We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Posada del Cortes Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Loreto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We stayed for a week in room #3..........very nice accomodations and easy to walk anywhere we wanted in Loreto. Town center is a block away, Malecon (under construction!) is a block the other direction. We totally enjoyed our time here and it is good value for price--which is low compared to many places in Loreto! Bed was high quality which meant we slept well every night......the roof top terrace was wonderful when we had food or wine to enjoy at sunset, and the night sky from the roof was a treat! All in all we'd highly recommend this delightful lodging in Loreto!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2True4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 106 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2012

A beautiful, comfortable and hospitable place with a quiet location. Aesthetic and well designed. No restaurant plenty nearby. A real gem.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike47TelAviv_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

I stayed here one night with a colleague. It has about four or five rooms/suites available in all. We turned a corner and saw their sign. The lights were off, but the main sign was lighted. I was a little hesitant at first, but once I saw our rooms, I was more than happy and glad that we inquired. The bed (queen size) was very comfortable and I had everything I needed.

The next morning before leaving, we went up to the rooftop where they had created a very nice patio and sitting area.

They were great. I gave them a four because I only give five to stellar experiences. I recommended staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keithdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Posadadelcortes, Owner at Posada del Cortes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Hello Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kindly comments about our Hotel, we hope be attending you in the future.

Thank you again for staying with us.

Warmest regards.

L. Maciel Acosta R.
Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

This lovely, small hotel -- owned and designed by a respected local architect -- opened a month before our stay. Beautiful rooms, with colorful Mexican tilework, high-end fixtures, flat-screen TVs, free in-room wi-fi and, best of all, top-of-the-line orthopedic mattress sets and high-quality linens. Our room had a kitchenette and two terraces with French doors. You can't beat the location -- two blocks from the mission, two blocks from the malecon. A romantic rooftop deck offers gorgeous views of the mission, Sea of Cortez and the mountains to the west. Because the place is new, you get all this for a price significantly lower than you'd likely pay for a comparable property. My wife and I are frequent visitors to Mexico, and we both believe this is the best hotel value we've ever found.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snowbird49th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tuve la oportunidad de conocer 2 habitaciones, una en planta baja y la otra en la planta alta, y las...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adalberto g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Falbala S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
Thank jpgcarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loreto hotels
6.2 mi away
Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja
21.3 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa at The Islands of Loreto
0.2 mi away
La Mision Loreto
La Mision Loreto
#2 of 20 in Loreto
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#7 of 20 in Loreto
348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Posada de las Flores Loreto
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#10 of 20 in Loreto
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada del Cortes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada del Cortes Hotel

Address: Callejon Pipila No. 4 Sur | entre Fernando Jordan e Hidalgo, Loreto 23880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Loreto
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Loreto
Price Range: $89 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Posada del Cortes Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Posada del Cortes, Hotel Boutiuqe. Offers very comfortable rooms, each specially designed, good taste and warmth in every space with a colonial touch. Excellent downtown location area just steps from the Loreto Bay Marine Park, surrounded by good restorantes. with special personalized attention from the owners during your staying. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Posada del Cortes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing