We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Posada de las Flores Loreto(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$139
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Oasis(Loreto)
$90
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada del Cortes Hotel(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$82
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hacienda Suites(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$62
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tripui(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$53
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Angra(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$49
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santa Fe(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$128
$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,323)
Filter reviews
1,323 results
Traveler rating
989
244
66
20
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
989
244
66
20
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswild loretohiking trailsdanzante restaurantgolf coursetime sharepaddle boardingbeach barone bedroom suitedanzante toursfree shuttletimeshare presentationfishvilla groupactivities staffall inclusive plansnorkeling tourwet area
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 1,323 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2017

We are timeshare owners, and we bought in Cabo. They told us about Loreto - and the great swimmable beach, so we decided to try it this year. It was perfect for our family. Pools are nice, rooms are large and clean, food is great, beach is quiet and lovely and service is AMAZING. We had a great time on our Danzante Tours snorkel trip and our Wild Loreto sunset cruise. Our kids met lots of friends and we did too. The Danzante Restaurant was one of the best meals we've eaten. Ramon at the beach rental shack (he also performs in the evening show) was great to our kids. Roberto was a great pool server. Everyone at this resort works so hard to make guests feel welcome and taken care of. Oh...and the new golf course is beautiful! We spent a morning in the town of Loreto and it's very cute/safe. We will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeriP013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

Our week's stay at Villa Del Palmar Loreto exceeded my expectations from arrival to departure. The staff at this resort go above and beyond to welcome you and ensure you enjoy your stay at their beautiful resort. Sixto, Oscar, Miguel, Carlos, Luis, Claudine, Elizabeth, Paul, Hector, and Abraham all played an integral role in this. I can't thank them enough for helping to make this vacation celebrating my milestone birthday a truly unforgettable experience.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Mariana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

My second time at this wonderful resort. Several things stand out from both trips.
Number one - The property itself. The rooms are beautiful and spacious, the beds comfortable, and the housekeeping staff does a great job to include a turn down service. There are several pools and restaurants on site and the food is fantastic whether you are eating in the casual dining restaurant, Casa Mia between the pools and the beach, or their fine dining option.(A tip here - Treat your self to at least one dinner in the Danzante Restaurant)!
Second - The activities. Kayaking, fishing, snorkeling, wildlife watching, hiking, swimming and a beautiful golf course offer a whole bunch of things you'll want to do here!
Last but not least - The Staff. The customer service is second to none. The staff are friendly, helpful, and truly go out of their way to make sure you have a fantastic getaway experience.
The bottom line is this, book now! You'll fall in love with this place just like I did!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ncwmallard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017

I traveled to Loreto with a group of people over Thanksgiving 2016. The resort is very secluded which makes it extra good. There are hiking trails nearby which are a nice touch. We saw a rare polka-dotted skunk and jack rabbits. The trails take you down near secluded beaches covered in shells.
Thank you Carlos for taking us on a very last second golf cart ride up to the 17th hole which is stunning with spectacular views of the ocean. The golf course only had 11 holes completed when we were there, still under construction.
There are all sorts of different swimming pool areas plus hot tubs which were perfect after boating all day.
.We had a wonderful day out on the Dash excursion deep sea fishing. We caught lots of snapper, yellow-tail, and a sea lion. We also did a catamaran cruise out for a day snorkeling around the area. We saw lots of colorful fish, star fish and eels. We ate fresh scallops from the bottom of the ocean. The entire area is breathtaking with jagged island formations, lots of sea birds, dolphin pods, sea lions, and other creatures.
Food at the resort was average to above average depending on what you picked. The restaurant cooked some of our fresh caught fish for us. Breakfast was usually good. Drinks and Tequila choices were very good.
The beach is not soft white sand. But, the scenery is to die for. You had to shuffle your feet to avoid sting rays. It was good for paddle boarding. Not too many rocks. You could walk out very far and it never got too deep. Water was calm, no waves.
Our room was perfect. It had a full kitchen and living room with sleeper couch. There were two bathrooms - perfect for 2 couples to share. You could buy food at the grocery store and cook rather than eat out if you choose. Our views out toward Danzante Bay were beautiful. Free Wifi connection was very spotty. Most of the rooms were ocean facing and had large spacious patios.
We had lots of fun going up to the disco on the hill. The inside is not what you would expect. It was very modern and we had a great time dancing like lunatics on our own private dance floor. There is a nice bar in the disco also.
If you want QUIET - come here. This Resort will be the best when it is completed! Loreto is currently a hidden gem. Vacation here to avoid the craziness of Cabo.

Room Tip: I like to be high up for better views. Be sure to get ocean views, most are.
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TiniWiniBikini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

Great experience. Excellent staff and service. Food and entertainment was wonderful. Manager Miguel Lince was very acomodating and made sure all of our vacation needs were met and exceeded. Great family destination. We had 17 in our party. All had great time.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dennispeterson2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews