We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$76
View deal
eDreams
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveler rating
314
24
8
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
314
24
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews repeat visitors isla coronado stephen cc fishing malecon town francisco pace tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 349 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Coco Cabanos was recommended to us and I am so glad as we may never have found it. At the North end of the malacon (promenade) the guest houses have a great location and it just a little hidden paradise. The pools are really peaceful and don't be surprised to see the odd hummingbird or two. The fully equipped kitchen has everything you may need prepare a simple meal, unlimited filtered water is available and the DVD (old traditional movies) give you an option if you want to keep your costs down.

Stephen was really helpful and can make good recommendations including boat trips, restaurants, bars, shops etc.

Room tip: The patio of Cabana no 1 is totally protected from the afternoon wind but gets the late afternoon sun. Perfect!
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My husband and I have moved to Mexico and travel a great deal within the country. Coco Cabanas is one of the best values out there! Steve provides freshly ground coffee (& of course coffee pots), large jugs of water so you can fill up your water bottles to your hearts content, and you have the choice of a heated or not heated pool. The rooms are so clean and comfortable and Steve arranged for an amazing day trip of snorkling and dolphin watching around the nearby island for us. Plus his wife gives amazing massages on site!! During out stay at Coco Cabanas I got the best nights sleep I had all trip.

Room tip: We stayed in the $59 (includes tax in the price) room with King bed (without kitchen) and it was wonderful! Big, private, and comfortable.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AaronRojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I travel a lot in Baja and am always on the lookout for good places to stay on my drive to my place in Cabo Pulmo. This is my favorite and we plan our drive around stopping there. Steve is a great host and the rooms are so clean and beds so comy it is hard to leave! Stay here you will love it!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beach212013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

It was hot and buggy in Loreto this October, but at Stephen and Jossie's lovely retreat, the pools inviting and the well maintained screens kept the bugs out. There is accomodation for your needs and budget - simple comfy rooms with huge bath tubs - whole houses with sitting and dining and cooking facilities and charming little casitas with kitchens. 2 pools, one heated one cool was an extra treat on hot days. Everything here is well maintained and spotlessly clean. The gardens are lovely. Tucked away on a residential street, the CC is much quieter than most hotels in town. However easy walk to shops and restaurants. Jossie, Stephen and Boss the dog are all thoughtful helpful hosts. Can't wait to go back. Nicest place in Loreto for my money.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We spent three weeks in July at Coco Cabanas and it was fantastic. Great A/C and a chilled pool made the heat bearable and its located just a short walk to all kinds of restaurants, shopping and the waterfront. Loved having the option of going out to eat, grilling by the pool or cooking in our own kitchen. We will be back! The manager, Steve, was incredibly warm and helpful and Josie gives a great massage!

Room tip: They all looked great to me depending on how much room you need.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Odette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews