We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Camino Real(Loreto)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveler rating
193
142
52
36
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
142
52
36
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloreto bayin townswim up barwine cellarfishstand up paddle boardslong weekendin great shapeper dayrenting a carlow keyguacamoleall inclusive packagelaid backocean viewan oasispool side
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 453 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband and I couldn't be happier that we picked this hotel for our recent get away! We could see it from the plane as the greenest most beautifully situated. We checked into a great room on the second floor with an ocean and pool view. It was very clean, with adequate storage space and nice bathroom. My only wish is for the shower heads to be replaced, otherwise the pressure was fine.
We visited the pool restaurant and had some great local fish tacos. Both waiters Odi and Tulio were very nice and got our drinks and food as soon as prepared. We ended up going to the same restaurant for breakfast every day. It worked out perfect for us- the menu had enough choices and the service was great. For dinner we visited the Italian restaurant a few times. Our waiter Giovani was great. The food was very fresh and prepared just as we like it. My only wish is to expand the wine list. There were a lot of Italian tourists and I noticed they also were enjoying the same restaurant a lot. This to me was another sign that the place was consistently great.
The hotel is the only hotel in Loreto on the beach, so if you like snorkeling this is definitely the place for you. There is a beautiful golf course on site, tennis courts and a spa (I didn't use). If you would like to go fishing, the concierge at the hotel Noi is your best source. He is very knowledgeable,super friendly and the boat will come to the beach to take you. No need to wake up before sun rise and take a taxi to go some place else. There are a few other activities that could be arranged. We ended up renting a car for 3 days and loved it. Since the hotel is about 10 minutes away from town and $20 each way by taxi, it worked out better for us to get a car. This gave us the flexibility to drive around and discover hidden treasures. Since not all roads were good we wanted to rent a Jeep, however we ended up with Jetta and that worked out just fine. We felt very safe everywhere we went and people were very friendly.
We had an opportunity to visit the adjacent Las Villas de Mexico and fell in love. That will be an amazing place to live and so affordable for what it has to offer. I can't say enough about the managers Jeff and Justin who were absolutely fantastic! Along with Ricardo they went out of their way to make us feel welcome and at home, without a care in the world. Their attention to detail and constant strive for improvement along with the warm and friendly attitude made us fall in love with this magical place even more.
We can't wait to go back, hopefully before the year ends and bring more friends with us. This is a truly special place, set among a natural wonder- mountains in the backdrop, clear calm water in the front yard swarming with fish and quiet surroundings and no wild crowds. LOVED IT!

Room Tip: Second floor worked best for us because of the view. They had most of their suits on the 3rd floor. We will probably try that next time. It looked great!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank freemaee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatLoreto B, Public Relations Manager at Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear freemaee,
we loved your review, it is very complete and very flattering to us.
Thank you for considering our hotel as the best choice and we would love to receive you again with your friends, please let us know when you're coming again to settle everything up.

Hoping to see you very soon,
Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I have been traveling to Loreto BCS for over 30 years.
In ALL that time we have never experienced any major problems in Baja California.
During those years we have caught almost every species of fish in the Sea of Cortes.
The BEST months we have found are the end of June through Setember for Large Yellowtail,Dorado,Cabria,Marlin, Sail Fish, Roosterfish,Grouper ,and assorted Reef Fish (Parrot Fish makes excellent Ceviche). Not every year but enough to keep it intresting we have caught Wahoo,Yellowfin Tuna, White Sea Bass and Bluefin Tuna!
The Sea of Cortes is a natural "Fish Trap" with Game Fish Species entering this Inland Sea from the Pacific Ocean and traveling the entire lenght of the Sea to emerge once again into the pacific Ocean.This keeps the species of fish you experience forever chainging.

The Inn at Loreto Bay is truly a spectactular Hotel and its on-the-beach. Located only minutes from the airport or the down town area of Loreto.
Unless you would like to visit the city, all amenities Food, A beautiful18-hole Golf Course, Water Sports, Great Beaches, Snorkling, Bicycles for exploring the surronding area and a wonderful Bar are located in and around the Inn at Loreto Bay.
Because the Hotel is located away from the city you will have a peaceful memorable experience.
Every year as the word spreads, our group of Fishermen is forever expanding!
The Inn is continually offering "Special Packages" through out the year.
Dont miss this experience!

Room Tip: At check-in, explain to the desk supervisor what you are looking for in your accomadations! If your not-happy, return to the desk and ask to see other rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatLoreto B, Public Relations Manager at Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Jim,

We are very proud you have chosen our hotel to stay during your fishing days, also we are glad to serve you and your friends so you can enjoy the best this experience.

Thank you for the flattering comments.
We are waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

It was the best experience in the restaurant eating breakfast because the food took a long time and we are on summer and had no air conditioning .Los waiters do not pay attention when we need something and tooks 25 to 35 min to had our food in the table.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RachelL54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatLoreto B, Public Relations Manager at Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Dear fbalsells,
Thanks for your review, it help us improve our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Took a group of ten people to Loreto Bay Inn,four nights and five days.You have a choice of pool or beach both very clean.Pool has a swim-up bar,beach as kayaks to use.Beach is safe for the kids and they have a children's pool.
The golf course looked in fantastic condition,but did not play this time.
My group used five rooms with no complaints.Food at the pool cafe and restaurant is good value for the money.
I would recommend to fishing groups,the restaurants will cook your catch,and the boats come right up to the beach for pick-up and drop-off.Family's and fishermen will find the staff helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Most all rooms have a ocean view,but ask for one.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elraysd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Dear elraysd, thank you for the lovely description on our hotel.
We hope to see you and your friends back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

we stayed here for only a couple of nights in June. We had spent a bit of time looking for a hotel on the beach and although many advertise that they are beachfront, this resort is really the only one with its own, and it is lovely. the staff are very friendly and helpful and the room we were given was delightful.

i would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandbucket1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Dear friend, thank you for letting everyone know about our beautiful beachfront that distinguish us.

We are glad you enjoyed our services accomodation and really hope to have you back in this paradise.

Thank you for your recommendations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews