We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$76
View deal
eDreams
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveler rating
314
24
8
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
314
24
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews repeat visitors isla coronado stephen cc fishing malecon town francisco pace tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 349 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We were graciously escorted by phone in the dark to these wonderful cabanas by the owner Steven! Fully equipped with a kitchenette, amazing beds and heated pool! Great value, quiet, safe and highly recommended!!

Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank CaboHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Steve greeted us and we were able to check in early. Steve provided a great map which helped with exploring the town. The rooms were very clean and functional. Two great pools to chose from. Steve also arranged a local driver to take us to the mission. Unfortunately for us the weather was extremely cold so it really did limit the experience. We had to buy extra clothes at the Sunday market to keep warm. Steve, Josey and Boss treated us well. And one last thing. This is a very,very quiet location.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mountaingirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is the perfect place to stay if your looking for a quiet, beautiful, modern, clean and most of all comfortable casita/cabanas kind of place. The pools are a hidden treasure. They are located about 5 minutes by foot from the historic donwtown core and about 5 minutes from an endless beach with great swimming/snorkling. Stephen/Jossie are the perfect hosts/guides. They will help arrange your trips, car rentals, boat trips and just about anything your hear desires. They are both great people that really love Loreto and it shows in their smiles and positive attidudes. We spent a week here and will definitely return again, love at first sight!

Room tip: We stayed in on of the casitas and loved it for the size and ammenities.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donaldo632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The owner Steven, owns and manages this place beautifully, We stayed 7 days expecting to stay
one. Everything from the beds to the warmed swimming pool and from the provided BBQ pits
to the movie library were enjoyed immensely. With his extensive local knowledge and the very
nice clean rooms, most with kitchens, it was truly a home away from home stay...Only a block
from the beach meant most everything was within walking distance should there be any reason to
wander...Thank you again...Tam n Sal.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tam g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Coco Cabanos was recommended to us and I am so glad as we may never have found it. At the North end of the malacon (promenade) the guest houses have a great location and it just a little hidden paradise. The pools are really peaceful and don't be surprised to see the odd hummingbird or two. The fully equipped kitchen has everything you may need prepare a simple meal, unlimited filtered water is available and the DVD (old traditional movies) give you an option if you want to keep your costs down.

Stephen was really helpful and can make good recommendations including boat trips, restaurants, bars, shops etc.

Room tip: The patio of Cabana no 1 is totally protected from the afternoon wind but gets the late afternoon sun. Perfect!
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews