We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Hotel Plaza Loreto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Plaza Loreto
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Loreto
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great hotel”
Reviewed January 2, 2006

This is a very convenient, clean and cheap hotel in the center of town. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again. Room rates in December 2005 were $39 for a single, and $47 for a double.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    21
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
11
17
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2005

I stayed at the Hotel Plaza Loreto in July 2005 , I had a good size room with T.V. , Air Conditoner , free coffee in the morning. Good location , close to everthing , I `ll be back.

Helpful?
3 Thank 12cgtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 27, 2004

Hotel Plaza Loreto is convenient, friendly, and a hub for active travelers passing through Loreto to partake in excursions and adventures. The courtyard is a perfect place to socialize and the coffee available in the lobby in the mornings was much appreciated. Rooms are large and hot water seemed to be plentiful. The beds are a little on the lumpy side, which is probably the only thing that truly warrants improvement. The whole place felt safe, clean and comfortable, and it was an especially great value for the off-season rate.

  • Stayed November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 26, 2004

If you're looking for a popular, tourist-y-type hotel, keep looking.
But if you are interested in Loreto, Mexico, you are probably not an average tourist anyway. I spent one glorious week at HPL in 2002 and am returning to the exact same place during almost the exact same week this year 2004. Ruth the owner is the most polite and professional woman I've ever met. The hotel staff is quiet and courteous, and only mock my Spanish a little. Awesome view of the oldest church in Baja.
Right on the main street where we try to blend in and disappear with the locals. Mexican flavor, sound, authenticity. Not a chain!
Immaculate, peaceful--an oasis in the midst of the town. To those who complain there is no bar, if you want a Dos Equis, a quick stroll to the market across the street to the beach. Why would you want to be sitting in a bar, anyway, with so much to do and see? Stay there--you will not be sorry.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 21, 2003

Greta place to stay...But....NO BAR !!! So , Paco was not mixing drinks in February, 2003. I was there.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 4, 2003

Spent two weeks there, the only thing missing was a pool. The people their go out of their way to make your stay a great one. Very helpful and nice clean hotel with a decent price. Will stay there again. They have a bartender named Paco speaks great english and makes killer drinks.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loreto hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#7 of 20 in Loreto
334 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hacienda Suites
Hacienda Suites
#12 of 20 in Loreto
60 reviews
21.3 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa at The Islands of Loreto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja
0.2 mi away
La Mision Loreto
La Mision Loreto
#2 of 20 in Loreto
674 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#9 of 20 in Loreto
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza Loreto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza Loreto

Property: Hotel Plaza Loreto
Address: Calle Miguel Hidalgo No. 2, Loreto 23880, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Loreto
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Loreto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Plaza Loreto 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Plaza Loreto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing