and clean, a cold pool and good distance from the sea front. Good for a few days, would i stay the week? Maybe not.
Try the restaurant next door at night, I have enjoyed everything I have tried.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigmondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

First of all, if you're staying in Loreto for more than one night, then you are probably having a quiet, and peaceful vacation. After all, the town of Loreto is very small and generally shuts down after 10pm, but does offer some good fishing and water activities (snorkeling, paddle boarding, etc.). If you're like me and just passing through Loreto (driving to or from Cabo) then it's usually just a one night stay and off the next morning.

I have stayed at Hacienda Suites two times, both times being satisfactory. The hotel is an old hacienda property converted into two floors of rooms, complete with a swimming pool in the center as well as a poolside bar. For my first stay, I made a reservation, on the second, I did not (however had no trouble getting a room in August). I would say the hotel has at least 15 rooms, possibly 20. I believe all the guest rooms have two queen size beds (which was fine by me). AC, TV (which I rarely watch), hot water, and plenty of power outlets in the room. The hotel also has free wifi which is a plus in my book. The hotel offers free breakfast with your stay, however I was always on the move in the early morning and did not partake.

Not sure if the price per room is different depending on the time of year, but I paid about 850 pesos (around $70-75) for the night (they do accept major credit cards). The larger hotel next door to Hacienda Suites charges more and I didn't see a reason to stay there. Hacienda Suites is located on the main road heading in to downtown Loreto. I parked my car on the street in front of the hotel both nights I stayed there and the car was fine both times. The hotel has a night time security guard who is at the front gate for the duration of the night. Upon check in, they will ask for your vehicle information. The hotel does have a parking lot in the rear of the hotel, but I opted not to park in there as there were no other cars and it was in a dark alley.

I have not eaten at the bar, nor have I swam at the pool, but both seem to be decent options. If you're comparing this hotel with other options in Loreto, I would say that Hacienda Suites is a good option for the price and amenities. If you're thinking about staying at the Villa del Palmar resort, consider that the VDP is VERY far away from the actual town of Loreto (at least a 20 minute drive).

Room Tip: I have stayed on the ground floor both times. Not sure if there is an elevator for the second level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Stayed here on the way down to Cabo. Great for a quick stop in, clean, nice size rooms. Breakfast was included in our rate which was nice since we were able to get in and out.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudisky68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loreto hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#7 of 20 in Loreto
322 reviews
5.9 mi away
Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja
21.2 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa at The Islands of Loreto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Mision Loreto
La Mision Loreto
#1 of 20 in Loreto
665 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Plaza Loreto
Hotel Plaza Loreto
#11 of 20 in Loreto
52 reviews
1.0 mi away
Coco Cabanas Loreto
Coco Cabanas Loreto
#6 of 20 in Loreto
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Suites

Property: Hacienda Suites
Address: Av. Salvatierra No. 152, Loreto 23880, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Loreto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Loreto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hacienda Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hacienda Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Hotel Loreto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing