We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Modern, confortable, and good priced” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Santa Fe
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Loreto
Certificate of Excellence
Torreon, Mexico
1 review
“Modern, confortable, and good priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

The rooms are clean, nice enviroment, people is nice, and you even have in your room Kitchen, fridge, and a table.

I'd definetely stay again.

Room Tip: I think as higher floor level you take, you'll get a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Potro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    78
    29
    7
    8
See reviews for
74
69
20
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

I spent a night with my parents on a day-trip to Loreto at was impressed at the readiness of the staff to take care of our needs, the front desk gentleman was very professional, housekeeping was on top of it (my A/C was not working and I was immediately placed in a new room). Our rooms were spacious, with a kitchenette equipped with coffee maker, regular-sized refrigerator, microwave and a small table with a couple of chairs. There is a little grocery store/convenience store located in the hotel and a couple of cool restaurants nearby. A good room to rent if you are on a budget and want to cook some of your meals. The Hotel is located away from the "downtown" area of Loreto, but less than a 5 minute drive to it. The pool area is very close to the rooms and made for a noisy stay since there was a group of unruly kids enjoying it. Though, at night it was extremely quite. The staff is really the one reason why I will come back to this hotel. Outstanding.

Room Tip: Ask for a room farthest from the pool. Trust me if you like privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GliAda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

The hotel was nice, easy to find and the pool was great. Fairly quiet and the air conditioner
worked very well. Has a kitchen so good for coffee and breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We trek the Baja every winter and often stay at the Desert Inn on the beach. Because of construction we stayed at the Santa Fe. We had a lovely room with kitchenette and a large bathroom on the first floor. Had a little trouble with the key card, but otherwise our stay was pleasant. The rooms are clean and well appointed. I thought it was a little pricey [even after we bargained the price down a bit] compared to other rooms in Loreto. The attached deli was convenient and the staff at the deli was wonderful. We were on our way back from Los Cabos, so the bed was smaller than we are used to.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaureenMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandra G, Manager at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thanks for your comments & we`ll be waiting for you again and remember we are now Pueblo Magico.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorient, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

The hotel itself is okay, not particularly well situated but well equipped the pool a bit small but the hot tub was very pleasant. Rooms clean and include a kitchenette useful for early morning or late night coffees etc. Compared to the very friendly hotel staff we had encountered in DF La Paz and elsewhere the previous year we found the staff proficient but distant (they were on the whole quite young) no specific complaints however things got done when asked for The restaurant cafeteria supermarket setup did not seem particularly inviting so we gave it a miss and breakfasted out A terrific idea as it turned out we found some great places for breakfast on the Trip Advisor site !

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank QNH-Quai12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ensenada, Mexico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

Met with the hotel sales manager, Lorena, in Ensenada during her Baja California exploration trip. She highly recommended her hotel obviously. On my son's spring break, we took a family road trip to see the whales at Guerrero Negro, incredible if you haven't done it, so add it to your bucket list. On to Loreto where we were extremely surprised to find the hotel more than lived up to recommendation. All rooms have mini-kitchens, spacious spaces, and everything very clean. The pool is a bit small, but it's not a hotel to spend lots of time, since there are many great activities in Loreto. We got a VIP treatment and were able to spend the afternoon at their time-share about 25 minutes south, Villa del Palmar, fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meyers Chuck
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

We spent two nights in the hotel and hated both. There are too many other nice boutique hotels in Loreto, closer to the shopping area, the beach the malechon to waste your money here. There were NO windows in the room. The locking system on the sliding glass door which is the only "window" doesn't really lock, the courtyard area echos everywhere, the bathroom smelled like urine, most staff were rude, but not all. And then the guys with Villas des Palma that sit all day at the desk in the lobby are nothing but shysters, so don't let them take advantage of you. They want YOU to pay them $50US, then they will take you to their "new" development about 25 miles south of Loreto for their sales pitch and then to snorkel or swim or kayak. supposedly giving you your $ back the next day. We didn't do it, but talked to some others in hotel who did and said SCAM big time.. not all geting their money back. Stay somewhere else. Plus, they have stairs up to the 5th floor.. but only takes you to a corner surrounded by a wall 6 feet high... Losing out on spectacular area for tables to view sunset, sunrise, drink coffee.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandra G, Director General at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Dear Friend,

Thank you for your comments are very important for us.

Hotel Santa Fe at the Islands of Loreto is 4 star hotel (new brand) only few minutes from the international airport & 5 minutes from the heart of Loreto.

We have rooms front of the street & rooms front to our excellent pool & jacuzzy, but in all rooms we have windows, some of them big windows.

About the smelled the front desk & the maid they did not have some comments in your dates in the hotel.

Thank you for the comments of the people of Villa del Palmar we are checking. but they said that you did not go to the presentation.

We have an excellent elevator & stairs.

All the commets in Tripadvisor are excellent really i would like to talk with you, but with the references that we have, we could not find you in our system.

Please contact us will be our pleasure.

Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loreto hotels
21.2 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa at The Islands of Loreto
1.1 mi away
La Mision Loreto
La Mision Loreto
#2 of 20 in Loreto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
5.9 mi away
Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#9 of 20 in Loreto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hacienda Suites
Hacienda Suites
#12 of 20 in Loreto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.0 mi away
Las Cabanas de Loreto
Las Cabanas de Loreto
#3 of 20 in Loreto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe

Property: Hotel Santa Fe
Address: Salvatierra y Ebanistas s/n, Loreto 23880, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Loreto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Loreto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Santa Fe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Santa Fe Loreto. Featuring colonial-style architecture, vibrant artwork, and comfort accommodations, Santa Fe Hotel is an ideal escape to Baja. Visit Santa Fe Hotel and enjoy a rich variety of amenities, unique outdoor activities, easy access to Loreto shops and restaurants. Its very location offers a perfect communion between the magnificent desert and the City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing