We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old school Mexican charm”
Review of Hotel Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Oasis
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Loreto
Moscow, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Old school Mexican charm”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

This is the place to stay in Loreto if you're looking for that old school feel. This place is right on the beach and doesn't have a road with traffic passing in front of it or thru it like most other hotels in town. Great restaurant, good pool and off street secure parking so you can sleep just a little bit easier.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GemStateRoadtripers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    47
    30
    14
    10
See reviews for
24
45
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I am the 50th birthday idiot and yes we did have fun BUT some people go to mexico to have fun not everyone wants to sit in their room all day with another grown man and do 'God only knows' . Maybe instead of spending your money on a trip to mexico you should invest in a shrink and he can tell you why you have a personality of a dog turd. Its too bad you couldn't of had enough grapes to ask us to quiet it down but you sure grow some behind a keyboard.
This hotel is a good stay for your money and as a bonus it sounds like it will be turd free from now on.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We only needed a room for one night, flying out the next day. We were put next to a group of Norte's celebrating a 50th BD. They were loud, obscene and smoking dope most of the night. No one around to help from the hotel, so we just lay awake waiting for los Federales to barge in any minute. Room was poor, lights on outside made sleep impossible even after the idiots crashed and the dogs stopped barking. No recompense offered by the hotel staff. Look somewhere else.

Room Tip: Check out the Hotel Cortez. Heard it is good, but can't confirm.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Stealth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Loreto hotels

San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 5 years. It has a great location - facing the Sea of Cortez and Isla Carmen. Rooms are basic but clean. Restaurant serves typical Mexican fare. 5 minute walk to the center of Loreto. One of the best things --- it is located away from downtown and therefore away from the noises of Friday and Saturday night festivities !!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuolumne, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We spent one night in Hotel Oasis. We loved being right on the beach with terrific views of Carmen Island. There was no street noise. I saw more song birds in the lovely gardens than anywhere else in the area. The room was clean and there was plenty of HOT water for showers. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I particularly liked being able to buy an ice cold Negro Modelo at the bar and walk 50 feet to a lounge chair in the sand under a little palapa with an unobstructed view of surf and sky. Absolutely the best location in town.

Room Tip: The rooms furthest from the bar (to the south) are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Although the room was a bit out dated, it was clean and the bed was comfortable. Our room had an excellent view from the second floor deck. The grounds were amazing with a bar and separate indoor/outdoor restaurant that we ate at several times. The food was always fabulous and all of the staff were so kind to us. We were pleasantly surprised that four of the most beautiful, polite, friendly dogs lived on the premises. They kept us company through out our stay and helped us from getting too homesick for our critters at home. We walked everywhere from the motel yet it was a bit secluded from rest of the town. From the motel we could either walk on the beach or on the maleconn. The town of Loreto is charming and had so many good restaurants we didn't have time to try them all. No phone in the room (our cell phones didn't work here either), but the staff was kind enough to provide a "wake-up knock" on the door one morning when we had an early adventure to get up for. Thank you to the staff at Hotel Oasis for your hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PacifcNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, VA
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This hotel is it sits right on the beach. Enjoy beautiful sunrises and sunsets just steps away from you room.Our room was quite large with two beds, a big dressing area, and a coffee maker. Outside seating area with bench. It also just a 5-7 minute walk to downtown. On the downside, while very clean, the room itself did not have much charm. They were repainting some of the rooms which looked to be a bit more 'colorful'. We did not eat at the resturant, but it looks very nice. At $109 this was the most expensive hotel on our trip. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loreto hotels
0.5 mi away
La Mision Loreto
La Mision Loreto
#1 of 20 in Loreto
666 reviews
21.0 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa at The Islands of Loreto
0.9 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#7 of 20 in Loreto
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja
0.7 mi away
Hacienda Suites
Hacienda Suites
#11 of 20 in Loreto
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Loreto
Hotel Plaza Loreto
#12 of 20 in Loreto
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis

Property: Hotel Oasis
Address: Blvd Lopez Mateos, Loreto 23880, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Loreto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Loreto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on the beach at the South end of the main boardwalk, Hotel Oasis offers easy access to local shops, restaurants and historic sites, with 40 very spacious, air-conditioned rooms and suites on the beach overlooking the Sea of Cortez, the Rooms have a bathroom, coffee maker, two double beds, and closet space, T.V. and telephone. Hotel Oasis has been the sport fisherman's and nature enthusiast's favorite since being stablished in 1962. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing