We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unforgettable Magical Moment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Loreto
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Magical Moment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

I was there with my wife and three very demanding kids last July, and the time we had was just amazing. Initially we went there for 1 day but after having a wonderful experience we decided to spend 3 more days on our way back from Cabo San Lucas.

The words to describe our experience at Inn at Lorretto Bay were relaxing, peaceful and a magical place to vacation. Loved fishing, kayaking, snorkeling and walks on the beach at sunrise and sunset.

It is very remarkable how the place is encircled by mountains, and a few meters from the beach. The hotel has an excellent customer service and definitely we will go back.

Everyone is so nice and charming that we felt so comfortable along all our staying.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ahmed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    118
    44
    28
    21
See reviews for
106
135
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
346 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

I was there on business so this definitely impacts my review. If I was going to go to Loreto on vacation, I would probably stay at this hotel again because it is in a calm, beautiful part of the region and has a great laid back vibe. My expectations would be tempered however - for example, I had to call the front desk and/or operator several times just to get someone to pick up the phone. The rooms were also basic but clean, but the toilet was very slow to flush and the internet access was weak. Food at the restaurant was average. Staff in all departments was definitely friendly and happy to help. In a nutshell, this is a basic hotel in a cool community (Loreto Bay) that was impacted by the economic downturn. If I come back on business again, I'll probably stay at La Mision because it is nicer/newer and close to some of Loreto's best restaurants (no beach fyi).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

I was just there a few weeks ago and a new owner and management have clearly entered the picture. They're restoring this former Camino Real property to its rightful status.
I wish I could have stayed longer. And, I'm working hard to figure out how to get back there as fast as possible. The rooms were clean. The restaurant was great - the pool delightful - the beach gorgeous. And the staff was charming and very helpful. Plus - it has a spectacular golf course right on the Sea of Cortez. It's like a jewel awaiting discovery. Unbelievably beautiful. And so peaceful, laid back and safe. I'm telling everyone I know about it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rwk2u2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culiacan, Mexico
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2011

I visited Loreto for the first time and stayed at this hotel for a weekend with some friends. It really is a beautiful place, the hotel, the views, it's very quiet and a great place to have a peaceful vacation. I loved the sea on one side of the hotel and mountains on the other. The hotel staff were very friendly and gave us very good service. I hope I can bring my family to visit sometime.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoraTo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

We found the hotel to be a great deal for the price. The Hotel is very nice with an excellent location if you are traveling with family. You have the Sea of Cortez within walking distance from every room. All rooms have a view of the ocean. The rooms are very nice and clean with a large rustic marble bathroom. I like the 40" flatscreen TVs in our room. The food at the restaurant was very good for breakfast and lunch, the bar by the pool will serve you any drink you want. The staff is first rate, with a great desire to please their guest. We loved the town of Loreto. If you're a golfer this golf course if top tier with some of the most beautiful scenery I have ever seen. We drove from San Diego Ca. to Loreto in 13 hours. 90% of the road is in very good shape, except for a portion from San Quintin to Catavina. We got a rate of $100 per night that is a super rate for a resot of this caliver. If you want to have a great vacation with your family for under $1000 forget all the over exagerrated negative press you read about Mexico, and fly or drive your family to beautiful Loreto and stay at the Inn. You will love it. The only negative was the pool need to be better maintained for a resort of this caliber. I was told by the manager they are getting ready to build several new swiming pools on the property.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mauriSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2011

Now that they have a new owner, the hotel is back to becoming a DESTINATION of beauty and leisure! I took a Zumba class on the beach and found fresh clams on a beach walk! Thank God we have a place to go to that is close and safe!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loveaspenLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2010

My wife and I just returned yesterday from Loreto. We were delighted to find that despite recent reviews to the opposite, the Inn is open. The whole facility is refurbished, bright and uplifting. The air conditioned beautiful rooms are cosy with great views across the Sea of CORTEZ to the offshore islands. The pools have recently been refurbished and the gardens are well tended. Room rates are less than half of the prices at other comparable hotels in town. Food and drinks are served throughout the day and evenings at the restaurants - excellent quality. There were few guests at the Inn because word has not got out yet about the reopening. Owners of properties in the local developments come over to use the restaurants and facilities, we met several and enjoyed socializing with them.
This place will soon be back to full capacity and we plan to travel down ( from N. California ) as often as we are able.
Jim & Dorothy W.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank friscocouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loreto hotels
15.7 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa at The Islands of Loreto
6.3 mi away
La Mision Loreto
La Mision Loreto
#2 of 20 in Loreto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#7 of 20 in Loreto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Las Cabanas de Loreto
Las Cabanas de Loreto
#3 of 20 in Loreto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hacienda Suites
Hacienda Suites
#12 of 20 in Loreto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#9 of 20 in Loreto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja

Property: Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja
Address: Paseo de la Mision de Loreto s/n | Fraccionamiento Nopoló, Loreto 23880, Mexico (Formerly Inn at Loreto Bay)
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Loreto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Loreto
#3 Spa Hotel in Loreto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a privileged scenario in the foothills of the majestic Sierra La Giganta and with an exclusive beach at Mar de Cortez, mirror of the always blue sky, you will find our Resort, unique in its type, waiting for you to enjoy one of the 155 ample suites, beautifully decorated in contemporary Mexican style, all with a spectacular view of the sea, mountains and our 18 hole Golf Course, between lakes, mangroves and sea inlets, which is a complete challenge. The Tennis Club harmoniously integrated in the natural landscape and ready for you to enjoy intensely. If your passion is nautical adventure, fishing, diving, kayak, this is the paradise you long to discover. Our expert Concierge will recommend for each day a memorable experience, like our famous Pic-Nic to the Loreto Islands of indescribable beauty, and to relax, our SPA that will take away the stress with the tide and you will be ready to taste a culinary diversity in one of our three restaurants with exquisite cuisine.This paradise to be discovered is LORETO BAJA GOLF RESORT & SPA, and we are waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Loreto Bay Hotel Loreto
Bay Hotel Loreto
Hotel Loreto Bay
Inn Loreto Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing