We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one of the best hostels ever.”
Review of Coyote Village B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coyote Village B&B
Ranked #3 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Loreto
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“one of the best hostels ever.”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We came for 2 nights at Coyote Village and ended staying for 6, and it was completely down to how much we loved the hostel. Plently of beer, more breakfast than we could eat, bike rental and laundry are all thrown in for free plus the rooms we clean and well equipped; ours was more like an apartment as it even had its own balcony. On top of all this Mike, Gus and Talker could not do more to help make sure we had everything we needed, even when it came to advice or the rest of our trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess_Garland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
9
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Great experience in Loreto. I'm on a paddle board expedition on the Sea of Cortez. Have yet to find accommodations this supurb for this price. Comfortable. Internet. Safe. They even loaned me a bike to tool around town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This place is great and i don't hesitate to give it a "5". I stayed there for one night in late January 2014 and really enjoyed it.

The facilities are all very nice made (designed by one of the owners) with an eye for the details. Everything is clean and good taken care of, so once you arrive you immediately feel at home. The rooms each have a kitchen, a fan, a fridge, an own bathroom, some have a balcony. The common area has a small swimmingpool, a sauna and a jacuzzi (though I didn't use it cause I didn't have that much time). The owners, Gus and Mike, have travelled themselves quite a lot and are very welcoming, providing you with all needed information or sitting with you for a chat. Breakfast and drinks (!) are included, and you can borrow bikes for free to get to the center (5min on the bike, 15min to walk) or explore the area.
Great place, check it out!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schokominze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We've been in Coyote Village for 3 days over Christmas and it was so gemütlich. The Rooms are fully equipped with a good kitchen, a wonderful Bathroom - especially the Shower ;) - and a wonderful balcony. Also the have a sauna and a pool. All included in the price. The breakfast is really big and good with fruits, eggs fresh orange juice. They also washed our clothes and we never had to pay extra. I just can fully recommend this Hostel, if you down in Baja Sur.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukas U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Mike and Gus are the best hosts you could ask for: when we got to the hostel, they welcomed us, showed us our room with own (!) kitchen, bathroom and even a balcony (we stayed at the treehouse) we were spending christmas there and had a great stay there! The breakfast is just amazing and more then you would expect for staying at a hostel!
Mike and Gus had bikes for us that we could use for free and even a sauna and pool!
The hostel is gonna surprise you in a good way - you won´t regret it! if you go to loreto, stay at coyote village! you get everything you need for a very appropriate charge!

also, mike and gus are very great hosts, telling you the craziest stories and making you feel very welcome. two funny guys who have seen it all i guess :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moneyka2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Great place to stay, would highly recommend to anyone passing through the little town of Loreto. The hosts Mike & Gus were fantastic and look after you superbly. We had a awesome time there and would definitely stay here again. Thanks again guys for your hospitality it gave us the perfect start to our trip through Mexico! And Gus the Mexicans are starting to get my accent after you subtle advice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Mike and Gus are super friendly, really down to earth guys that do an amazing job of going above and beyond. Not only is it less expensive than the other available locations in town but they also provide you with a full breakfast, stock your fridge with beer, soda, and freshly made juices, and provide you with a bike and lock so you can ride around town. The rooms all have full kitchens with a fridge, stove, oven, and the all dishes/pots and pans you would need to make meals if you don't want to eat out all the time. Unlike most hostels, they also give you a private room that you won't have to share with random people and worry about losing your belongings when you leave the hostel for the day.

I highly recommend this place!! You won't regret it.

Room Tip: The Tree House is very nice and looks out over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loreto hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#7 of 20 in Loreto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Mision Loreto
La Mision Loreto
#2 of 20 in Loreto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
21.6 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa at The Islands of Loreto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#9 of 20 in Loreto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.7 mi away
Las Cabanas de Loreto
Las Cabanas de Loreto
#3 of 20 in Loreto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
6.3 mi away
Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coyote Village B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coyote Village B&B

Property: Coyote Village B&B
Address: Calle Padre Eusebio Kino 75, Loreto 23880, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Loreto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Loreto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique B&B offering free breakfast and drinks with two sauna's (dry & wet) and two hot tubs plus exercise equip. All bungalows are new & turn-key. All bungalows have their own bathroom, TV, A/C fans. We offer twice a week maid service and have two washing machines plus a beauty of a heated pool. Wi/Fi, filtered shower water and clean drinking water, two bars and 6 freezers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Coyote Village B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing