We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Posada de las Flores Loreto(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$139
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Oasis(Loreto)
$90
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada del Cortes Hotel(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$82
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hacienda Suites(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$62
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tripui(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$53
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Angra(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$49
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santa Fe(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$128
$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,323)
Filter reviews
1,323 results
Traveler rating
989
244
66
20
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
989
244
66
20
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswild loretohiking trailsdanzante restaurantgolf coursetime sharepaddle boardingbeach barone bedroom suitedanzante toursfree shuttletimeshare presentationfishvilla groupactivities staffall inclusive plansnorkeling tourwet area
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 1,323 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2017

We are owners in the Villa Group properties but this was our first time to Loreto and the property on Dazante Bay. What an incredible location right on Dazante Bay! This is a very secluded location and the surroundings are pristine with no crowds or outside distractions. The resort is fronted by a nice beach with swimming, good snorkeling, kayaks, paddle boards and beach front hiking trails. The service was top notch at every turn and the food was good. There is a golf course that is not yet finished but the 11 holes you can play are outstanding and the 17th is a must see even if you don't play. The spa is full service and very nice as well. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation at a beautiful location this is it. If you are looking for lots of night life and activities off sire, this is not the place for you. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jimo110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

I never imagined how beautiful and relaxing being at Villa Del Palmar Loreto would be. Loved that the hotel has low lighting at night so that you can see the stars in the sky. All the employees at the hotel were great. Miguel Lince the room division manager helped out and made sure my stay was perfect.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building have great views
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SanDiegoMs76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

As a first timer to Mexico, this was a great introduction that will have my husband and I returning for years to come. We had sunny weather the entire time, the food was delicious, we were able to experience seeing whales and dolphins for the first time, and we didn't get too terribly sunburnt. It was our honeymoon and everyone treated us so pleasantly that it's hard not to like it. Our stay was only 4 nights, so it's hard to experience everything in that short of a span of time, but we enjoyed every minute.

Room Tip: A pool view room is the best option. Studios are okay for a couple, but a one bedroom suite is better in my opinion.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gretchen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017

Do the Salt Mine tour with Rammses as your guide. Or the snorkel tour. We have had him as our guide three or four times and he is superb. Such a wealth of knowledge about the islands, town and area. We do the all-inclusive meal and drink/cocktail plan. The guys at the pools are great. Cheers to Roberto and Julio! You are never without a cocktail.

Room Tip: The higher up rooms have a better view
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017

This vacation ranks up there as one of the best. This was our first visit to Loreto. Being VDP owners we knew to expect that the property would be very nice and this resort was gorgeous. The remoteness of the location, the great service, and accommodating staff made this place seem very exclusive and special. The hiking was phenomenal and the water sports on the calm bay inlet were awesome. We stayed in a one bedroom corner unit in building 3 on the 4th floor and and had a great view of the golf course with a partial water view. I would say that the rooms with water views are limited and that you really need to be on the 4th floor or higher based on how the resort is laid out. Upon check-in we were asked if we were celebrating any special occasion and mentioned we were celebrating our 37th wedding anniversary. A few days later when we returned to our room, turn down service had decorated the bedroom with towel art, feathers, filled the garden tub with bubbles along with a bottle of champagne and a chocolate dessert waiting all compliments of the Villa group. Pretty romantic! Due to the remoteness of the resort unless you take a 45 minute shuttle ride into town the only options are three restaurants, poolside service during the day, room service or the Palmita to buy food to fix in your room. We only ate by the pool and in Casa Mia. The food was not bad but nothing special. Pizza from Casa Mia was good. We decided based on the food we had ordered not to spend the extra to eat at Danzante since we felt we might be disappointed. We didn't eat at the Market but asked to look at the buffet and it appeared to look like HomeTown buffet so decided not to eat there. That being said, later into the trip we realized at both the pool and Casa Mia if you asked for something that wasn't on the menu or wanted it prepared differently they were more than willing to do that. Roberto was our pool side waiter the entire week and he gave great service. We weren't on the all inclusive and with having several drinks a day, a bottle of wine with dinner, lunch and dinner, we spent about half of what the all inclusive would have cost us. The Palmita is pretty sparse in what they carry but for the most part we were able to find things we wanted for in our room. We took the shuttle into Loreto, it costs $10 round trip per person and they make the trip several times a day. They drop you off at the hotel Santa Fe and then you need to walk several blocks to the Malecon and Mission. We ate at Orlando's in town and had a great dinner. We also found a large grocery store El Pescador to buy produce to take back. At the resort we rented a paddle boat, fat tire bikes, and took an ATV tour which was one of the best we have done. We will definitely be coming back to Villa Del Palmar Loreto and will make this one of our regular Mexico destinations.

Room Tip: Rooms 4th level and higher have water views
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CH_Rainescape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews