We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE & GREAT HOTEL”
Review of Hotel Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Santa Fe
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Loreto
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE & GREAT HOTEL”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I was very impressed with customer service from housekeeping all the way to management. Safety is very important to me…my husband and I went along with my 15 year old daughter were there, we felt safe the whole time. The hotel is beautiful and quiet. The location is perfect for me because it’s about a 10 minute walk from the mission (or 15 if you want to stroll). For kids it has a pool. It has no gym.

I look forward to returning some time soon,
Raquel Fernández

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raquel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    93
    42
    12
    13
See reviews for
96
94
23
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, California
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

great location, great service, you get what you pay , near to port, very friendly people - rooms are very comfortable safe transportation.

I stayed here 3 days with a group of Travel agents and we are all recommend this hotel if you are staying in town.

also we stayed at villas del Palmar out of town very beautiful as well.

thanks Ariel Orange county California

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ariel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I would recommend this property to all of you searching for a quiet place to enjoy some tranquil vacations. The views and the sound of the waves will definitely relax you and fill you with positive energy.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra_Pelayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Only a queen size bed, no hair dryer (really!!??!!), a shower you could not turn around in, and you had to buy the coffee packet for a $1 UDS. Really? Not even close to impressive. Especially after staying at the Baja Cactus Hotel in El Rosario the night before on our way down from San Diego. And we paid twice as much.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carena123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

So, I walk in to the santa fe with a large backpack on my shoulders looking to check into my room so I can find a little time to relax in the room before venturing out to the malecon. Squaring up to the counter upon arrival,I am happy to see no line and a hotel representatve behind the desk. But after five minutes of clearing my throat and trying to make eye contact, I get nothing, not even an "I'll be with you in a minuto." Apparently the reshuffling of paperwork made more sense to the desk help than acknowledging a new arrivee so I was left sweating at the counter.

The hotel is owned by the Villa Group, a hotel group that vies for the potential of selling their guests to a possible timeahare in their chain of hotels in the warm climates of latin america. Its the same folks who aggressively hock the benefits of being a partial owner of their resorts in the airport and in the tourist area around the town plaza. Don't they realize the benfit of creating potential/loyal guests through true customer service at the doors and grounds of their resorts? I would think it would be far more productive to gain "buy-in" at the premises through genuine interactions with their guests at the door and during the duration of their stay.

The hotel is nice and the courtyard is mostly beautiful. For a place with a kitchen, the value is very decent. My preference, however, is to stay closer to the mission and malecon, as i did in the latter half of my time in Loreto. In fact, I stayed at three other places, including Coco Cabanas, Las Cabanas, and Luna Loreto, all very nice establishments with great customer service. I would reccommend that you all do the same.

Room Tip: facing the courtyard is bueno
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brokenarrow111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

It's a very nice hotel, lovely design, friendly staff, clean and large rooms with self catering kitchen corner, beautiful patio, great value for money.
We had a very nice and relaxing stay. If you are traveling through Baja and you are looking for a relaxing place where stop and recharge your battery...this is a great choice!highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarceloMaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013

When you combine value, service, and cleanliness in this area of Mexico I do not feel you will do better.The rooms are not fancy, but they are large, clean,new and have a small kitchenette.The staff is very polite, helpful and the desk people speak english well.The attached restaurant is average, but just next door there is a really great seafood/mexican restaurant that I would very highly recommend.I stayed at this hotel twice when I have been hunting in Mexico and thought it was great. It is not fancy like the some of the hotels you get in Cabo, but it is great value, clean, safe and all I was looking for. I would totally recommend this hotel if that is what you want.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loreto hotels
21.2 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa at The Islands of Loreto
5.8 mi away
Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja
1.0 mi away
La Mision Loreto
La Mision Loreto
#2 of 20 in Loreto
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hacienda Suites
Hacienda Suites
#12 of 20 in Loreto
60 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Plaza Loreto
Hotel Plaza Loreto
#11 of 20 in Loreto
54 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#9 of 20 in Loreto
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe

Property: Hotel Santa Fe
Address: Salvatierra y Ebanistas s/n, Loreto 23880, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Loreto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Loreto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Santa Fe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Santa Fe Loreto. Featuring colonial-style architecture, vibrant artwork, and comfort accommodations, Santa Fe Hotel is an ideal escape to Baja. Visit Santa Fe Hotel and enjoy a rich variety of amenities, unique outdoor activities, easy access to Loreto shops and restaurants. Its very location offers a perfect communion between the magnificent desert and the City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing