We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't stay, but the restaurant was nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Loreto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We didn't stay at the resort but we did visit the patio restaurant on two separate days, once for breakfast and once for lunch. The food was very reasonably priced and very good quality. The service was also very good. I will go back to dine there again when I'm back in Loreto Bay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LopezMajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 423 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

I was not familiar with Loreto and was looking forward to a good surf but I think the highest wave I saw the whole week was 12 inches. It is really shallow for a long ways out. Not their fault of course. There is some good snorkeling around the point and I even found a Titleist! I was there just after school started and it was pretty quiet. The Restaurant was good and the staff pleasant. I had some Canadian friends that bought a place in town so I spent time in town which is still improving. The golf course needs some more man power or a revamp of policies and procedures. We would tee off on a par 4 while the green was being mowed and the guy would pull off into the shade even thought we could not reach him by 100 yds and he would wait until we finished the hole, I don't know how he ever finishes. I could see where tee markers were not moved but mowed around instead. Bunkers in poor condition. Funny to find sea shells in the rough, obviously built with beach sand. Some good holes with a view and impressive bridges for a golf course.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank walks4653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This hotel can only rely on its location...
We had booked through Booking the villa and a junior suite.
The villa was not available and they gave us a presidential suite instead.
Although big with two bedrooms, the condition of the furniture,floors,bathrooms is just as if it was original and not revamped at all.
This resort is clearly undermanned...
The food in the only beach restaurant open was so-so....and the waiting time was really long.Fortunately, we found nice restaurants in Town following tripadvisor advice !
Not a good experience at all....

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank PascalH59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My wife and two others from our cruise ship visited the resort and we had a great time. Nice and relaxing. Kayaking, swimming, snorkeling. Great food and of course, the swim up bar. We would go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtull55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This hotel its very nice and the location is great. The service and the rooms are very good. The restaurant was very good too and we used to bikes to go around the hotel. My only recommendation would it be to provide bath rubs for use after spa/jacuzzi. There is a bar very close to the hotel that has very nice selection of wines and the ambience was great.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattyaragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Nothing to complain about in this wonderful resort on the beach in Loreto. Very large and clean rooms, well furnished and I believe all of them with sea view. Extra large bathroom! Beautiful beach with very nice snorkeling right by the beach. The pool and jacuzzi are nice and clean, the water in the pool very warm. Good breakfast in the morning, and decent food and snack during the rest of the day. Beautiful lawns, very well kept, very nice surrounding and golf court that I didn't use. Included in the room, bikes, canoe, beach service and beach towels. Perfect in every way. Spa with massage!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManuLLosangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We did not stay at the resort but a local told us that if we ate at the bar restaurant and had drinks there, we were welcome to use their facilities. So we spent a day there in May 2013. There were very few people there, but the staff was friendly and the food and drink prices very reasonable. They have a lovely pool, lots of palapas and cabanas with chairs, both overlooking the pool and the bay. the bay is very calm and you can snorkel around the rock on the south end of the beach. Lots of colorful small fish, crabs, lobsters and stingrays. The beach has grey sand - not the most beautiful beach in the Baja but one of the nicer ones in the Loreto area. during this time of year, kayaks, snorkel equipment and paddleboat are available for rent but only Thur-Sunday. There are sting-ray warning signs on the beach but I went in anyway, wearing water shoes and shuffling my fee and had no incidents. There is a golf course with dirt roads around the holes and you can walk or bicycle around them with some very lovely views. After a day in the bay, it was nice to have outdoor showers and bathrooms at our disposal. The Nopalo community is very picturesque and worth a walk around as well. They also had a board posting their spa specials and the prices for massages, etc. at this time of year were very reasonable -though we did not avail ourselves of those services. All in all a very pleasant way to spend a day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank squirrelmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loreto hotels
15.7 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa at The Islands of Loreto
6.3 mi away
La Mision Loreto
La Mision Loreto
#2 of 20 in Loreto
691 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#7 of 20 in Loreto
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Coco Cabanas Loreto
Coco Cabanas Loreto
#6 of 20 in Loreto
324 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#9 of 20 in Loreto
150 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hacienda Suites
Hacienda Suites
#12 of 20 in Loreto
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja

Address: Paseo de la Mision de Loreto s/n | Fraccionamiento Nopoló, Loreto 23880, Mexico (Formerly Inn at Loreto Bay)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Loreto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Loreto
#3 Spa Hotel in Loreto
Price Range: $109 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a privileged scenario in the foothills of the majestic Sierra La Giganta and with an exclusive beach at Mar de Cortés, mirror of the always blue sky, you will find our Resort, unique in its type, waiting for you to enjoy one of the 151 ample suites, beautifully decorated in contemporary Mexican style, all with a spectacular view of the sea, mountains and our 18 hole Golf Course, between lakes, mangroves and sea inlets, which is a complete challenge. If your passion is nautical adventure, fishing, diving, kayak, this is the paradise you long to discover. Our expert Concierge will recommend for each day a memorable experience, like our famous tour to the Loreto Islands of indescribable beauty, and to relax, our SPA that will take away the stress with the tide and you will be ready to taste a culinary diversity in one of our three restaurants with exquisite cuisine.This paradise to be discovered is LORETO BAY GOLF RESORT & SPA, and we are waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Loreto Bay Hotel Loreto
Bay Hotel Loreto
Hotel Loreto Bay
Inn Loreto Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing