We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff goes out of their way to help...”
Review of Hotel Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Oasis
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Loreto
La Mesa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Staff goes out of their way to help...”
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here many times, often with large (10-15) groups. The site on the water is hard to beat, nice clean rooms, good restaurant and bar.
OVER THE TOP SERVICE:
We needed to leave before the restaurant usually opened. All we had to was ask and they not only opened early, they prepped our food ahead of time for a quick turnaround. They also put together sack lunches so we could have lunch on the road. Good prices and customized meals are all part of the service at the Hotel Oasis.
DID I MENTION THAT WE HAD TO LEAVE EARLY?
We left so early that we left some of our luggage sitting outside of one of the rooms. Several hundred miles and 10 hours later we discovered our mistake. I called the hotel and told hotel manager Patricia about our problem. She verified that they had our missing luggage and she worked with me to get the missing pieces transported to us early the next morning. All arrived on time and undisturbed, delivered for a reasonable price. More kudos for the people at Hotel Oasis! We will always stay at the Oasis when in Loreto.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    47
    30
    14
    10
See reviews for
23
45
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This hotel is great for the traveling fishermen and sports folk that travel the Baja. It is cute and real Baja not a chain resort. Rooms are not luxury but very clean an adequite. Cost is reasonable. Resturant is excellent and will cook your catch for you. Good wfi . Service is good and most of the staff have worked there a long time. Good swimming pool with lush garden gret place to enjoy the afternoon.

Room Tip: Pick any room away from the bar or Malacone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed here in May of 2011 (not 12 as indicated below) We were here for the 1 night stop over of the General Tire/NORRA Mexican 1000 race.

Our room was in a block of upstairs rooms on the beach, not the ground floor accommodations which look a little nicer. It wasn't as nice as some of the pictures show. Overall nothing to really write home about. Clean enough, not overly clean though.

We went to their restaurant a little late that night and they kept the kitchen open to serve us which was great because we were exhausted after a long day of driving and racing. Food seemed like it was pretty good, but then again, we were tired.

I'd stay here again, though maybe not my first choice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Traveler
Level Contributor
154 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed here one night at the end of a sea kayaking trip in the Sea of Cortez in Nov 2012. The room was not ready until about an hour after checkin time, but there was a nice pool to hang out by while we waited. When we got into our room, it was nice and clean, but there was no hot water for showers. However, it was a bit warmer than the ocean water we had been bathing in for a week and morning showers were nice an hot. The meals we had at the restaurant were okay and the service was good all around. Location is good. On the beach and close to the main shopping area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xyzxyzxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed here for one night because my usual hotel was booked. Hotel Oasis has a decent reputation and I'm sure it's fine most of the time, but I was here Saturday night, which unfortunately, meant super loud music (from the disco in the hotel) thumping through my room while I was trying to sleep. I asked to be moved to a quieter room and after some 30 minutes, a man showed me another room (further from the music). At first I was happy, because the disco music was much quieter; however, I soon realized that both my neighbors had their TV's on at a high volume which was very loud through the thin walls. The next thing I noticed was a funny smell to the room - maybe old cigar smoke? And then I realized the room next to me was occupied by what sounded like 10 or so teenagers having a party which meant lots of running and loud talking in the patio outside our rooms and much banging on the door and yelling.
Needless to say, I didn't sleep much and was very glad to get out of there the next day. The staff at Hotel Oasis should warn people who are booking for Saturday night about the disco music. I'm giving it two stars instead of one because the staff were all reasonably courteous.

Room Tip: Ask for a quite room far away from the hotel disco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Loreto hotels

Boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Our room vibrated from the band at the bar until 2:30 AM. When my wife called to complain, they did stop. The bar had closed at 2:00 AM but the band seemed to go on with unabated enthusiasm. Location is great and breakfast at restaurant was fine. Room and bathroom could be spiffed up a bit.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fair-person
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rialto, California
2 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2011

My brother and I have stayed at the Oasis for many years now. The staff is the best and has always remained the best over the years. They go the extra mile to make your trip the best it can be. We will always remail loyal customers to the Oasis hotel and all there staff. Would not even cosider staying at any other hotel. The Ocean view rooms are the best in Loreto. The food at the resturant is very good, and all the staff treats you like family.
Thank you all again for a great trip as always.

Jerry and Jim Smith

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outerbanks44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loreto hotels
20.9 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa at The Islands of Loreto
0.5 mi away
La Mision Loreto
La Mision Loreto
#2 of 20 in Loreto
657 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#7 of 20 in Loreto
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja
1.0 mi away
Coco Cabanas Loreto
Coco Cabanas Loreto
#6 of 20 in Loreto
317 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hacienda Suites
Hacienda Suites
#12 of 20 in Loreto
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis

Property: Hotel Oasis
Address: Blvd Lopez Mateos, Loreto 23880, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Loreto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Loreto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on the beach at the South end of the main boardwalk, Hotel Oasis offers easy access to local shops, restaurants and historic sites, with 40 very spacious, air-conditioned rooms and suites on the beach overlooking the Sea of Cortez, the Rooms have a bathroom, coffee maker, two double beds, and closet space, T.V. and telephone. Hotel Oasis has been the sport fisherman's and nature enthusiast's favorite since being stablished in 1962. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing