We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My New Favorite Place in Mexico”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Loreto
Certificate of Excellence
Woodland Hills,CA
Level Contributor
182 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“My New Favorite Place in Mexico”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband and I couldn't be happier that we picked this hotel for our recent get away! We could see it from the plane as the greenest most beautifully situated. We checked into a great room on the second floor with an ocean and pool view. It was very clean, with adequate storage space and nice bathroom. My only wish is for the shower heads to be replaced, otherwise the pressure was fine.
We visited the pool restaurant and had some great local fish tacos. Both waiters Odi and Tulio were very nice and got our drinks and food as soon as prepared. We ended up going to the same restaurant for breakfast every day. It worked out perfect for us- the menu had enough choices and the service was great. For dinner we visited the Italian restaurant a few times. Our waiter Giovani was great. The food was very fresh and prepared just as we like it. My only wish is to expand the wine list. There were a lot of Italian tourists and I noticed they also were enjoying the same restaurant a lot. This to me was another sign that the place was consistently great.
The hotel is the only hotel in Loreto on the beach, so if you like snorkeling this is definitely the place for you. There is a beautiful golf course on site, tennis courts and a spa (I didn't use). If you would like to go fishing, the concierge at the hotel Noi is your best source. He is very knowledgeable,super friendly and the boat will come to the beach to take you. No need to wake up before sun rise and take a taxi to go some place else. There are a few other activities that could be arranged. We ended up renting a car for 3 days and loved it. Since the hotel is about 10 minutes away from town and $20 each way by taxi, it worked out better for us to get a car. This gave us the flexibility to drive around and discover hidden treasures. Since not all roads were good we wanted to rent a Jeep, however we ended up with Jetta and that worked out just fine. We felt very safe everywhere we went and people were very friendly.
We had an opportunity to visit the adjacent Las Villas de Mexico and fell in love. That will be an amazing place to live and so affordable for what it has to offer. I can't say enough about the managers Jeff and Justin who were absolutely fantastic! Along with Ricardo they went out of their way to make us feel welcome and at home, without a care in the world. Their attention to detail and constant strive for improvement along with the warm and friendly attitude made us fall in love with this magical place even more.
We can't wait to go back, hopefully before the year ends and bring more friends with us. This is a truly special place, set among a natural wonder- mountains in the backdrop, clear calm water in the front yard swarming with fish and quiet surroundings and no wild crowds. LOVED IT!

Room Tip: Second floor worked best for us because of the view. They had most of their suits on the 3rd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank freemaee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatLoreto B, Public Relations Manager at Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear freemaee,
we loved your review, it is very complete and very flattering to us.
Thank you for considering our hotel as the best choice and we would love to receive you again with your friends, please let us know when you're coming again to settle everything up.

Hoping to see you very soon,
Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    122
    45
    28
    21
See reviews for
116
140
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Madre, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I have been traveling to Loreto BCS for over 30 years.
In ALL that time we have never experienced any major problems in Baja California.
During those years we have caught almost every species of fish in the Sea of Cortes.
The BEST months we have found are the end of June through Setember for Large Yellowtail,Dorado,Cabria,Marlin, Sail Fish, Roosterfish,Grouper ,and assorted Reef Fish (Parrot Fish makes excellent Ceviche). Not every year but enough to keep it intresting we have caught Wahoo,Yellowfin Tuna, White Sea Bass and Bluefin Tuna!
The Sea of Cortes is a natural "Fish Trap" with Game Fish Species entering this Inland Sea from the Pacific Ocean and traveling the entire lenght of the Sea to emerge once again into the pacific Ocean.This keeps the species of fish you experience forever chainging.

The Inn at Loreto Bay is truly a spectactular Hotel and its on-the-beach. Located only minutes from the airport or the down town area of Loreto.
Unless you would like to visit the city, all amenities Food, A beautiful18-hole Golf Course, Water Sports, Great Beaches, Snorkling, Bicycles for exploring the surronding area and a wonderful Bar are located in and around the Inn at Loreto Bay.
Because the Hotel is located away from the city you will have a peaceful memorable experience.
Every year as the word spreads, our group of Fishermen is forever expanding!
The Inn is continually offering "Special Packages" through out the year.
Dont miss this experience!

Room Tip: At check-in, explain to the desk supervisor what you are looking for in your accomadations! If your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatLoreto B, Public Relations Manager at Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Jim,

We are very proud you have chosen our hotel to stay during your fishing days, also we are glad to serve you and your friends so you can enjoy the best this experience.

Thank you for the flattering comments.
We are waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

It was the best experience in the restaurant eating breakfast because the food took a long time and we are on summer and had no air conditioning .Los waiters do not pay attention when we need something and tooks 25 to 35 min to had our food in the table.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RachelL54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatLoreto B, Public Relations Manager at Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear fbalsells,
Thanks for your review, it help us improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Took a group of ten people to Loreto Bay Inn,four nights and five days.You have a choice of pool or beach both very clean.Pool has a swim-up bar,beach as kayaks to use.Beach is safe for the kids and they have a children's pool.
The golf course looked in fantastic condition,but did not play this time.
My group used five rooms with no complaints.Food at the pool cafe and restaurant is good value for the money.
I would recommend to fishing groups,the restaurants will cook your catch,and the boats come right up to the beach for pick-up and drop-off.Family's and fishermen will find the staff helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Most all rooms have a ocean view,but ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elraysd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear elraysd, thank you for the lovely description on our hotel.
We hope to see you and your friends back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

we stayed here for only a couple of nights in June. We had spent a bit of time looking for a hotel on the beach and although many advertise that they are beachfront, this resort is really the only one with its own, and it is lovely. the staff are very friendly and helpful and the room we were given was delightful.

i would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandbucket1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear friend, thank you for letting everyone know about our beautiful beachfront that distinguish us.

We are glad you enjoyed our services accomodation and really hope to have you back in this paradise.

Thank you for your recommendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Our family vacation was extended unexpectedly due to a canceled Alaska airlines flight. We were put in this hotel until the airlines could get all 6 of us on a plane......5 days later. This hotel was great for the kids and the adults. The entire staff was friendly and accommodating. They were pleasant every step of the way. We will definitely stay here again on a future trip to Loreto.

Room Tip: If you are a family, they have adjoining rooms. This worked out perfect for our group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Hello Angela, we are very thankfull for your comments and very happy you enjoyed your stay at the Inn.

We look forward to see you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Friendly staff, nice rooms, great location and nice golf course. Enjoyed the food by the pool
for both lunch and dinner. A place to come back to.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thomas c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatLoreto B, Guest Relations Manager at Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Hi Adam, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful hotel and appreciate your comment.
We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loreto hotels
15.7 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa at The Islands of Loreto
6.3 mi away
La Mision Loreto
La Mision Loreto
#1 of 20 in Loreto
658 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#7 of 20 in Loreto
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Coco Cabanas Loreto
Coco Cabanas Loreto
#6 of 20 in Loreto
317 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hacienda Suites
Hacienda Suites
#12 of 20 in Loreto
59 reviews
6.1 mi away
Las Cabanas de Loreto
Las Cabanas de Loreto
#3 of 20 in Loreto
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja

Property: Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja
Address: Paseo de la Mision de Loreto s/n | Fraccionamiento Nopoló, Loreto 23880, Mexico (Formerly Inn at Loreto Bay)
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Loreto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Loreto
#3 Spa Hotel in Loreto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a privileged scenario in the foothills of the majestic Sierra La Giganta and with an exclusive beach at Mar de Cortés, mirror of the always blue sky, you will find our Resort, unique in its type, waiting for you to enjoy one of the 151 ample suites, beautifully decorated in contemporary Mexican style, all with a spectacular view of the sea, mountains and our 18 hole Golf Course, between lakes, mangroves and sea inlets, which is a complete challenge. If your passion is nautical adventure, fishing, diving, kayak, this is the paradise you long to discover. Our expert Concierge will recommend for each day a memorable experience, like our famous tour to the Loreto Islands of indescribable beauty, and to relax, our SPA that will take away the stress with the tide and you will be ready to taste a culinary diversity in one of our three restaurants with exquisite cuisine.This paradise to be discovered is LORETO BAY GOLF RESORT & SPA, and we are waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Loreto Bay Hotel Loreto
Bay Hotel Loreto
Hotel Loreto Bay
Inn Loreto Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing