We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Littel find”

Orlando's Mexican Cocina
Ranked #2 of 82 Restaurants in Loreto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Serving excellent Mexican Food since 2009, we open from 7:30am to 9pm.
JACKSON
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Quiet Littel find”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Small quaint restaurant just off the main square. Shrimp chili rellanos were excellent as well as the fish tacos.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tetontails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    122
    27
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granite Bay, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Loreto”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

When we were in Loreto we ate at this restaurant every morning for breakfast. It was only 2 1/2 blocks from where we were staying and opened early (7:00am) for breakfast. The prices are very reasonable and the food was delicious. The tables are on a gravel floor with a palapa style roof. We saw locals, ex-pats and tourists alike enjoy this restaurant. We didn't see any fruit on the menu but saw the place next door that sold ice cream and smoothies had fruit displayed. We asked if we could get a fruit plate and they went next door and got us a huge fruit plate for about 55 pesos. It had apples, pears, pineapple, mango, bananas and cantaloupe. Great food, great service!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great price, location, next to the best ice cream in loreto. A local favorite”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Great price, location , service and next to the best ice cream in all of Baja and really good food too. A local favorite out door dinning and simple

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dlangmade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A relaxing meal!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We have eaten at Orlando's twice in the 6 days we have been in Loreto. The food is freshly prepared. The portions are substantial. My husband has fish tacos - yummy and I had beef burrito also very good. On Sunday we stopped after visiting the Sunday market. Clearly lots of others do the same. There is a nice ice cream store next door.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food & Fantastic Value”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We went for dinner based on recommendations and are so thankful we did. Olrando greeted us and was polite and helped when the other waitress couldn't decipher our Spanglish. We started with chips and guac and the guac was delicious and creamy. My wife had the chicken enchiladas with red and green sauce and while the red was good, the green was excellent. Very tangy with enough spice to satisfy. I had the fish tacos and asked for them grilled and they came out great. I had both corn and flour tortillas, and while I loved the flour, the corn had even more flavor. All this and two beers and it was still less than $20USD. Such a great deal. Will likely try the breakfast too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shawn97224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orlando's Mexican Cocina also viewed

Loreto, Baja California Sur
Loreto, Baja California Sur
 
Loreto, Baja California Sur
Loreto, Baja California Sur
 
Loreto, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Orlando's Mexican Cocina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing