We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most amazing place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Las Cabanas de Loreto
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Loreto
Certificate of Excellence
USA
1 review
“Most amazing place to stay”
Reviewed November 4, 2009

The grounds are spectacular, every detail is perfect. The owners are helpful, hospitable, and will help make ANYTHING you want to happen...happen. The rooms are beautifully detailed...nice tile, and photos, and food awaits....They have books to read, travel guides to read, videos to watch, snorkle and fins to use, coolers, chairs...etc. It was such a beautiful, safe, fun place to stay....very small and private...I will be back again as soon as I can.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janetsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
139
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2009

This was my second stay at Las Cabanas after previously staying at Las Posadas de Flores, Hotel Oasis and Coco Cabanas. I cannot say enough good things about Las Cabanas and the attention paid to the smallest detail. The owners all make every effort to ensure you have the best possible experience. Las Cabanas is beautiful, clean, quiet, safe and like having your own hacienda in Loreto. The rooms are large, filled with Rick's fantastic photos and the bed is incredibly comfortable. One of the owners is always available to make arrangements for you from calling a taxi, hiring a panga captain, or telling you about the latest restaurant. The pool area is immaculate with large chaise lounges or hammocks. You just have to do yourself a favor and spend a week there.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2009

Jill, Rick, and Linda have covered all the bases at Las Cabanas de Loreto. The accomodations are wonderfull and reflect their attention to every detail. You almost get the feeling you are visiting friends and family. If you crave adventure, good dining, shopping, or just a rare cultural experience; you can't do better. When you realize that it is time to leave, your first thought will be how soon can I come back. Yes, it's that good!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim_Craner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calif.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2009

Jill, Linda, and Rich were gracious and gererous hosts with whom I had a ball. Much appreciated. Yesterday's early trip to San Javier and the fantastic flowers was very special! As were the swims in the canons. Muchas Gracias. Mike

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvetot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2009

This review is long overdue. I took a 4 day trip with two close girlfriends last year to Loreto. Not an obvious choice for a girls' getaway - but it was absolutely perfect for us. First, as the other tripadvisor reviews state, Las Cabanas is a great property - especially for the price - and Jill and Rick are fabulous. We took their advice for restaurants, shopping, island hopping, and everything was perfect. Loreto has some of the best restaurants I've ever eaten at (within and outside Mexico), and the locals are all very nice. We definitely want to come back with our families. Loreto itself doe not have that white pristine sandy beach and blue water, however, the surrounding islands do! Quick boat ride and you are there. Being a small fishing town, Loreto is also very "Mexico" - some torn up sidewalks, run down buildings here and there. But we fell in love with the charm of the town immediately. And again, you can't go wrong with Las Cabanas!

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drohecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2009

My wife Julie and I just got back from a week at the Las Cabanas De Loreto. We had a great time at the hotel and an even better time out fishing and diving in the sea of Cortes'. The hotel is a quiet, private little getaway that has all of the extras we needed to support or activities. There is a beautiful outside kitchen, coolers for picnics, wetsuits, sun umbrellas and a full size refrigerator / freezer in addition to the small one on the cabana.
The grounds are very pleasant with flowers, plants and palms. The rooms had awesome photography and were very clean and up to date.
Special thanks to Pete who helped us navigate our first couple of days in Loreto. He is the Summer Manager and is very helpful and resourceful.

We will be back as soon as next year! being from the Northeast, we even loved the heat. The water temp out in the sea was 85. Just awesome.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mapjmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paso robles ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2009

We celebrated my Pre-50th Birthday Bash with a weeklong girls' trip at Las Cabanas. We rented the entire property and had a blast - All my sisters, sisters-in-law and best friend. The property is perfect for a private party of 10-12 people (or more), and with the outdoor kitchen, the pool/spa, all the seating areas, palapas and gorgeous landscaping, you'll feel very special. The cabanas were so authentically decorated, and the main house was just amazing with Mexican furniture, stunning artwork, and fully appointed all the way down to the spoons & forks. I tell you, I felt like a rock star! The property is conveniently located, you can walk to anywhere. The owners are so accomodating and provide you with whatever you might need for beach fun - ice chests, boogie boards, snorkels, fins, you name it. The owners also provided us with lots of information on places to visit, good local restaurants, etc. And they left us to ourselves when we wanted privacy, yet they were right there when we needed them. Couldn't ask for a better trip. All the girls keep raving about it as being the best trip ever. They all want to go back and take their husbands next time.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gecko01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loreto hotels
21.1 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa at The Islands of Loreto
0.3 mi away
La Mision Loreto
La Mision Loreto
#1 of 20 in Loreto
660 reviews
6.1 mi away
Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#7 of 20 in Loreto
316 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coco Cabanas Loreto
Coco Cabanas Loreto
#6 of 20 in Loreto
317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#9 of 20 in Loreto
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Cabanas de Loreto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Cabanas de Loreto

Property: Las Cabanas de Loreto
Address: Jose M. Moreles St, Loreto 23880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Loreto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Loreto
#3 Family Hotel in Loreto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Cabanas de Loreto is a quiet and intimate property located just off the malecon, within walking distance to the marina, beach, restaurants and shops. Each of our four cabana studios have kitchenettes, A/C, ceiling fans and two beds and large tiled baths. Amenities include pool, hot tub, wifi, outdoor kitchen with BBQ, bikes, guest laundry and assistance with planning activities. Each cabana is beautifully furnished with typical Mexican decor. We welcome guests older than 12 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Las Cabanas de Loreto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Cabanas De Loreto Hotel Loreto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing