We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best buy in Loreto”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Desert Inn at Loreto
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Loreto
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Hotel is very nice located on the beach at the end of Loreto malecon and at walking distance from Loreto downtown zocalo and pedestrian area
3 swimming pools are available
Rooms are spacious with a terrace and all comforts
Restaurant is very good and staff is nice and helpful

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biancorossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 88 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2010

I stayed here with my six best friends for five days and don't regret the choice at all, if your on vacation and don't want to be in the hustle and bustle of very busy streets then this hotel is for you!! I met the new GM for this hotel and he is a very friendly person that will make sure your stay is just how you want it, Fili, Vere, Uriel, Lupe are great team is also very committed into making sure your stay is great as well. I can't wait to come back in my next vacations because we are sure that next time it will be great again. See you soon!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

Good price and comfortable, we had been there several times, we used to take our children there in the summer. We always enjoyed our stayed in Mexico.
Excellent staff made the stay exceptional. Short walk into town. Rooms were homely, comfortable and spacious. Great place to stay and excellent SERVICE!!! This time we used internet, wifi since our room, this is great too. You can enjoy and take care of your family with a sensational ocean view.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradley010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

I have visited this hotel in the last two years and I have seen the great transformation in all the comun areas, it looks as this hotel had been remodelated and the general manager has been working really hard. Also, that the all guest rooms has a view from balcony to beautiful Cortes´ Sea. It is located in the beach and really is great! The guest rooms are comfortable I have slept good, the restaurant has a delicious food and in the bar I could enjoy of the more delicious Margarita than since two years ago, my sons enjoyed the comun areas and the swimmin pool are great too. Honestly you can enjoy a fascinating sunrises since your room. In this hotel I could enjoy of the most impresionante full moon of my life. You have to live this experience, my sons want to return and we too!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank white69053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2010

Great location,room and service Would definitely stay here again.Good value for the Baja
Rob

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solochip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

Really enjoyed the Desert Inn. Rooms were very nice, clean and the view in the morning was spectacular! Also, made the trip bearible for a friend who had a motorcycle breakdown. Staff was great...and we'll be back!" Bill - 2009 Suzuki VStrom - RT San Diego to Cabo April 2010

Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
Thank bviszt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

After looking for hotels in Loreto by this way, we finally decided to choose this hotel. Our experiences have been excelent. From our reservation until the services that the hotel offer. The Hotel is great, the bed is comfortable, the ocean view is wonderful, the pools are big and the food is formidable. We were looking for place for live our second honeymoon and the sunset and sunrise are wonderful we didn´t know what choosing in this moment. Our principal concern was our boat but we didn´t know that the hotel has a big and free parking, besides that the hotel is located near of malecon where you can walk any time all the day across the beach, because the hotel has private beach too and others hotels in Loreto do not have. Definitly we will come back soon, should visit this hotel, is really great!!!! Pet and Jen

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenanpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loreto hotels
5.9 mi away
Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja
21 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa at The Islands of Loreto
0.7 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#7 of 20 in Loreto
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Mision Loreto
La Mision Loreto
#2 of 20 in Loreto
692 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hacienda Suites
Hacienda Suites
#12 of 20 in Loreto
66 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coco Cabanas Loreto
Coco Cabanas Loreto
#6 of 20 in Loreto
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Inn at Loreto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Inn at Loreto

Address: Calle Francisco I. Madero, Loreto 23880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Loreto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Loreto
Price Range: $90 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Inn at Loreto 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Desert Inn (Hotel La Pinta Loreto) has 49 rooms, 29 are haciendas which is the regular standard room, two doubles beds, ocean front, cable tv, air conditioning, the Villas are upgraded rooms, with a fire place and more services, in our facilities we count with a salon spa, restaurant bar, swimming pool and what is more important great service to make your stay a lifetime memory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Desert Inn at Loreto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Inn At Loreto Hotel Loreto
Desert Hotel Loreto
Loreto Desert Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing