We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”
Review of Hotel Angra

Hotel Angra
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Angra
Ranked #4 of 8 Loreto B&B and Inns
La Ventana, Baja California Sur, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We were there in September on the way south. It is very clean and wonderful place with friendly people. Rooms are so clean, it is surprising. We travel a lot in Mexico, we know how funky it could be. They have a very nice detail there, nice designed screens they put up in the morning for the doors to protect all the rooms from solar overheating.
Also, parking lot was big enough for the truck and trailer. We will always stay there now!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Verde64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    19
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
18
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Hotel Angra has friendly and helpful staff, super clean, large rooms and secure parking. Wifi is included as well as a simple breakfast. A great value and great price. We would stay there again hands down. Comfortable walking distance to shops, restaurants and waterfront.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2010

I live in the Loreto area but off the grid and without TV. I wanted a place in town to watch a recent World Cup 7am game in comfort...the Angra was my first choice. I know all the other options in town and this newer spot is hands down the best value in the hotel category. spacious spotlessly clean rooms, comfy beds, great ac, wifi, gated parking. check it out, you won't be disappointed. they don't have a pool but they have an arrangement with a place on the malecon for their guests to be able to use the pool for a modest fee for each room.

Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank rhintransit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOS ANGELES
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2009

a definite 10 ++ overall. there is no comparison !
wonderful newer hotel off the main drag. hotel angra's rooms are super spacious and extremely clean with king sized beds, satellite tv, wifi, and the most wonderful and accomodating english speaking hosts. large secured parking and a coffee shop. very quiet location.
two story with a domed and arched entry. no very high profile vehicles due to the arched entry. ten feet to the top of the arch. phone: 6131351172

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PESCADERO77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loreto hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#7 of 20 in Loreto
334 reviews
6.0 mi away
Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja
0.1 mi away
Hacienda Suites
Hacienda Suites
#12 of 20 in Loreto
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Mision Loreto
La Mision Loreto
#2 of 20 in Loreto
674 reviews
21.3 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa at The Islands of Loreto
0.5 mi away
Hotel Plaza Loreto
Hotel Plaza Loreto
#11 of 20 in Loreto
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Angra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angra

Property: Hotel Angra
Address: Benito Juarez | entre Marquez de Leon e Ignacio Allende, Loreto 23880, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Loreto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Loreto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Angra 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Angra is the newest hotel in Loreto, spacious rooms with air conditioning, TV Cable, Hot water, WiFi, very spacious, secure and private parking lot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Angra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing