We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“excellent stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Santa Fe
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Loreto
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“excellent stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

It's a very nice hotel, lovely design, friendly staff, clean and large rooms with self catering kitchen corner, beautiful patio, great value for money.
We had a very nice and relaxing stay. If you are traveling through Baja and you are looking for a relaxing place where stop and recharge your battery...this is a great choice!highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarceloMaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    76
    28
    7
    7
See reviews for
67
66
19
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

When you combine value, service, and cleanliness in this area of Mexico I do not feel you will do better.The rooms are not fancy, but they are large, clean,new and have a small kitchenette.The staff is very polite, helpful and the desk people speak english well.The attached restaurant is average, but just next door there is a really great seafood/mexican restaurant that I would very highly recommend.I stayed at this hotel twice when I have been hunting in Mexico and thought it was great. It is not fancy like the some of the hotels you get in Cabo, but it is great value, clean, safe and all I was looking for. I would totally recommend this hotel if that is what you want.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Thank you for all your attentions, the rooms are excellent and the service, for sure ill go back, loreto its a Unique place and i wont forget the clams and the excellent service thank you all happy new year

Room Tip: Check the hotel santa fe loreto web page
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

This is not a 4 star hotel, it is an adequate budget class facility. Villa Group is the owner and their time share salesmen accost you at the airport and try to manipulate you into a presentation with inflated costs for transportation into town. The Concierge is in fact a high pressure salesman for Villas in house tour agency. The front desk staff try to be helpful but are not allowed to be. The result is I was charged an exorbitant fee for a collect call I had to make to my bank. Staff was not allowed to reverse it. I will not patronize another Villa property.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LA12-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Barriles, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The Hotel Santa Fe is very fairly new. There are 5 floors with probably 20 rooms per floor. It's built around a beautiful courtyard with good landscaping and includes a pool and hot tub. There is also a restaurant on the ground floor that is accessible from inside the hotel. There is walled, secure parking. We've stayed there twice and both times were satisfied with the level of service and comfort. The desk clerks have all spoken English but the general staff is hit and miss. (Their Spanish is very good though...) Both times the rooms we stayed in were huge and included a full kitchen. The sign outside advertises rooms for 490 pesos or so but that is for single occupancy. Sill it's a nice place and a fair value if you want an above average Mexican hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona, Utah
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel three times because we have always found it to be very clean, quiet, and cool. The hotel itself is a three story building, having a nicely manicured courtyard in the middle where the swimming pool and hot tub are also located. The motel itself does not sit on the beach and was very quiet. We were able to see the old mission from our third story window and there are stairs leading to the roof where you can get an even better view. The towels and bed linens are always clean and fresh. The beds have good support, maybe a tad on the soft side. We were able to get a couple of American television stations, but most of the programs were in Spanish. The toilet worked well and was sturdy. Considering the fact that recent heavy rains had damaged the town water pumps, we were pleasantly surprised that the shower had as much pressure as it did. There is a large parking lot behind the hotel with 24-hour security and we slept better not having to worry about our truck and all of our belongings. There is also a restaurant on site that serves a pretty good breakfast including ham and eggs, and has good coffee. Also has wi-fi, but not sure if it is free or not. BEST OF ALL: They let us check in early without charging a fee because I was ill from a stomach bacteria contracted somewhere south of Loreto and needed a place to recover. If you've ever been sick while driving the Baja peninsula you know how much it means having a clean, quiet place to lay down, cool off, and rest, plus the front desk clerk was very sympathetic.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UtahShunpiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I were stay at this hotel for 3 nights on September 13-15, 2012.
The hotel was nice, the room was clean but the bed we has quite to small but not a big problem for us!
The thing bothering us alot and made us disappointed was they don't have any rule in the pool for the guest. Our room close to the pool... Was so nice and lovely BUT in the night was so loud and super noisy, People swimming all night long, drink a beer, yaking in the pool, the latest we found is until 4 am in the morning... That so unbelievable! If stay this hotel please try to avoid a pool side!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlonit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loreto hotels
21.2 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa at The Islands of Loreto
1.1 mi away
La Mision Loreto
La Mision Loreto
#2 of 20 in Loreto
4.5 of 5 stars 557 reviews
5.9 mi away
Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hacienda Suites
Hacienda Suites
#12 of 20 in Loreto
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel 1697 Loreto
Hotel 1697 Loreto
#9 of 20 in Loreto
4.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
1.0 mi away
Las Cabanas de Loreto
Las Cabanas de Loreto
#4 of 20 in Loreto
5.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe

Property: Hotel Santa Fe
Address: Salvatierra y Ebanistas s/n, Loreto 23880, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Loreto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Loreto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Santa Fe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Santa Fe Loreto. Featuring colonial-style architecture, vibrant artwork, and comfort accommodations, Santa Fe Hotel is an ideal escape to Baja. Visit Santa Fe Hotel and enjoy a rich variety of amenities, unique outdoor activities, easy access to Loreto shops and restaurants. Its very location offers a perfect communion between the magnificent desert and the City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Otel, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing