We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfectly happy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coco Cabanas Loreto
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Loreto
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“perfectly happy”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed for two weeks.Clean and cozy room with a kitchen and access to an outdoor BBQ.
Steve and his excellent staff run a tight ship.He helped arrange trips for whale watching and a visit to beautiful San Javier.It was a pleasure to return to this sweet haven after exploring the area every day.I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    22
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
32
159
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Once again stayed at Coco Cabanas for three nights with another couple. The hotel, grounds and staff were wonderful.
Steve was very attentive to all our needs and we had clean and spacious rooms.
We recommend this hotel to anyone just wanting a nice, relaxing stay in Loreto.

Room Tip: Cabanas are private a great for 1 or a couple. Casitas good for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmassion_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed for two nights twice, the stays being split by four nights away at San Ignacio Bay whale watching. Our second stay was like returning home - peaceful, secure and friendly, with Steven always there to advise or just chat too - he organised really great boat trips for each of our stays, with excellent people for a very reasonable pre-arranged price (i.e. no haggling necessary!). A long way to travel from London but if we return to Loreto, which we certainly hope to do, we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a kayak paddle in Loreto, Baja. Following the paddle, we stayed at Coco Cabanas in Loreto for four nights. We stayed in a cabana which was clean, comfortable, roomy and had a full kitchen. Maid service is provided daily. Purified water is available at all times next to the cabana. There are two small pristine swimming pools and a Jacuzzi which are kept warm enough to enjoy without a shock on entering, but cool enough to feel great on a hot day. The pools are surrounded by palm trees, local plants and deck chairs for relaxation. Best of all is Stephan, part owner with his brother, who is able to arrange any service his guests request from taxi service to fishing expeditions. He is wonderfully friendly and never seems to be in a hurry. Coco Cabanas is located about four blocks from the main plaza in Loreto so is quieter than being in the center of town. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return to Coco Cabanas if we have the good fortune to return to Loreto.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cam w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We were not planning on going to Loreto and it got recommended to us last minute for one night and it was fabulous. The rates were excellent. $89 for two with a kitchen. Wonderful pool, the warmest, most perfect and lovely tile This was only one if the two pools. Swimming at night in the warm pool under the stunning stars was my idea of heaven. Stephen gave great recommendations for food. The malecon is lovely and there are lots of great things to do. The hotel made this a lovely experience

Room Tip: No restaurant or fitness center but great place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rumark1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2014

A wonderful place for a day or a week. Great heated pools, low key, Steven was a very warm host and had great tips for places to eat. This is a sweet town with a beautiful malacon to stroll along. Have a great time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kalterreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Like a gem in the rough, this was a wonderful place to stay in Loreto. Steven was a great host and provided valuable info for activities. What seems at first like a remote location is actually very accessible, I only wish I could speak Spanish as the neighbors were very friendly. This was a great base of operations for exploring the town and remote areas. You will fall in love with Loreto.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosqui9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loreto hotels
22.0 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa at The Islands of Loreto
0.6 mi away
La Mision Loreto
La Mision Loreto
#2 of 20 in Loreto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#7 of 20 in Loreto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Las Cabanas de Loreto
Las Cabanas de Loreto
#3 of 20 in Loreto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
6.8 mi away
Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja
1.0 mi away
Hacienda Suites
Hacienda Suites
#12 of 20 in Loreto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Cabanas Loreto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Cabanas Loreto

Property: Coco Cabanas Loreto
Address: Calle Davis, Loreto, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Loreto
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Loreto
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Loreto
#5 Family Hotel in Loreto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quiet and secure location is around the block from the marina and public beach. Located only three blocks to the town square, shopping and dining is just minutes walking distance away. We have eight individual cabanas surrounding a patio with pool and barbecue. Each cabana has air-conditioning, full kitchens, stove, microwave, fans, hot water, VCR's with complementary videos and covered patios. With daily and weekly rates, Coco Cabanas will accommodate any vacation budget. This description is based on information provided by the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Coco Cabanas Loreto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Cabanas Loreto Hotel Loreto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing