We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Desert Inn at Loreto
Nearby Hotels
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Fe(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$125
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Oasis(Loreto)
$92
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$447
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hacienda Suites(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$59
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$88
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada de las Flores Loreto(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$128
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tripui(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 1697 Loreto(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Posada San Martin(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
16
33
15
13
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
33
15
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walkwould definitely stay here againfireplacemaleconseacortez
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 94 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2010

We choose to stay here because it feels like home, only in Mexico. The staff is very helpful with whatever you need, laundry, blow dryers, even getting your clothes you left from another city in Baja! We feel very safe and we come every year to stay here for fishing tournaments. There is room for our truck and trailer and fresh water available to wash our motors and fishing equiptment. There is a restaurant for your enjoyment. We have parked our boat right outside our room. We love it here and the pool is clean with the ocean just steps away. This year we may go back a second time and if we do we will definitely stay there. We have stayed other places in Loreto but think this one is the best. The air conditioning works really good always!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fish91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Hotel is very nice located on the beach at the end of Loreto malecon and at walking distance from Loreto downtown zocalo and pedestrian area
3 swimming pools are available
Rooms are spacious with a terrace and all comforts
Restaurant is very good and staff is nice and helpful

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biancorossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

I stayed here with my six best friends for five days and don't regret the choice at all, if your on vacation and don't want to be in the hustle and bustle of very busy streets then this hotel is for you!! I met the new GM for this hotel and he is a very friendly person that will make sure your stay is just how you want it, Fili, Vere, Uriel, Lupe are great team is also very committed into making sure your stay is great as well. I can't wait to come back in my next vacations because we are sure that next time it will be great again. See you soon!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

Good price and comfortable, we had been there several times, we used to take our children there in the summer. We always enjoyed our stayed in Mexico.
Excellent staff made the stay exceptional. Short walk into town. Rooms were homely, comfortable and spacious. Great place to stay and excellent SERVICE!!! This time we used internet, wifi since our room, this is great too. You can enjoy and take care of your family with a sensational ocean view.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradley010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

I have visited this hotel in the last two years and I have seen the great transformation in all the comun areas, it looks as this hotel had been remodelated and the general manager has been working really hard. Also, that the all guest rooms has a view from balcony to beautiful Cortes´ Sea. It is located in the beach and really is great! The guest rooms are comfortable I have slept good, the restaurant has a delicious food and in the bar I could enjoy of the more delicious Margarita than since two years ago, my sons enjoyed the comun areas and the swimmin pool are great too. Honestly you can enjoy a fascinating sunrises since your room. In this hotel I could enjoy of the most impresionante full moon of my life. You have to live this experience, my sons want to return and we too!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank white69053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews