We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel for a Night in Loreto” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hacienda Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hacienda Suites
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Loreto
Tuscaloosa, AL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel for a Night in Loreto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in March 2012. We were driving through and needed a place for the night. This hotel was perfect! We arrived around 9 pm and had no problem getting a room or checking in. The rooms were clean and large. The beds were comfortable. Considering that breakfast was included, we found the $70 price tag to be quite reasonable. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly. I laughed at the reviewer who complained the shower head was placed high up on the wall...as a woman who stands 5'10, quite used to scrunching down in budget hotel showers, I found this to be a fabulous benefit! The pool area looked beautiful, but we did not have a chance to use it. I found the toiletries to be what is expected. There is also bottled water provided. Wifi is free but requires a password from the front desk.

If I were staying in Loreto for some time I would probably choose a hotel on the water over the Hacienda Suites, but this hotel was perfect for a one night stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtwatson3606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    28
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
24
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

Stayed here on the before and after of a kayaking tour. Fine for a quick landing spot...clean, basic. Do make sure to bring your own toiletries though as they don't provide much.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elphiebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staad, Switzerland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2011

Large clean rooms although in the normal rooms the bathroom is very small and the door hits the toilet seat! No hairdryer, so bring your own. It was cold when we were there and we couldn't get the airconditioning to blow any hot air. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms although sometimes they took a long time cleaning them (5pm and our room still wasn't ready). About a 20 minute walk from the Malecón so a little far from the sea depending on what you're looking for. Sadly breakfast was very poor - same 3 dishes every day, marge instead of butter, artificial orange juice, and so on but this was our only major criticism. All in all our stay there was enjoyable and we would return.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zortean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
Level Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2010

Stayed recently in Hotel and Experience was 9/10...After reviewing hotel has the best value for the price paid. Third free night and breakfast included made the difference!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nacholalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2010

This hotel is clean, staff is friendly. There were a few quirks, like the door hitting the toilet, shower head very high on wall, minor stuff. Good breakfast provided. It was a 10 - 15 minute walk from the Malecon. I would stay at a closer hotel next time. The Posadas was absolutely beautiful and was having a 30% sale so the rate was the same we payed at Hacienda.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reptar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2010

We can highly recommend this hotel, clean spacious rooms, friendly staff and great patio with pool. While you are staying here we can recommend the Fonda Canipole for an exceptional meal under the direction of the che fDonia Sofia. Situated beside the Loreto Mission it is definitely pure Mexican..

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElsieannCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2009

This hotel offers comfortable and clean accommodations for a great price in a small tourist location, including a tasty mexican breakfast buffet. Entrance to rooms in an attractive Mexican courtyard festooned with bouganville vines. Great pool and bar area. Staff helpful and friendly. Great value in a spectacular Baja Sur setting.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loreto hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#6 of 20 in Loreto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
21.2 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa at The Islands of Loreto
0.9 mi away
La Mision Loreto
La Mision Loreto
#2 of 20 in Loreto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja
0.8 mi away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#9 of 20 in Loreto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Plaza Loreto
Hotel Plaza Loreto
#12 of 20 in Loreto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Suites

Property: Hacienda Suites
Address: Av. Salvatierra No. 152, Loreto 23880, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Loreto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Loreto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hacienda Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hacienda Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Hotel Loreto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing